We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star Greek apartment, 5 star hospitality.”
Review of Argo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Argo Studios
Ranked #1 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Spent seven days at the Argo studios during Greek Easter. This is a 2 star Greek apartment, basic but very well kept . The hotel is set back from the main road and is well worth discovering. It is peaceful and yet only a couple of minutes from the main road where you can get the No.6 bus into Corfu Town. Its facilities are far better than you would expect, it has a lovely garden and pool area. The actual apartment has a nice balcony to sit out on ( had the weather been kinder) which overlooks the pool and garden area. The trees in the garden were still laden with Oranges and Lemons. The room had a small kitchen area where if you were inclined to, you could prepare meals. All we did was to have coffee in the morning and maybe a bit of toast. The rest of the meals we took in their lovely restaurant. Bathroom small but functional. The thing that made it special was Spyros and his family, so helpful, so friendly so kind. Spyros could not do enough for his guests and Ann’s cooking is delightful.

Room Tip: Talk to Spyros or Anne
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andybodiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Argo Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 177 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Myself, fiance and teenage son stayed at the Argo at the end of July/beginning of August 2013. We booked this holiday after reading the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were so glad we did. The excellent reviews are spot on and we would have no hesitation in recommending the Argo to others looking for a relaxing, laid back holiday.

Prior to our holiday we emailed the Argo who arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport, despite our flight being a good hour late the taxi driver was patiently waiting for us. The taxi journey took about fifteen - twenty minutes.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and made to feel at home right away. This hospitality continued throughout our holiday and we have all agreed that we have never experienced this same level of hospitality or service in any other apartments or hotel we stayed in previously. I can honestly say the owners, Spiro's, Ann and Sophia were dedicated to ensuring that we had a perfect holiday.
Our room was on the ground floor, facing the pool/restaurant area and was spotlessly clean. We had three single beds which made a nice change from the third bed being the usual sofa/bed settee.
The balcony was quite large, a perfect size for the three of us to sit out and play domino's as we listened to the gentle Greek music from the pool area below us. The pool was very clean, a good size, never had any problems getting sunbeds or parasols and Spiro's was always on hand with cool drinks.
We ate in the Argo most nights mainly because of the relaxing atmosphere and also quite simply because we found the food to be delicious, fresh and very well priced.
Whilst we were there we celebrated our sons fifteenth birthday at the Argo and Spiro's and Ann organised an ice cream birthday cake from the local bakers.
The beach is less than a ten minute walk away and is shingle not sand. If you are planning to spend time at the beach it is a good idea to take beach shoes with you.
Benitses is a lovely, safe and friendly wee village with plenty of restaurants and some small shops selling local produce and souvenirs. In the evening we would often take a walk along the front of Benitses and I have to tell you that the moonlight on the water is one of the prettiest i have ever seen.
The Argo is the perfect tonic for those looking for a laid back, relaxing holiday and based on this experience we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marsmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful hospitality and sincere care from family run hotel including excellent restaurant with authentic local dishes.well kept pool and rooms with great views over to the mainland.Highly recommend to any one wanting to stay in this part of Corfu as Benitses has a number of superb tavernas to eat

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baldeagle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I've come away just with two young children, we stayed in the family apartment the hosts Spiros and Anne have been so hospitable, nothing is too much trouble and they look after the children like there own. The apartment has the most fabulous view and it's perfect for waking early to watch the sunrise. Although the pool was a little cool it is October but it was immaculately clean and the restaurant served very fresh food.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Manderella64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just retuned from 2 weeks at the Argo,the studios were very quiet as it is the end of the season but this was fine as we needed some chill out time.The hosts Spiros and Anne could not be more helpful with anything,all you have to do is ask.There is a good sized pool for such a small place and the food is very good,also no need to pack any books as there is a large selection to choose from.The village itself was pretty quiet but there was still a decent choice of places to eat considering it was October.Overall a very good holiday and just what was needed and we would highly recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: The Big Bite,5 minutes walk along the coast,really good food,huge servings and great prices.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited in September 2013 and while the place is well run by lovely, friendly and helpful people, while the food and outdoor areas are good, the state of the studios let the place down. Our room was clean but shabby and in need of refurbishment (probably overdue by 6 or more years). The furnishings were basic, the bedding in a bad state with faded thin sheets with small holes, raw edges where hems should be. The facilities in the room were minimal, only the most basic kitchen equipment and a fridge which had been repainted twice at least. A dustpan and brush would be a handy addition, as I accidentally knocked a glass from the bedside table during the night and had no way of clearing the broken glass other than sweeping with a magazine. Spiros and Anne work so hard to please their guests and really are a credit. such a shame the rooms let the place down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've been going to the Argos apartments ever since they opened, and have known Spiro and Anne for many years before that. With our daughter and son-in-law we have just spent a really very good holiday.
The food is excellent and they'll do small or large portions according to your needs. We used to enjoy lovely walks up the hill, and found that the bus service to other places is very good. Now that we're getting old we have every consideration and a lot of kindness, as well as availability of ground floor rooms.
The people in Benitses are very friendly and always say "Welcome " when we come.
Every time we arrive there are several people who we have met before on several occasions and there is no better recommendation than that.

Room Tip: Probably most people would find the ones at the top best but the rooms on the ground floor are excel...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Le Mirage Hotel
Le Mirage Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Potamaki Beach Hotel
Potamaki Beach Hotel
#4 of 17 in Benitses
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Studios

Address: Old Village, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Benitses
Price Range: $32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small self catering hotel and pool bar with food at the heart of the quaint village of Benitses in Corfu. The village is centrally situated on the East Coast of Corfu, with Corfu Town and the Airport easily accessible within twenty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Studios Corfu/Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing