We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax for unpretentious people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was there with my boyfriend and both of us liked this hotel. Firstly, I'd like to tell about advantages. They are as follow:
- perfect location for people whose purpose is to relax far away from the hustle and bustle of a big cities;
- very clean and transparent sea;
- small and calm hotel with its own beach right under your windows;
- exellent restaraunt - availability of fresh fish and quite cheap;
- very friendly staff;
- air-conditioner is good;
- 4-5 different kind of soups are available in the restaraunt (who cares);
- free sunbeds and sunshades;
- there is a bus stop in 300 metres to visit Kerkira (it takes 30 minutes to get there from the hotel). The shedule is available on reception.

And now about some small things that can disappoint someone who is more capricious:
- please take swimming slippers for your comfort as there is pebble beach;
- rent a beach towel - 1 euro a day
- there is no gel and shampoo, just 2 pieces of soap;
- no hairdryer;
- take any night protection from mosquitos with you or buy it in the nearest supermarket - 5 euro;
- breakfast is modest and monotony but the greek yoghurt is perfect and can easily replace all the rest;
- be carefull! VERY TASTY FOOD and TOO BIG PLATES!!! PLUS 4 kg after one week is THE MUST! (and your physical activity will not help you)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LadyYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

After a disastrous booking experience with another hotel in Benitses it was a great joy and relief to find this hotel. It's located right on a beautiful beach and only a short walk into the center of this pleasant seaside village. Benitses is one of the nicest places on Corfu, plenty of restaurants etc without the hordes or tourists found in other places on the island. The hotel itself is very comfortable with great views over the water. The rooms are large - we were two adults and two teenage children and had plenty of room. Breakfast was adequate and it was nice sitting outside on the terrace beside the beach. The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge which is a real bonus. Being at the far end on the town the beach is quite (mainly hotel guests only) unlike the main town beaches. The staff are very friendly and helpful. During our five-night stay we were without water for a day but this was a town problem and not the hotel's fault (apparently a common occurrence). One word of warning - the hotel does not accept credit cards for payment (unless you pre-book) so you will need cash.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AvidTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I would not recomend this place at all.
I felt that the price was too high for what they are offering. This place is very, very close to the street and it was quit noisy if you leave your window open.
No shapmoo or hairdryers in the rooms. We stayed there 5 nights and they did not change the towels every day; I had to ask them to give us fresh towels. I also had to asked for toilet paper and soap. The sink in the washroom was loosing some water, so when you tried to use it, the washroom floor was flated with water. When mentioned this problem to the front desk staff, the resolution was that some dirty towel was placed on to the washroom floor. WOW!
The front staff was not too friendly, except one person that worked night shift.
The breakfast was included in our room price, but it wasn't great. Coffe was awful and the eggs were always very dry. No wonder was "free"
We were charged extra when we ordered greek coffee, did not like that.
The beach not very nice, a lot of rocks and not too clean either.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank Anonymous567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

its an amazing hotel with lovely wonderfull and helpfull staff clean rooms and a lovely location

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huzaifasalmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите номера не над рестораном
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexRumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Все номера "как бы" си вью. Но на первом этаже вместо окон - дверь, т. к. она выходит на...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marysy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stasilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.6 mi away
Corfu Maris Bellos Hotel
Corfu Maris Bellos Hotel
#14 of 17 in Benitses
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
2.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Potamaki Beach Hotel
Potamaki Beach Hotel
#4 of 17 in Benitses
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Mirage Hotel
Le Mirage Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses

Address: Benitses 498, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range: $71 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corfu Maris Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing