We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fiscardo bay hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Ossett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fiscardo bay hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

A clean modern comfortable hotel conveniently situated with spectacular views over the harbour and surrounding countryside.We were very well looked after by Demitri and Angeliki.A charming young couple who acted with professionalism , efficiency , were very obliging and friendly.We had a most enjoyable stay.and, along with the other guests we spoke to,would not hesitate in booking again.On leaving,I forgot my jacket which was promptly posted on to me.Could you get better service?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNC844515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I visited Cephalonia for a week with me wife and son. We stayed at Fiscardo Bay Hotel for the whole week. The place is really pleasant and friendly. The service was amazing!! Dimitrios and Aggeliki are the best!! The facilities of the hotel were more than enough. Very tasty and filling breakfast and home made snacks/salads available for the whole day, all made with fresh local ingredients! They scheduled for us diving, cruise and rented for us a speedboat for a day so we could have a look around :).
Very good food around he area of Fiscardo and lots of beautiful beaches in short distance from the hotel
It was the best thing could happen to us for such a short vacation period.
Suggested for couples, honeymooners or even families(take the suite).


I now know why Greek hospitality is so famous!

If you go to Fiscardo, Fiscardo bay hotel is the place to stay

Room Tip: I suggest the suite, it is very spacious and comfy. I suggest as well the top floor rooms with amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have just returned from an idyllic week in in this family run hotel in cephalonia's top resort.The young couple Dimitris and Angeliki provide service of the highest level with a permanent smile and desire to make your stay enjoyable.We have previously stayed self catering in this village but no more after this totally satisfying and relaxing experience.The hotel is spotless and the views over the village are excellent, we are definitely returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

What a great place for a break. Stayed in the suite - stylish, well equipped, with a fabulous terrace/balcony and a chic bathroom. The design throughout the hotel is modern and comfortable. Great views, good breakfast, very clean and just a five minute walk to the harbour.
The stand out thing about this hotel is the warmth and hospitality of the staff. They could not have been more helpful, by the end of our stay they seemed more like old freinds!
I'm sure we will return and we will recommend this great small hotel to all of our freinds and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite but were shown other rooms for future reference. All are well designed and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neiljillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This well run small hotel is set on a hill side just above the town of Fiscardo but only 5 minutes down to the marina. Due to this it is fairly quiet at night except for the "infamous" Fiscardo Bay dog who continues his barking reign of terror (and it wouldn't matter where you stayed in the town this would be an issue). It is immaculately clean and has a pleasant small pool. We were warmly greeted and very well looked after. We would highly recommend this modern and pleasant hotel to anyone staying in this quaint and pretty town. As a family we stayed in the only two bedroom unit which has a fantastic outdoor seating area. Book early for this room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Family_on_the_go1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

this hotel is very very clean, with a view of the fiscardo harbour. All the rooms have this beautiful panorama. The lady at the reception ,named Yota, was very helpful. She is always available and gives you all the info you need. The hotel is very close to the harbour, where there are a lots of beautiful restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed at the suite which are very confortable for 3 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank israpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

The welcome we got from the lovely lady on reception of this hotel was so nice and friendly, she put us in the nicest room she had available, on the ground floor but spacious. The interior is boutique style, modern and trendy with a really good bed. All the rooms overlook the little pool and down to the village. The pool area is really pretty and modern, with comfy sunbeds next to it, we had it to ourselves on our stay.
The air-con is set exactly right, unlike other hotels it's set for you so you don't have to try and adjust it as it's too hot or warm (but you can override it.)
It's just a short walk down to the picturesque village of Fiskardo. It really is beautiful, with nice shops and restaurants. We ate a memorable meal in Lagoudera II on the quayside which is only slightly more expensive than Lagoudera I (which is a locals favourite as it's more reasonable than some of the other restaurants.)
Also, there is a really good Italian style ice cream shop (can't miss it, giant ice cream cone outside.)
Breakfast was pretty good for Greek standards, the usual stuff, but with a really tasty home made quiche.
Fokki Bay is a beautiful inlet near to the hotel, a bit of a walk, but only a 15 minute drive, with the most turquoise water imaginable.
We only had one night at this hotel, but would like to return some time as it's such a wonderful spot, and quite a bit cheaper than other hotels, as Fiskardo is favoured by the well off (this may annoy some people, but we found the place charming.)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.8 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
14.6 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
27.4 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Bay Hotel

Property: Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Address: Fiskardo, Fiscardo, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiscardo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb small boutique hotel is located a short stroll from the famous Fiscardo waterfront with its taverns, restaurants and shops. The surrounding area offers a selection of beaches.The hotel’s inviting reception offers wireless internet access and a lobby bar. A breakfast, which includes traditional Mediterranean delicacies, is served in the breakfast room or on the outside terrace.The charming hotel offers a choice of double or twin rooms and a suite. Each of the contemporary units is equipped with flat screen TV and CD player and has a private balcony with views across the bay.The freshwater swimming pool and wooden sun deck with loungers offer amazing views of the Firscardo harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fiscardo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing