We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute ”

Argo Poolside Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This year (2019) we are concentrating again on our home made Greek specialities with a few changes and as before breakfasts, snacks, cocktails and desserts.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Up the side streets of the village of benitses, a very cute little restaurant/bar with accommodation. The staff are lovely and it is a lovely setting with a swing seat and a pool and gorgeous plants. Seems traditional and sweet and perfect for a drink or two at night. Very picturesque! I haven’t had the food but what I have seen looks lovely!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank naomi7amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argopool, Owner at Argo Poolside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is set slightly back from the seafront but not far. The resident Male ginger cat was sat across the top step, like a bouncer but was friendly. We were warmly greeted and could sit where we wanted. Anything from snacks to evening meals was available and reasonably priced. The food and wine were very good and the service was excellent. Highly recommend and will be going back before we go home.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argopool, Owner at Argo Poolside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this place so much, what a hidden gem, just off the main strret. We were so happy we found this palce on our first day of our holiday. we sunbathed around the pool, free sunbeds if you buy a drink or food. We ate here nearly every day and the food here is the best in Benitses in our opinion.
The place is run by a lovely family who make the time to chat to you but are never intrusive.
The food we ate was flavoursome, and delicous, my husband particularly reccommend the homemade meat balls.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank holsaholic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argopool, Owner at Argo Poolside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband went there last evening and had house speciality,and it was the best sea food we ever tasted in our life. I give this restaurant a big five!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jolanta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argopool, Owner at Argo Poolside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This delightful taverna/pool/bar/restaurant/apparthotel lies behind the main road in Benitses. You are warmly welcomed by the Moraites family, for whom nothing is too much trouble. The food is exceptional, the rooms clean and comfortable, the pool clear and inviting and the surroundings just lovely, with verdant wisteria on trellising, vivid flowering plants and pots of fragrant Greek basil everywhere. At the end of long, sunny days of exploring beaches around the island, it is a relief to return 'home' for Jason's famous cocktails and a delicious dinner by candlelight amongst friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fabcat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argopool, Owner at Argo Poolside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argo Poolside Restaurant also viewed

 
Benitses, Corfu
Benitses, Corfu
 
Benitses, Corfu
 

Been to Argo Poolside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing