We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

My sister and I stayed at this lovely small boutique hotel (only 9 rooms and a suite) in June 2009. The hotel staff is very helpful and hospitable. Yota, the main hostess, is a lovely person, who told us lots of interesting stories about life in Greece. The breakfast is very nice, with lots of fruit and home-made cakes. Yota told us especially to take some chocolate croissants with us to our hotel room after breakfast, because she didn't like to throw them away. Each day the hotel serves eggs in a different variety (boiled, scrambled, omelets) for breakfast, and if anything runs out it's immediately brought from the kitchen. The rooms are of a decent size, although the shower space is a bit small. Unlike most Greek hotels, Fiscardo Bay Hotel has excellent beds. The swimming pool is lovely. It's not big, but then the hotel was only half full when we were there, so this was not a problem at all. At the end of our two week stay, we really didn't want to go home yet.

Fiscardo itself is great for those who like to have a nice dinner in a seaside restaurant and drinks in a cosy bar later on in the evening. The village is only a five minute walk from the hotel, so you can just hop down and and get a bite to eat in the evening. Lord Falcon, the Thai restaurant in Fiscardo, I would recommend especially - lots of wonderful Thai dishes and their chocolate soufflé dessert is mouthwatering. Lagoudera restaurant was another favourite of ours, they serve authentic Greek dishes for a very reasonable price. Fiscardo is a beautiful village with a lively harbour. I never got tired of sipping drinks by the water while watching the boats come in. Some travel sites have stated that Fiscardo has become rather 'touristy' may be right in that it isn't completely untouched by tourism any more. Certainly, Fiscardo has shops that sell souvenirs and hats and so on. Actually, I quite liked some of the shops (they don't offer any of the cheap stuff you see elsewhere) and my sister even bought a pair of shoes there. Admittedly, when we were there early in June, Fiscardo wasn't at all crowded - probably as a result of the credit crunch. Kefalonia is lovely and well worth a visit, and I consider the northern area - Fiscardo especially - the most beautiful part of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maddi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 189 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2008

I stayed here last October with my wife and it was just perfect!
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is just as we expected. We booked for one week but stayed 2 weeks because we didn't want to leave! The pool is small but as there are just 10 rooms it is big enough to refresh. Beaches are around so there are enough places for a real swim.
We are going back this April with some friends (booked via Amsterdam)!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Joshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

probably located in the best location of that beutiful island. swimming pool with not enough space.. no showers...breakfast direct from tins ....noisy at night.....reception unfriendly....and the boss nowhere to be seen. and very expensive for what provides. I have been in many 4 star hotels, sorry that is not.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank parisjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We travelled to FBH in May 08 for a quiet break and to do the things we didn't get round to when we came here last year (Stopped at the Almeyra previously).

Arrival at the airport - greeted UK and Greece side (check in was very very quick and only an hour or so before. No passport control on the Greek side. Comfortable bus trip (1.5 hrs) pretty hair-raising at times but the scenary is stunning.

Hotel looks and feels new - leather and wood, very clean and stylish. We had the suite (only £50 more pp ) which was fantastic even though we barely made use of it. It has its own private entrance from the outside and private door from main stairs giving you masses of room and space to lounge in. Yota (manager) is a great host and will look after you very well, she's great to chat to and has lots of stories.

Room was very clean and tidy, no proper shower which was a shame but it has a jacuzzi bath. Balcony is lovely with a great view* over the harbour.

* A new hotel opposite has had the building stopped and will eventually be dismanteled as they have found ancient roman ruins (amphitheatre and tomb) This is great news as otherwise you would be very overlooked.

Pool - as the photos show, space is tight around the pool but as there were only 4 of us when we stayed this wasn't an issue. Being higher up you also get a nice cooling breeze.

Harbour - literally a 2 minute walk away (rather than a 20 minute uphill hike to almyra !!) Its perfect, crystal clear water, at least 15 restaurants catering for most (although there is a gap in the market for a good Pizza place !!! far to much cheese) I recommend Irina for lunch (nice tuna salad) and one of the restaurants round the corner by the gift shops for evening meals.

There are always lots of boats but most people stop on them so it doesn't get over crowded although I understand in the high season the place is very busy.

Its not cheap (£ to Euro) some of the local white wine is quite sharp but the red is very drinkable (18 to 24 Euro) An average meal with wine cost about 60 Euros but I have steak every night, pasta about 12 Euro.

The boat trip is a must (hire your own) it really is worth the money, you get to explore everywhere. I recommend you take a trip over to ithica, moor up and walk up the hill to Stavros and have lunch in the shade at Polyphemus garden restaurant.

Organised trips - we didn't bother with a car so unless you get up early for the buses or hire a taxi you are restricted to walking.

DONT go on the boat trip to Onasis Island and the cave - it's really not worth the 3.5 hr boat ride and the stop for lunch in Lefkas (think benidorm !) isn't great.

Other than that its a great place to take a holiday - we booked through Exclusive escapes - highly recommended and somewhere I would definitely go back to (for a 3rd visit)

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Crispo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Edson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 61mariella11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Åsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.6 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
17 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
24.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Address: Fiscardo 28084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: $138 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiscardo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb small boutique hotel is located a short stroll from the famous Fiscardo waterfront with its taverns, restaurants and shops. The surrounding area offers a selection of beaches.The hotel’s inviting reception offers wireless internet access and a lobby bar. A breakfast, which includes traditional Mediterranean delicacies, is served in the breakfast room or on the outside terrace.The charming hotel offers a choice of double or twin rooms and a suite. Each of the contemporary units is equipped with flat screen TV and CD player and has a private balcony with views across the bay.The freshwater swimming pool and wooden sun deck with loungers offer amazing views of the Firscardo harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fiscardo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing