We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
398
108
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
108
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelcorfu townpiesfriendliest hotelbreakfast was amazingtraditional greek breakfasttea and coffeebig biteroom was spotlessshared poolacross the roadwi fimain buildingcar hirecleaned every daythe busa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 531 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We booked this hotel last minute for a week break at the beginning of September. Having never Ben to Corfu before we stumbled across this hotel by chance and was not disappointed by its location, amenities close by and access to the beach a mere 5 minutes work away. On first impression the hotel is tucked away down a side street and does not seem much from the outside, once in you are aware of the brightly coloured rooms which though time get used to.
The staff from the minute you arrive are welcoming, very friendly and always eager to provide information, recommend things to do and places to visit, recommend places to eat and will book tables for you too. The accommodation is basic and as there literature points out they are only classed as a 2 star establishment, that said the hotel was kept spotlessly clean throughout and. There is no swimming pool at the hotel but the beach is only a 5 minute walk away and there is use of a swimming which is the same distance away ( we used this a couple of times - sun beds are free as long as you by drinks from the bar). The hotel provides free wi- if and the breakfast is continental with a number of speciality Greek dishes ( different every day) can get a bit crowded at peak times, so time it right.
There are a number of very good restaurants and bars situated 5 - 10 minutes walk away near the small harbour which all sell a range of Greek food (meat, fish, vegetarian) all very good and reasonably priced. The hotel is situated approximately 40 minutes from Corfu town by bus, the local buses run regularly though out the day and into the evening ( remember to by the ticket before getting on as this is cheaper).
We had a lovely stay and would definitely go back and use this hotel again to explore the island further.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea-Corfu, PR-johtaja at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Gavin,

Thank you for your detailed review and lovely words towards us and Benitses! Bella Vista is close to everything: it is easy and quick to reach good restaurants, tavernas, markets, tourist shops where to buy souveniers etc.

Our hotel is near the main street but because of Benitses’ peaceful environment, it is really relaxing to stay with us. As you mentioned, all the rooms are decorated with their own style; they are bright, colorful and well-equipped (with air-conditioner, safety box, tv, FREE Wi-Fi, fridge and balcony or patio) to make guests feel like at home – you will not forget our hotel rooms! ;)

We truly care about our guests and we consider them to be more like our friends. :) With the welcoming attitude straight from check-in until the goodbyes, with the smile and enthusiasm to share our knowledge about relaxing Benitses we want to give you the best starting point to have a holiday of your expectations!

We are a two star hotel but we try to give the most out of every point. Our housekeepers are putting a lot of effort to keep places clean, for that reason rooms are cleaned every day and towels and linens are changed every two days.

Like you said, the pool is really close to our hotel and during the season the sun beds are free when you buy some snacks or drinks from the bar. :)

The breakfast is our pride and it varies every morning – we serve a homemade, traditional Greek food, so all of our guests can taste something local every day. There are savory and sweet dishes, so no one should leave from the breakfast with empty stomach. :) In addition, during the busier times it is true that it can be a bit crowded but our guests do not have to worry: there is always enough food for everyone! ;)

Benitses is located in a strategic position that allows you to reach many other beautiful ”must-see” places by bus, including the beautiful and fascinating Corfu town. :) It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and remember, you are very welcome to come back to stay with us, hopefully as soon as possible! :)

Kind regards,
Pinja and Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Maid service daily with crisp clean linen. Fantastic breakfast which changes daily - Great selection every day. We stayed for 5 nights. Great beach location to base yourself and can catch the number 6 blue bus for day tips to the old town and further around the island.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea-Corfu, PR-johtaja at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your kind words! It is lovely to hear that everything went well for the 5 nights which you spent with us. Even though our hotel locates nearby everything, Benitses is a relaxing destination so you can enjoy of a peaceful atmosphere here. :) The towels and bed linens are changed in every two days and the rooms are cleaned every day – our housekeepers are putting a lot of effort!

The breakfast is home-made with specialities of Greek and Corfu cuisine as a buffet style, so every morning you have the chance to taste a piece of Greek culture! ;) We have both, sweet and salty dishes so no one should leave from the breakfast with empty stomach! :)

Like you mentioned, beach is really close to our hotel, like other main services as well (markets, tavernas etc). Thanks to the good public transportation it is easy to reach other places like Corfu Town easily. :)

Thank you so much again for you kind review and we hope to see you soon! You are more than welcome to stay with us again. :) With the best regards, Pinja & Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed at the Bella Vista Hotel for the last 10 days of September 2017 and had a lovely time. As others have said, this a really friendly, family run hotel. They ask their guests to remember to that under the Greek Tourist Board’s classification, for reasons of the facilities it can offer, it can only be officially classified as a 2-star hotel. But, honouring the tradition created by her parents, the current manager, Anthea, and her team strive for excellence, particularly in terms of extremely friendly and helpful customer service, cleanliness and the excellent traditional Greek breakfast provided every day. On this basis, we have no hesitation in giving a 5-star rating.

A couple of days after we arrived, my wife was taken ill with a badly swollen knee. Joanna called a doctor and we spent the night in a clinic. My wife was discharged with crutches, so our holiday activities were rather curtailed. We none-the-less, still had a lovely time, in no small measure due to the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly Anthea and her two nieces, Joanna and Christina.

The staff are always willing to provide information, including suggesting tavernas, printing off maps, bus timetables, boarding passes, etc.

Lastly, its worth saying a few things about Benitses. This is a not a 4/5-star resort. Some parts of it have seen better days. But if you’re looking for a good base for a budget holiday in Corfu that’s within easy reach of Corfu town and other places within the centre of the island, you shouldn’t be disappointed. There are numerous good quality tavernas and restaurants and the beach, with its clean fine white shingle is much better than it might seem at first glance.

Of the taverna’s we would certainly recommend Arva, right across the road from Bella Vista.

Another place that’s worth a mention is La Pergola. It has an Italian/Greek menu many good reviews on TripAdvisor. We would add our recommendation, but also recommend that you try their sunbeds on the beach opposite the restaurant. They come within the cost of a drink (iced tea is very good) and the guy who looks after them and works (owns?) the restaurant is very friendly and will get you a drink or a toasted sandwich or ham club sandwich and chips any time.

We found it easy to ignore the traffic at this part of the beach, especially as es on a good day the sea is as calm as a lake. If you like to swim in the sea, do take or buy a mask and perhaps a snorkel. Even if you don’t dive down at all, swimming with a mask reveals a whole world of wonders within a few feet of the beach!

Thanks once again to Anthea, Joanna, Christina and their lovely team.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kenlcb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea-Corfu, PR-johtaja at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dearest guest,

We can not thank you enough of your detailed review and absolutely kind words! It is wonderful to hear that the 10 days you spent with us were lovely and you enjoyed your time. Like you mentioned, officially we are 2* hotel, but we are always trying to give the most ouf of every point! It is adorable that you have noticed that and these kind of reviews are keeping us happy for a long time! :)

In our hotel, we want our guests to enjoy of a warm, friendly and helpful atmosphere during their whole stay. The staff is more than willing to provide information, help with the ideas where to go to eat, how to get to the Corfu town etc. Our guest is number 1 priority to us and we want to give some ideas which can help you to have the holiday of your expectations. It is, again, very lovely to hear that you noticed all of these things and you appreciate our effort. :)

Our traditional, home-made breakfast is definitely our pride – consisting of Corfu and Greek cuisines, both salty and sweet dishes for everyone and variable cuisines every day. The breakfast is the most important meal of the day – we do not want to anyone of our guests to leave from there with an empty stomach! ;)

It is really unfortunate to have injuries during the holiday because of course no one is expecting those during it. Anyways, our staff is definitely here to help you to get the situation better, call the doctor or whatever the situation needs. Even with some injuries, we want the guests enjoy the holiday wholeheartedly! :) Glad to hear that even though you couldn’t try some activities, you still enjoyed your time and your holiday – that’s what matters!

Benitses is a calm, relaxing destination with a welcoming atmosphere. One of Benitses’ advantage is that you can reach everything easily from here, thanks to the good public transportation. :) Bella Vista is as well located in a strategic way; the main services are just few steps away and for example, it takes only couple minutes to walk to the beach.

As you have mentioned, when a need of a small activity, it is really interesting and good idea to buy snorkel or a mask and explore the water! On the other hand, when the need of relaxing, you can use the sunbeds with a cost of a drink. While enjoying the sun you can watch the surrounding view – sea and mountains (what a peaceful combination), at the same time. :)

Again, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and we are more than excited to see you maybe again in the future, as soon as possible. :) With the warmest regards, Pinja & Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Great place to stay .Very close to all amenities a short walk to the bus stop for Corfu town Only 40mins away and a cross the road from the beach . Very clean and great breakfasts Staff very friendly and helpful
Thank you
Linda

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea-Corfu, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dearest guest,

Thank you so much for all of the compliments! It is really important to receive positive feedback from our guests and the fact that they have had a good time in peaceful Benitses, in our relaxing hotel makes us really happy. :) Like you said, all necessary amenities are just a few steps away, which makes our guest’s holiday easier.

Thanks to our good public transportation, you can visit Corfu town and the other ”must-see” attractions very easily. Our staff is also giving information about the sightseeing places and information about Benitses or Corfu Island when needed! :)

Like you noticed, cleanliness is really important aspect in our hotel. The housekeepers are working hard to keep the rooms clean, every day. :) Towels and linens are changed every two days to keep our guests satisfied and happy.

Breakfast is our pride; it is all homemade, traditional Greek food, so the guests will have the opportunity to taste a piece of Greek culture every morning. At the breakfast we have sweet and salty options which varies every morning so each one of our guests will find something delicious for him/herself. It is important to us that no one of our guests will not leave from breakfast with empty stomach! :)

Thank you for your kind words towards our staff (we will forward the greetings to Linda :)),: we are here to make our guests holidays as best as they can be. For that reason, we are always more than happy to give a helping hand anytime, with a big smile. :)

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future whenever that is ! :-)

Pinja & Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

What a lovely week's stay in Bella Vista Hotel. The owner and staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble making our stay such a relaxing experience. Will most certainly return to this little gem of a hotel. Definitely a 5* hotel with a 2 * rating. Thank you Andrea and her lovely team.

Room Tip: Room 201 quiet and lovely view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 628nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea-Corfu, PR-johtaja at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dearest guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate that you made time to write this review to us. :-)

Here in Bella Vista we truly care about guests and consider them more like our friends. We do our best to give all the relevant information and help so guests can make the most of their holiday. Like you mentioned Benitses is a quiet village where the combination of sea and mountains offers a great environment for relaxation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. :-)

Thank you for the lovely compliment! :-) Like you said we are 2 stars hotel but we have a 5 stars attitude. ;-)

Again thank you! You are more than welcome here, we would be happy to see you again! :-)

Jasmin & Bella Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews