We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We both loved this hotel and will definitely come back here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here 5 nights and couldn't be more happy with our time at Bella Vista. The staff were all very friendly and looked after us from the moment we arrived (even though our flight got in at 3am!).

The room was basic but comfortable and the free air-con really helped us get a good nights' sleep. Breakfast was very pleasant as well, bread, ham, cheese, fruit, cereal etc. The room had a fridge, which meant we could buy food cheaply from a local supermarket and keep it in our room to keep meal costs down.

The hotel is very close to the main village, the beach, and a few restaurants are only a matter of metres away. By renting a boat from Benitses we were able to explore the coastline a bit. The hotel have a contact number for a boat rental man who gave us a good discount! If you get bored of the beach there are public swimming pools nearby where you pay about 2 euros to get in all day. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel going to Corfu town.

Benitses is a fairly quiet place, but there are bars and restaurants and Corfu town is only a 20 minute bus journey away if you fancy exploring further.

Overall I would recommend Bella Vista to any budget-conscious couples or small families, it really is the best money can buy in the area. We would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meowmix93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 446 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

We felt like we really lucked out with Bella Vista. The family that runs the hotel is incredibly helpful, kind, and generous. They provided us with rides to and from Corfu Town (which is really important - getting around on Corfu without a car can be a challenge), helpful information, and a delicious breakfast. The hotel itself is in a great location - overlooking a quiet, sandy beach, with balconies and the main restaurant/bar area looking out onto the sea. It's a 5 minute walk downhill to the beach, which I think is one of the best on the island. Finding a good, sandy beach on Corfu that is not overrun with tourists and beach bars seems to be a real challenge, but Pelekas beach is a gem.

We stayed in the apartment, which I would recommend as it's a little bit larger and you can cook your own meals, etc. in the full kitchen. The hotel is a bargain, but remember that it is small and family run. You won't find the same kinds of standards or amenities that you might find in a large generic resort, but the peace and quiet, remoteness, and value of the place make it totally worth it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swolleneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked this hotel for its proximity to the airport for our early flight.
Bella Vista actually offered us more than just being close to Corfu airport.
The Hotel is conveniently located in midst part of Corfu Island.
Wonderful sandy beach "Issos" is just 20 min. drive to south from the hotel, and night time you may drive 20 min. to the north for dinning out in Corfu Town.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful to answer all our questions.
Thanks for Christina, Tanos, Anthea, Marina and all other hotel staff for their hospitality and kindness. Zeki and Kathleen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventouristic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I would like to say thank you to all the stuff of Bella Vista Hotel!
Oh, Kerkyra!!!)
I felt like I was visiting friends, everybody was so kind and warm. Vangelis, Tassos, Anthea, Marina, Christina and others... Thank you for the nice experience!
To those who are going to stay at Bella Vista: You will never be disappointed by those people and by Benitses in general.
Benitses is a place where you can have a quiet rest so no one disturbs you. Everything you need is nearby or 50-100 meters away.)
It was so pity to leave the island so soon... I will never forget it and will cherish the memories until I come back...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerkyraGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

A great stay, hotel reception team amazingly helpful. The decor was clean, bright and cheerful, the ambience friendly, we started each day in a great mood. Benitses has 4 different little beaches from where we could swim - we just walked down the side road from the hotel in our costumes before breakfast or late evening. It's a must to hire a car, free parking within walking distance from the hotel. All parts of the island are within an hour or so driving distance from the hotel - so much to see, could havestayed longer than our 8 nights.

Room Tip: Double bed room upstairs, quiet, great!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

It's a very nice hotel, where personal takes care of you.
It's near to a lot of beaches. There are cafes and restaurants around it, shops and Rent a car offices too. The bus stops almost in front of the hotel. You can go to Kerkyra or to other villages. You can take the boat too, to visit Paxos, a lovely island, the caves... Beautiful sightseeings. You can find all the information in the hotel.
It's a very good place to enjoy a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisabetmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at Bella Vista Hotel as part of a last-minute flight+hotel package and were pleasantly surprised by the value for money. We were greeted by a young, friendly and enthusiastic staff and given a choice of rooms. The whole place is freshly painted in cheerful colors, each room a little different. Rooms are clean, and spacious by European standards. We had a refrigerator, so enjoyed a cold drink on our small balcony before dinner. Location is just a block from the beach and five-minute walk from the restaurants and shops in the village. Not a huge breakfast selection but it was just fine and nicely presented. We loved Corfu and if we're lucky enough to be back, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquelynR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
2.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,371 reviews
8.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
519 reviews
3.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Studios

Address: Epar. Od. Vrionis-Agiou Nikolaou, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range: $33 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista hotel and studios is a warm, friendly, family, bed and breakfast hotel located at Benitses beach just 12 kms from Corfu Town centre. Facilities include: Free Internet access, Air-Condition(free), TV, Fridge, En-suite bathroom (shower), balcony, kitchenette (upon request), swimming pool (50 meters distance) and free car parking (150 meters). Home-made Greek Breakfast buffet style available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Benitses
Hotel Bella Vista
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios Corfu/Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing