We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 overnight stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
9 Muses Sea View Studios
Doncaster
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“2 overnight stays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good points - The accomodation is very nice, clean, well equipped and with fantastic views. It was very reasonable and is on a good bus route for Corfu Town, the airport and to the south of the island. Afroditi provided us with a bottle of water on both overnight stays which was very welcome
We stayed for 2 single nights and were a bit anxious about our one night stay on the way back from Syvota as the owner (Afroditi) was a bit muddled about our booking. It all ended up Ok and to be fair we do not speak Greek so we cannot blame this on the owner at all.
Not so good points - The main drawback is that it is at least a 20 minute walk (not 10 minutes as stated) to the nearest shop, which is not ideal for a stop over and buying water etc. The road is very busy and so it does affect you when sitting on the balcony. However you cannot hear this when the doors are closed. Some of the other guests were pretty noisy in the early hours, and then again (different guests!) at 6am in the morning! Although on a main bus route, the buses were going past full and so we ended up having to get taxi's, again not the fault of the accomodation but a little annoying.
Overall good accomodation at a good price with lovely views but in my opinion not suitable for short trips. Benitses was much nicer than I expected and had some nice bars, shops, taverna's (all very cheap) and beaches

Room Tip: Higher rooms would have less road noise i expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missymooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed a week at this quiet (although just off the road, so no huge steps to climb) establishment. Firstly, we were met by Aphrodite, the owners mother, who welcomed us with a cool bottle of water and offered to take us into Benitses to familiarise ourselves and pick up some supplies which she kindly brought back to the room, leaving us to look around the small town, twenty minutes walk away. The view from our room was excellent, and chatting with Aphrodite we found that the place had only been in their posession five months! Clearly, there is some work to be done, and it was encouraging to hear of some of the plans for the steady upgrades.
Aphrodite drove a few of us to a festival a few towns away and we had a taste of some Greek music and dancing - excellent!
All in all, a great recommendation, although it would not surprise me if the prices increase as those improvements take place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelletto sopra Ticino, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked via booking. com 1month in advance to departure .I would love to actually review this place but even after an e mail of confirmation and n agreement for airport transfer at 25 Euro, with the owner,we were left waiting at the airport for 1 -30 mins.only to be told they were full and taken to another hotel which was not to our liking.We hadn't paid a deposit and I suspect a first come first served procedure ,very incorrect !!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOOBYDOO076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited 9 Muses last month and we stayed for a week. A very nice property clean with nice views to the Ionean Sea. The owners were very friendly and they welcome us with a bottle of water and they assisted ut to find a car in order to explore Corfu Island. The price and the location were great. Honestly I reccommend it for couples and solo travellers and families beacuase is too close with Benitses village and only 10 minutes drive from Corfu center.

Room Tip: you can use the swimming pool which is only 10 meters away from the property! ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
echatzi, Manager at 9 Muses Sea View Studios, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Olga,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed 9 Muses . We would be very happy to welcomer you back.

Regards,

9 Muses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgeberrow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from 7 nights at the Muses, the place is great. Aphrodite is just perfection nothing is too much..she even paid for our shopping when we forgot our credit card!!!!! the hospitality is second to none. Free Wifi, Air con and comfort. The sun blazes onto your balcony in the morning and the view is incredible. bus stop outside the apartments which is good for corfu or Benitses. there is a small beach which is like having you're own private beach. As others have said the beach is shingle which is fine as this is the norm on the east coast. there are plenty of beaches within a few minutes drive. We had no transport but no problem to walk into Benitses (10 mins to square 15 mins to other end). YOU MUST EAT AT BIG BITE!!!! THE BEST FOOD IN TOWN. amazing food to eat in or take away and you will find an amazing english lady who cooks incredible greek food!!! Also next door Bora Bora do great cocktails and free sunbeds.
The rooms are comfortable and leave you not needing anything, kitchen quite well equipped and fridge.

Aphrodite is the most amazing host Ilias was great too and Eleni who runs the Avra Hotel (sister Hotel) is really friendly.

Highly recommended for a cheap apartment with everything you need.

They also have an amazing 2 bed apartment which looked great - which we will use next time when we take the kids

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony looking over sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ojmariesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

After a friends recommedation we stayed at 9 muses . The owners are very friendly . The beach right in front of you , the bus stop right in front of you , the town in less than 15 minutes . Very good location . The studio is standard and very clean . In the end , I believe 9 muses is a value for money choice which is recommended .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellervaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I was a guest in one of these studios, and i want to say that it was very nice. The room is exactly how i expected, and how i saw it online. The beautiful sea view is breathtaking. I was there for 7 night, with my girlfriend and my cat. Yes, pets are allowed! The only thing i did not like was the beach, which was without sand, just rocks. But if you rent a car, you'll sure have other sandy beaches if you like. Aphrodite, the owner is very nice, discrete but always there when you need her. The price is arround 45€/room/night which is very affordable. I will return for sure to 9muses.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
1.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Skevoulis Studios
Skevoulis Studios
#6 of 17 in Benitses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#9 of 17 in Benitses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Potamaki Beach Hotel
Potamaki Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Sea View Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Sea View Studios

Property: 9 Muses Sea View Studios
Address: Benitses, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Benitses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Muses Sea View Studios 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 9 Muses Sea View Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Sea View Studios Corfu/Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing