We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
88
29
11
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
29
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa access seafront suite privacy balcony facilities sand syracuse beaches car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

The resort is extremely clean and the people are very friendly.

I could not give this a 5 because:
-the suites are underneath the restaurant and the walls are extremely thin
-the restaurant food is ok breakfast didn’t have the best options and the lunch menu is the same as dinner
-the beach gets overtaken by the locals, our first day we couldn’t even get off of our balcony

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel this June for a week, beautiful beach room, excellent breakfast, and restaurants both for dinner and a more casual lunch. Well situated for trips to Siracusa, Noto etc.but you do need a car for this. Staff extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We will be rebooking next year......spa looked lovely too!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janoh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a beachfront suite in the White Bay. It was modern and comfortable and most of the staff were friendly and helpful especially the cleaning ladies who always got rid of all the sand.

The bathroom was obviously quite new but the toilet rocked which was a bit disturbing.

Upon arrival were were given all sorts of discounts off food, but not told to reserve, off a spa but no idea what there was other than massages (and I do think that was most of it) and a welcome drink.

Parking is very tight so hire a small car.

Having said all that the view is spectacular and it was nice to do a little sightseeing in the morning and come back to the beach in the afternoon.

Altogether a 4 but with a little more thought a 5.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rfbro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

A lovely relaxing stop during our short tour of Sicily. The highlights were the indoor pool/spa and private balcony from our room, with steps down to the beach.

LOCATION
Driving into Fontaine Bianche, White Bay Hotel is very easy to find, following google maps, and there is a free car park right behind the hotel which was great! The area is much quieter than other parts of Sicily, but the beaches were nice, with some great walks. It’s certainly not hustle and bustle, and restaurant options within walking distance are limited, but if you’re looking to settle in somewhere quiet and relaxing then this is perfect! The whole time we stayed at Whitebay, we didn’t venture more than a few hundred metres, as everything we wanted and needed was at the hotel!

ROOM
Our room was a sea view room on the ground floor, with a huge balcony and steps down onto the sand! We loved that the whole front was glass and we woke up to a sweeping view over the sea. It was simple, modern and very comfortable. I personally didn’t love the bright blue embellishments in the room and think a more neutral tone would be more relaxing and tasteful, but that’s just my personal opinion, and overall it was a lovely room with a huge comfortable double bed and also a hidden trundle bed under the benches which could be useful for those travelling with children. Loved the hanging nest chair and the comfortable seats on our balcony. The bathroom was spacious, clean and modern with all the ammenities.

SERVICE
Everyone we met at Whitebay was just wonderful! The girls at reception were very pleasant and welcoming. They were also very accommodating and helpful with all of our questions about car parking, dining and spa use. The real treasure though was the kind lady who runs the rooftop restaurant and bar. We were so very well looked after at every meal, with this superwoman running around doing a million things for everyone at once. She was a delight and made us feel so welcome! Real “Italian Mama” style hospitality, with an infectious energy that seemed to make everyone around her smile!

FOOD
We were genuinely blown away by the food at Whitebay! It was amazing! We were expecting standard run of the mill hotel food, but in fact we had one of our best meals ever in Italy and so so beautifully presented (fresh flowers and parmesan lace garnishes were not what we expected)! The wood oven pizzas here are to die for, the dough is out of this world light and thin, but not soggy or impossible to pick up. The chargrilled octopus is also possibly the freshest and best I’ve had and I’m a huge pescatarian! Breakfast was a large spread of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, nuts, cheeses, eggs, meats, pastries and loads of cakes! My only disappointment was that the self serve juices were laid out with piles of plastic disposable cups. I asked for an actual glass and there were no objections, but I was sad to see so much plastic going to waste.

FACILTIES
The indoor pool and spa at Whitebay are fantastic! We loved the pool with the glass front overlooking the beach and sea (very instagram worthy), the steam room and sauna were also great. Very clean and comfortable, and it was nice to have free refreshments in the spa area too, we thoroughly enjoyed spending several hours relaxing, sipping fresh juices and nibbling on the snacks!

Room tip: Beach view room was AMAZING!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the White Bay resort in September last year, its taken me a wee while to write the review as I really couldn't quite think the best way to write just what a great stay we had. We had a fairly long story on arrival, which I won’t bore this with, however from the minute I booked the White Bay to arrival to departure, the experience was just ‘top’! The team were extremely helpful, friendly, courteous, went above and beyond to assist at all times. The location is outstanding, the accommodation is lovely, the maintenance and facilities and beach are immaculate. The service is outstanding, and the food excellent. I cannot recommend the white bay enough, we would return in a heart beat!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank annasD5501GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews