We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we immediately booked to return next year!”
Review of Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So good, we immediately booked to return next year!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We’ve just returned from a very relaxing 5 day stay at this gem of a family run boutique hotel. Angeliki, Dimitris and Vasilis were friendly and welcoming, and made us feel at home from the minute we stepped over the threshold. Our room was cool and contemporary with an amazing view of the small harbour. The bed was very comfortable with crisp cotton bed linen, and we soon found ourselves slipping into the Greek way of an afternoon siesta before going down to one of the outdoor harbour side restaurants for a late night meal. The breakfast buffet, eaten by the tranquil pool terrace, was delicious and included authentic Greek pastries and other homemade dishes, together with continental options and cereals. We loved watching the antics of swifts and swallows swooping low over the pool each morning as we lingered over our coffee in the warm sunshine. The hotel is perfectly located just a 5 minute walk from the quiet picturesque harbour with its excellent variety of open air restaurants. We happily recommend the Fiscardo Bay Hotel and look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archaeopinktrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
119
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing two weeks here and were very tempted to stay a further week as we were so smitten by the place. This is a family run hotel and the staff were very friendly and could not have been more hospitable and welcoming and we felt very much at home. The breakfast was especially good with some very tasty homemade Greek dishes. The hotel is in a prime location for the many bars and restaurants around the port which are reasonably priced. It is situated on the top of a hill and has a stunning view of the harbour. This is a very comfortable place to relax and unwind by the pool. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will be returning in future.

Room Tip: The Suite is very comfortable with a huge veranda with fantastic views plus a sitting room, bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a brilliantly relaxing holiday in beautiful Fiscardo. As soon as we arrived the reception from Dimitris & Angeliki was so warm & welcoming. The location is close enough to the centre of Fiscardo to give easy access to all the restaurants & bars whilst being positioned to give beautiful views of the harbour from all rooms. Buffet breakfast was lovely comprising of homemade jams, preserves, croissants and so much more. The service couldn't be better. Photos dont do this place justice! Home from home, can't wait for our next visit later in the year! Thank you Dimitris & Angeliki for making our happy so enjoyable!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Su John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here as part of a mini island hopping holiday and it was spot on.very very friendly and helpful staff, everything clean and spotless and a stones fhrow from the lovely harbour and restaurants. We will definately stay here again the next time we pass which hopefully will not be long

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor overlooking the pool and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ColinKirkbyStephenUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and wished we had stayed for longer. It is a small modern family run place which has a lovely atmosphere and we felt at home here. All the rooms have a great view. It is in a great location not far at all from the main square, restaurants and bars in Fiscardo. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to all our friends and family. We look forward to returning soon. Thanks Dimitri and Angeliki for being lovely hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fiscardo Bay Hotel for ten days in September. After a breathtaking drive from the airport we arrived in the resort of Fiscardo. Whilst my husband was parking the car Dimitri showed me to our small but perfectly formed and immaculate room. Throughout our stay we were treated with the greatest courtesy and concern by the charming Dimitri and his lovely wife Angeliki. Although this small boutique hotel cannot provide the facilities of a luxury five star hotel its position with its very close proximity to the lovely marina makes it worthy of its status as the number one hotel in Fiscardo. We can thoroughly recommend it to anyone contemplating a holiday in Kefalonia. It is our usual policy not to return to places that we visit but our enjoyment of this holiday could easily make this an exception.

Room Tip: Choose the suite for that bit extra. First floor rooms have better views of Fiscardo but ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chin154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Having just spent an enchanted week in this faultless hotel, we are slightly loath to let out the secret...The hotel is a clean, modern, boutique-style hotel, with great breakfast and consistently easy parking. The owners are very welcoming, very efficient and very helpful, and the overall atmosphere is friendly and close-knit. We travelled extensively across the island and never once regretted our decision to use Fiskardo as our base. There is a wide choice of bars and restaurants, three or four small beaches nearby - and the option to hire a small motor boat for the day, which we would highly recommend. All in all, an impressive place, with stunning views and crystal clear water (also great for snorkelling).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie_Lyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
14.6 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
10.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Property: Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Address: Fiskardo, Fiscardo, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiscardo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb small boutique hotel is located a short stroll from the famous Fiscardo waterfront with its taverns, restaurants and shops. The surrounding area offers a selection of beaches.The hotel’s inviting reception offers wireless internet access and a lobby bar. A breakfast, which includes traditional Mediterranean delicacies, is served in the breakfast room or on the outside terrace.The charming hotel offers a choice of double or twin rooms and a suite. Each of the contemporary units is equipped with flat screen TV and CD player and has a private balcony with views across the bay.The freshwater swimming pool and wooden sun deck with loungers offer amazing views of the Firscardo harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fiscardo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing