We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anthi's Beach
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
$924
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dafnoudi Hotel(Fiscardo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Nostos Hotel(Frikes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosi's Inn(Cephalonia)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
29
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach apartmentsblock bself cateringgreat view of the bayperfect locationseaharbourbalconyaccommodationvillagehostsviewsshadeboatgreece
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

lovely apartments, great view. peaceful and overall a wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday. WIFI a great added bonus. Staff friendly and every where was kept very clean. we would go back again.

2  Thank GloucesterPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything everyone said below, plus the wifi is now upgraded. We've now stayed a couple of times and i would not consider anywhere else for Fiscardo. The location is ideal as noted, being quiet but very close (5 mins) to Ficardo. The apartments have a sun deck and plunge pool, and there is an uncrowded bay 2 minutes away where we went for a swim each day. The apatments themselves are well equipped, kept nice and clean and above all you have owners and staff who are very friendly. Excellent

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I agree with all the comments in previous reviews. The location is great, quiet but close to the harbour and all apartments have balconies and a sea view. A choice of 2 routes into the centre one shorter with steps and a flat stroll along the lane by the shore neither taking more than 5 minutes. This is our 3rd stay in four years each time it has been outstanding all thanks to hard work of the owners. I endorse all things mentioned by previous reviewers so I won't repeat them. The one thing that nobody has mentioned is that unlike many other places each year the family do something significant to up grade the accommodation. In the last two years they completely renewed the poolside facilities, WiFi with comfortable chairs next to the router, installed new bathrooms with shower cubicles and opened the KMG cafe/snack bar overlooking the beach. Please see updated photos. Fabulous place to stay with everything cared for by a lovely family. It was always good but keeps on getting better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BradfordTravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for a very pleasant week at the end of September and had a lovely time.

Fiskardo is quite a long drive from the airport and the early evening landing time meant we arrived quite late to the resort. The keys to the apartment were in the door and the welcome pack described by others here was waiting for us - bread, small portions of butter and jam, a bottle of wine, water, crisps and a couple of croissants, all very useful and welcome!

The apartment was spacious and very clean, with a good sized shady balcony, attractive furniture, a very comfortable bed and a reasonably equipped kitchen which we hardly used as the restaurants are so good in the harbour. A full length mirror was the only thing I would add at all, and some bigger mugs for a proper cuppa!

The building itself is set above a very quiet minor road so you don't get people walking or driving past able to see you as you sunbathe on the terrace, this also gives a great view out across the bay to Ithaca to watch the boats coming in and out of the harbour. As you are not in the main harbour it's very quiet on an evening and you can easily pop down to the very pebbly beach for a swim when the plunge pool isn't enough. The sunbeds are lovely too, with big thick comfy mattresses.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the cleaning was super-efficient and the wi-fi was intermittent and a bit slow, so I would recommend using the bars in town for a decent signal if you need access.

Walking into the main harbour for bars, restaurants and shops takes just 5-10 minutes around the headland, depending on how full you are at the time. The restaurants are of good quality, with a large variety of fresh and tasty food. Other reviewers have said Fiskardo is expensive but we didn't really find this was the case when compared with other places we have visited in the past couple of years, although it may not be as cheap as the rest of Greece.

We had a car for a couple of days and took trips to both Jerusalem and Myrtos beaches for a change, both were within easy reach. Another day we hired a boat in the harbour and took a trip down the coast and across to Ithaca for a change.

All in all a great base for a relaxing week in the sun, with good facilities just the right distance away for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Higher up will have better views, but all the apartments were clean, spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bluecat_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Well positioned apartment just above town beach. We stayed in one bedroom apartment. Separate living room from kitchen meant that effectively used as two bedroom apartment which suited us. Great balcony we views over sea. Very clean. Tirelessly cleaned by owners and staff. Apartments and all external area washed down daily. Owners on hand if you need anything. Very comfortable double bed, well stocked kitchen and number of sitting areas? Plunge pool a bonus. Sea is lovely but beaches very rocky. Beach shoes a necessity and easily bought in fiscardo. The town is awash with bars and resturants. We ate out simply and reasonable each night. Better beaches reached by car. website http://www.anthisbeach.gr/

Room Tip: Ask for top floor for the views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank murphysmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews