We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jeff and Linda Rose”
Review of Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Jeff and Linda Rose”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for a week of relaxation! We were treated to a week of exceptional service, convenient location and a huge helping of hospitality. Dimitri and Angeliki provided the utmost in helpfulness and overall friendliness. Accommodations far exceeded expectations. We recommend this to anyone looking for cleanliness, spot one service, and a personal feeling for their vacation!

Room Tip: We had a suite which provided us with a bedroom, sitting room and a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
119
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is modern, clean, quiet and well equipped. We stayed for a week and our holiday was perfect including our experiences at this hotel. Dimitris and Angeliki are great people, they are really friendly and knowledgable and added to our great trip. The breakfast was really good, parking always available outside, lovely pool, friendly staff. The hotel is situated in a perfect location allowing a short stroll for your dinner to go down after an evening in Fiscardo. Great value for money, cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Best view from first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiquilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We chose the Fiscardo Bay Hotel because we wanted a small hotel experience and this place was perfect for that. A very friendly welcome awaited us and it was this way for the entire week. Dimitris and Angeliki were extremely helpful with suggestions for best places to eat, beaches to visit and knew who to recommend. Everything exceeded our expectations. A highlight for us was the breakfasts on their terrace especially Greek yoghurt and honey. The rooms are very tasteful, modern and with great bathrooms - and everyone gets a view of the harbour. For us Fiscardo with its nearby beaches was the best place to stay on this beautiful island. Nearby Foki beach is lovely with a great taverna overlooking the sea. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenandLoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in July this year and were really pleased with this hotel. So close to the harbour .... could not have been more convenient. Rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable with great air-con. Great hosts and excellent customer service. Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Dimitris and Angeliki are the sweetest of hosts. The whole hotel runs seemlessly. You couldn't ask for more of a individual boutique hotel. We really should keep it a secret but they truely deserve the praise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I spent a week exploring Kefalonia. We stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2012. On arrival we were greeted by Angeliki who was warm, friendly and accomodating (we hadn't booked). We were shown to our room which was beautifully decorated and impecably clean. The pool was perfect. Plenty of sunlongers with comfy pads on to relax on, and waiter service for drinks. Breakfast was buffet style with lots to choose from including family produce. We had a drink at the quaint hotel bar each evening before we ventured out, were we chatted with Angeliki and Dimitris. They told us about the best beaches and restaurants to visit. This is a true family run hotel with exceptional standards. I cannot imagine anyone would be disappointed with their stay. It was a true privilege to have stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyPurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After having traveled in Greece for quite a few years,I think that this is a good small,quiet hotel.It's nicely located within the town,just a 5 minute walk down to the port. I stayed there for a week with a friend.The room was very clean, comfortable,and the breakfast was good.There was always someone around to help you.Aggeliki and Dimitris were very accommodating and a good source of information about the island. A very pleasant stay and one which I would repeat and likewise recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
14.6 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
10.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Property: Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Address: Fiskardo, Fiscardo, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiscardo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb small boutique hotel is located a short stroll from the famous Fiscardo waterfront with its taverns, restaurants and shops. The surrounding area offers a selection of beaches.The hotel’s inviting reception offers wireless internet access and a lobby bar. A breakfast, which includes traditional Mediterranean delicacies, is served in the breakfast room or on the outside terrace.The charming hotel offers a choice of double or twin rooms and a suite. Each of the contemporary units is equipped with flat screen TV and CD player and has a private balcony with views across the bay.The freshwater swimming pool and wooden sun deck with loungers offer amazing views of the Firscardo harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fiscardo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing