We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family restaurant”
Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La pergola is an Italian /corfiot restaurant situated in benitses. Lovely atmosphere and great food are waiting for you to try it.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Great pergola decoration, nice waitress and tasty food! If you stay in Benitses just check it out and you won't be dissapointed. We eat soforito, something I can't recall and also taste red corfu beer. There was also a great free appetizer in form of pizza dough with olive oil and oregano and also free fruits after we finished everything - WE LOVE IT!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawid_Gabrysiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is quite a big outdoors (covered) restaurant directly opposite the beach on the edge of Benitses. I've been there twice with large groups, and both times the food has been incredible, and the service great. Really delicious, fresh, tasty Italian and Greek food, fantastic salads, awesome meatballs, wonderful pizzas - all really great. It is a family place, and everything is done with joy and pride. Ate more than I needed and had plenty to drink - all for less than 25 euros per head.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJMCD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This was one of my favourite restaurants in benestis. I visited the restaurant with my partner and had the prawn cocktails starter and spicey pizza, it was delisous! I couldn't believe how big the prawn cocktail was. Defiantly a must to visit.

Thank bassyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We traveled with our 14 month old baby girl and we were welcomed by the very friendly waitresses. First restaurant on corfu with a good and decent baby seat (the IKEA one). The pizza was a very good one baked in a stone wood oven. The lady had a spaghetti to share with the baby girl, they both loved it!

Thank EricvdMeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

On a recent visit to Benitses we ate here three times.
La Pergola is a charming, family restaurant serving authentic Italian food.
The food was delicious, the homemade wine is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We shall certainly return on our next visit to the island.

Thank annonmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Benitses, Corfu
Benitses, Corfu
 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing