We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”
Review of Argo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Argo Studios
Ranked #1 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful hospitality and sincere care from family run hotel including excellent restaurant with authentic local dishes.well kept pool and rooms with great views over to the mainland.Highly recommend to any one wanting to stay in this part of Corfu as Benitses has a number of superb tavernas to eat

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baldeagle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I've come away just with two young children, we stayed in the family apartment the hosts Spiros and Anne have been so hospitable, nothing is too much trouble and they look after the children like there own. The apartment has the most fabulous view and it's perfect for waking early to watch the sunrise. Although the pool was a little cool it is October but it was immaculately clean and the restaurant served very fresh food.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Manderella64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just retuned from 2 weeks at the Argo,the studios were very quiet as it is the end of the season but this was fine as we needed some chill out time.The hosts Spiros and Anne could not be more helpful with anything,all you have to do is ask.There is a good sized pool for such a small place and the food is very good,also no need to pack any books as there is a large selection to choose from.The village itself was pretty quiet but there was still a decent choice of places to eat considering it was October.Overall a very good holiday and just what was needed and we would highly recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: The Big Bite,5 minutes walk along the coast,really good food,huge servings and great prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited in September 2013 and while the place is well run by lovely, friendly and helpful people, while the food and outdoor areas are good, the state of the studios let the place down. Our room was clean but shabby and in need of refurbishment (probably overdue by 6 or more years). The furnishings were basic, the bedding in a bad state with faded thin sheets with small holes, raw edges where hems should be. The facilities in the room were minimal, only the most basic kitchen equipment and a fridge which had been repainted twice at least. A dustpan and brush would be a handy addition, as I accidentally knocked a glass from the bedside table during the night and had no way of clearing the broken glass other than sweeping with a magazine. Spiros and Anne work so hard to please their guests and really are a credit. such a shame the rooms let the place down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've been going to the Argos apartments ever since they opened, and have known Spiro and Anne for many years before that. With our daughter and son-in-law we have just spent a really very good holiday.
The food is excellent and they'll do small or large portions according to your needs. We used to enjoy lovely walks up the hill, and found that the bus service to other places is very good. Now that we're getting old we have every consideration and a lot of kindness, as well as availability of ground floor rooms.
The people in Benitses are very friendly and always say "Welcome " when we come.
Every time we arrive there are several people who we have met before on several occasions and there is no better recommendation than that.

Room Tip: Probably most people would find the ones at the top best but the rooms on the ground floor are excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from spending a marvellous 12 days with Spiros, Anne and Sophia in this beautiful Greek establishment for the 10th year. As ever The service and hospitality was 1st class. Treated like part of their family with nothing being to much to make your stay enjoyable.
A quick email to Anne with your details and flight times ensures organization of taxis from the airport and any special requests.
Food and drink are Anne and Spiros Speciality.
Thanks our good friends for a great time again.
Beryl + Keith Laverack

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

this is my 2nd time at the argos hotel. I found it just has good has the first time 2 years ago.The friendlyness and help from ann and spiros is 2nd to none. the food is very very good and the hotel is kept spotless. I can recomend the argo to any of my friends and family.We were sailing in corfu but had had to leave early due to one of the freinds i was with, had a problem with a family illnes in the uk.We had to change rooms for the rest of the crew who were unable to carry on sailing. This would in some cases have called for some huffing and puffing at some hotels. Ann and spiros took it in their stride, and made everything seem like little effort to help in our dilema. I hope to be returning with my wife next year. Yamas Spiros

Room Tip: Just ask for your requirements from ann and spiros
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank owmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11.2 mi away
Dominoes Hotel
Dominoes Hotel
#3 of 27 in Ipsos
122 reviews
14.9 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 12 in Kavos
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Elli-Marina Studios and Apartments
0.9 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#11 of 17 in Benitses
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Studios

Address: Old Village, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Benitses
Price Range: $29 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small self catering hotel and pool bar with food at the heart of the quaint village of Benitses in Corfu. The village is centrally situated on the East Coast of Corfu, with Corfu Town and the Airport easily accessible within twenty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Studios Corfu/Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing