We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely family run boutique hotel close to Fiscardo Town.”
Review of Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 13th to 18th July 2013 and found the rooms excellent, clean and well-appointed and the personal service really great. The location we excellent because you could walk quickly into Fiscardo Town. Our children had wanted to stay at the Emelisse Hotel a couple of km the road and we are so glad we didn't choose that because we would have been relying on taxis to get home after supper each evening.

You must remember that family-run hotels in Greece are not Northern European 5* Chain hotels and nor should they aspire to be. An example of the extraordinary type of service you will get in a Greek family-run hotel is they were willing and able to source, from their friends and family, a nokia charger for old our greek phone and just lend it to us When we found our beach towels really salty after a few days they were prepared to run them through the washing machine for us. They were very happy to spend time discussing different outings we could to talking about different beaches on the map.

Breakfast was a mainly cold buffet with one (different) hot selection each day rotating every three or four days. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, meat, etc. Coffee and all sorts of different tea.

Breakfast tables were indoors or around the pool.
We were there with four teenagers who enjoyed the pool. There aren't many sun loungers but they were never all full. Fresh pool towels were provided on each sun lounger and if people went out and left a sun lounger they were replaced.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had the suite and our four teenagers had twin rooms. All good value for money and fit for purpos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent weeks & weeks trawling the internet to find the right holiday and this hotel and location definitely came up trumps. Kefalonia is stunning, Fiscardo is (we felt) the most beautiful place to be based - lovely vibe, pretty buildings, enough bustle and life, but not crowded, and of course, watching life on the water, from small rickety fishing boats, to the mind boggling "super" yachts of the rich and sometimes famous - Georgio Armani was mingling with holiday makers when we were there! The hotel was ideal - a few minutes stroll to the harbour, attentive and friendly hosts, tasty & plentiful breakfasts, clean rooms with quality furniture, sheets etc and reasonably priced. There are loads of beautiful and fairly quiet coves and bays to visit nearby, all of which have white pebbles which keeps the water crystal clear and bursting with colour. You can hire little boats for 60 Euro (plus fuel) per day, scuba dive, snorkel, etc - if you're looking for tons of activities and crazy nightlife, this isn't the place for you. It's a perfect place to escape from everyday life at home, unwind, eat well, people watch as you sip on a beer in the evenings and not want your departure day to ever arrive!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and harbour. It's only one storey high and we were upstairs so had a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently spent eleven nights at this hotel. It definitely has a touch of class about it. The furnishings and decor in the rooms and bathroom are of a high standard including the balcony furniture which is also above standard. When we arrived we were a bit disappointed not to be on the first floor as there is definitely a better view and a more sunny balcony there (we could have moved after a few days but decided to stay put). We also felt our room was on the small side but evidently the other seven rooms are the same size and we did get used to it after a day or so. The free air con was very quiet and easy to work, tea and coffee in the room and a small fridge where it was possible to put our own purchases to keep cold. Clean towels were provided every day in the room and pool towels were readily available.

The breakfasts were delightful. We love fresh fruit for breakfast and oh boy you get plenty of choice. Different breads and pastries (some home made) are available daily too + the usual continental breakfast.

The staff were very friendly and helpful from day one. The hotel is situated on the road into Fiskardo and there was a little bit of traffic noise but I have to say we did get used to this. It is only a couple of minutes walk into the harbour area from the hotel. Fiskardo is a particularly beautiful area. We loved it. Seeing all the different boats in the harbour each day was very entertaining. Foki beach is walkable from the hotel (about l5 minutes) which we did several times. We also walked to Embellisi beach (via the lighthouse) and Dafnoudi beach both a bit further. The village of To Pefko is walkable (about half an hour) from just outside the hotel too on a lovely country path. Would love to return to Fiskardo Bay Hotel one day.

Room Tip: First floor for the view and sunnier balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julied186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We spent 2 nights here after looking at several hotels in the area. It was on the pricier side but within the price range of similar caliber hotels.
The young staff and owners were very friendly and helpful, giving you the impression that they love what they do - which is rare nowadays!
This was also evident throughout the hotel, in the well designed and maintained rooms, the common areas, the pool, the lobby, and of course the breakfast! Simple but delicious, with homemade marmalades and cookies, freshly made scrambled eggs with fresh greek ingredients, local yogurt & honey etc. The owners themselves welcomed you in the morning, showcasing the breakfast items one by one.
Overall, this is a very well taken care of property, where the owner's character and love is noticeable in every corner (even the lovely handwritten note on a blackboard in the lobby, explaining the history behind the ancient ruins found in front of the hotel!).
Would definitely stay again!

Dear owners: Keep up the good work! Your care and love and attention to details is what makes your place unique!

Room Tip: All rooms have view of the pool and harbor. Better view from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in the suite for 4 nights with our 1 year old and really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is perfectly placed to be far enough away from the harbour for peace and quiet, yet close enough for a 5 mins stroll down. The hotel itself is stylish and very well maintained and our room(s) were well furnished. The suite is lovely - a large bedroom, plus a sitting room where our baby slept, and the best bathroom I've seen in a Greek hotel! The balcony is fantastic - great views of the whole town and lovely for a drink in the evenings. Breakfast is included and was absolutely delicious. Friendly owners and staff, lovely pool, fantastic stay - really hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphire_Huxtable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent two of the most tranquil weeks ever at this beautiful little hotel. On arrival we were met iby Dimitris who very speedily showed us to our room and pointed out all the facilities. We had chosen the suite which had a sitting area and a large balcony overlooking the very pretty harbour.There was also a terrace with sun beds outside the front door of the suite. Our first impressions were simply "heaven" and that impression did not change for the remainder of our holiday. Dimitris and Angelki do everything possible to make their guests comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfasts are delicious with something to suit everyone and these are enjoyed on the small terrace by the pool, though tables are provided inside for those who do not wish to eat outside. Dimitris and Angeliki provide a very discreet presence throughout breakfast, topping up the delicious yoghurt and clearing tables as needed.
We got into the habit of having aperitifs on the pool terrace every evening before going out for dinner and at this time Vassalas was on duty as barman. Again nothing was too much trouble for this very personable young man. It was a lovely way to start our evening - sitting in the evening sun with other guests enjoying a G & T and a chat. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to the busy harbour with all of its restaurants and friendly people. We spent many happy hours just watching the yachts come and go whilst enjoying an ice cream or cappuccino. The Fiskardo Bay Hotel is small but immaculate as indeed is Fiskardo itself. We would like to thank Dimitris and Angeliki for providing such a unique hotel experience and also Vassalas for his very friendly service. Thanks also to other guests who helped make the holiday so enjoyable. As I said at the beginning of the review HEAVEN - we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joytworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can not recommend this hotel highly enough - the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the standard of the hotel and rooms is exceptional. The cleanliness and facilities are second-to -none and the location was perfect. I will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a sea view which was well worth the small extra amount for the fantastic view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.6 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
17 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
10.5 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Address: Fiscardo 28084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: $138 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiscardo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb small boutique hotel is located a short stroll from the famous Fiscardo waterfront with its taverns, restaurants and shops. The surrounding area offers a selection of beaches.The hotel’s inviting reception offers wireless internet access and a lobby bar. A breakfast, which includes traditional Mediterranean delicacies, is served in the breakfast room or on the outside terrace.The charming hotel offers a choice of double or twin rooms and a suite. Each of the contemporary units is equipped with flat screen TV and CD player and has a private balcony with views across the bay.The freshwater swimming pool and wooden sun deck with loungers offer amazing views of the Firscardo harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiscardo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing