We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, situation, facilities”
Review of Faros Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faros Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Fiscardo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service, situation, facilities”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent 2 days in suite nr. 4. Beautiful room with partial sea view, nice balcony,lovely furnished, with a kitchenette, WIFI, AC. Coffee, tea and water available graciously. A few minutes walk to the tavernas, the port and the beaches. Tassi was almost too friendly! Room was near the road, but we experienced only one disturbance during the night.

Room Tip: There are rooms near the pool and some are on the local street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnGiraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
74
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at the Faros suites with my boyfriend and we had the most wonderful time. It's a beautifully furnished hotel, with a comfortable room, lovely little swimming pool and gorgeous seating area to enjoy a tasty breakfast alfresco. The owners were incredibly friendly, often joining us for a chat and nothing was too much trouble. It's just a couple of minutes walk to the seafront of Fiscardo with its restaurants dotted around the marina where we enjoyed dinner after dinner staring in awe at the millionnaires' yachts. It's not the cheapest place to eat out but gosh is it one of the most picturesque. All in all one of my favourite ever holidays, very much helped by the warmth and friendliness of this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed in the Faros suites for just 3 days in August. We had booked very late so didn't get the room we would otherwise have chosen. However everything about this place is superb - beautifully appointed and decorated, huge comfortable bed (so rare in the Greek islands !), very nice breakfast served early to late in the garden, and free tea/coffee/water available all day long. The best thing though, which far outweighs anything else, is the lovely, lovely Tasso (aka Taz, aka Anastassios) whose family owns the Faros Suites. Tasso, who is half South African and half Greek (and thus speaks perfect English) is just one of life's complete gentlemen. He made us feel like old friends, he was interesting and interested, a perfect host, charming and funny. We loved him.

Room Tip: Best to go for a room with a balcony - the ground floor rooms don't have these. However there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We only stayed a night in late June 2011 and Fiscardo was very busy, but we found a lovely room (above a supermarket - but don't be put off). Archontiko was just right, very comfortable bed, hot shower - small but perfectly formed - great location over looking the harbour - with a window and small balcony big enough for two and a bottle of wine. They will lend you a corkscrew and there was a small fridge and glasses in the room as well. Easy to talk down to all the lovely shops and restaurants. And of course, all the people were very friendly and full of the usual greek hospitality. Beautiful Island. www.archontiko-fiscardo.gr

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jomorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed at Faros Suites for a week and had a fabulously relaxing time. Suite 6 has a double balcony catching the sun in the morning and afternoon and wonderful views over the bay. Lots of steps though so perhaps not for those with mobility difficulties. The room was very spacious with a separate and well equipped kitchen and lovely furnishings. Tas couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and will advise on local facilities and attractions. He also booked a day boat trip for us to Ithaca. Breakfast is a continental option and there was always plenty of food and drink. The highlight of the place for us was the private pool which we used extensively and usually on our own. All in all a high quality place and one we would not hesitate to recommend to others or stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenfaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Lovely rooms, suite 7 has wonderful views of the sea. Small but perfectly adequate swimming pool and comfortable loungers.No bar, but lots close by within walking distance. Quite a few steps up some of the suites, so maybe difficult if you have problems with mobility, but there are some ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The whole Ionian Sea has been a bad experience for me and my boyfriend this summer....but Faros Suites have made it better!!! Tasos (@ the reception) is so friendly and the rooms are wonderful!! Warm and relaxing, you don't want to leave the room :))

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
0.6 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balhambra Suites
Balhambra Suites
#4 of 7 in Fiscardo
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melmar View Hotel
Melmar View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Suites

Property: Faros Suites
Address: Zavalata | Kefalonia, Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faros Suites is centrally located inside Fiscardo, a 5 minute walk to all restaurants, supermarkets, car hire, bars and the waterfront. It is located approximately 40 meters from the local beach, and a 10-20 min walk to all surrounding pebble beaches and lighthouse. The property offers comfortable and private accommodation and the pool deck is located on the first floor, offering guests a quite, private and relaxing day. All suites offer a full kitchenette for those wishing to prepare something whilst staying in. Upper floor suites offer a balcony with teak steamer deck chairs. Suites have varying views of the bay and channel, upper floor suites offering the best views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Faros Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Hotel Fiscardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing