We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most chilled hotel ever!”
Review of Emelisse Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emelisse Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon and we had a brilliant time. Lazed by the pool all day and chilled out then used the free shuttle bus from the hotel into Fiscardo at night which also brilliant. Breakfast is good, the pool bar lunch meals are great and very well priced for such quality hotel.
We've never been on holiday and met so many nice people who are also staying at the hotel. The staff are polite, very friendly and always on hand to help you. The amount of couples we spoke to that had come back year after was quite surprising but speaks volumes of just how nice and relaxing the hotel is. If you want to do activities they have speed boats to hire and plenty of free activities too, like bikes to hire or tennis and the gym is well equipped also.

We will be going back here for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 525 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here in August for a week - family of four, kids aged 10 & 14 so still happy with just a pool - beautiful setting, great service - staff are really welcoming and helpful, super food - fantastic Spa.
Swim over to the island or beach.
Watch out for the wasps!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently been to stay for 4 nights due to a friend getting married in Fiskardo.

The hotel needs to organise the sign posts and directions to the hotel better. Its very easy to get lost, even for experienced travellers. You spend most of your time making a 'U' turn in the car.

A secure Car Park is at the bottom of the hill with key code entry. A golf buggy comes to collect you and your luggage and take you to the reception. Don't try to walk this with your luggage as its all up hill.

Reception is very informal, space for relaxing, small shop and new gym, upstairs is the restaurant for breakfast.

There are two swimming pools; one near the lobby of the hotel which is small and quiet and then a large pool overlooking the bay.

The hotel is all low level, cream stone two storey buildings. Very pretty especially with the sunshine reflecting off the cream stone.

The golf buggy takes you and your luggage to your allocated room. We had a 1st floor sea view room.

20 steps up to the room which was not a problem but something to think about if your unable to manage so many steps.

The room was of a reasonable size, perhaps would have looked larger if the furniture inside was smaller. All of the furniture was LARGE, heavy wood with sharp corners. Kept banging my legs and getting bruises.

The bed was very hard, no bounce.

The amount of furniture in the room was correct, its just that it was all very large so took over the room.
I would recommend that the hotel has a revamp of the rooms and 'softens' them up.

The pastel green colour was very calming and restful.

The room was air-conditioned but would benefit from a ceiling fan as it would have been nice to turn the air-con off and just have a ceiling fan during the night.

The shower room was adequate, but looked dirty due to the dark green tiles with grey grouting. It wasn't dirty, just looked it. Perhaps re-vamp and have a cream or white tile?

The rattan rug in the room needs removing as it makes the room look very dirty even though it may not be, big dust collector.

Breakfast was the best part of the stay as it was a cold buffet. Tables inside or outside on the balcony overlooking the bay. Just stunning views, very peaceful for breakfast. The only downside was Wasps!

Pro's: Fantastic location, Free bus into Fiskardo, Lovely Breakfast, Plenty of Sun Loungers, great location for a wedding
Con's: Rooms need a revamp, Smaller Furniture, Softer bed, Ceiling Fan needed

Would go back as the whole area of Fiskardo was beautiful

Room Tip: 1st Floor Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked late and unfortunately got a so called "garden" room - even with a vivid imagination that was far from the truth - basically a dark and somewhat dated room with a view of the next building some 20 feet in front - there was a bush in between but certainly no garden! We tried to change but the only thing available was a president suite at a reduced rate of an extra €200 per night - we declined! Once settled we found the setting beautiful and the staff very accommodating however we did find the peace and quiet of the main pool occasionally shattered by the odd ferile screaming child. Nothing against children but the resort isn't really set up for them and with boredom they became ever more fractious! The hotel needs to either invest in its children's facilities or concentrate on the boutique adult market. Would I go again? If I could guarantee a room with a decent view probably!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamssmgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second stay in the Emelisse and was even better than the first! We absolutely loved everything about it.. We were staying in July with our 3 children 4,7 and 9 and cannot fault it! All the staff are amazing and it was like going back to family.. From Harriss, to Theodore the skipper and all the bar and restaurant staff.. They cannot do enough to make your stay perfect.. Highlights for us apart from all the fabulous people we met -staff and guests alike were the two boat trips we did on the motor-cruiser the Emelisse own .. Simply incredible! We saw many islands and stopped off for lunch in some of the prettiest beaches and Greek ports and ate the freshest and most delicious good ever.. An absolute must - it gets busy so book it as soon as you arrive! We would go back and will in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stunning location & most aspects of this hotel are very good indeed, but it does need to decide whether it's a chic, sophiscated adult destination, or a family friendly fun park!! Breakfast can be akin to a primary school canteen, & even an elegant dinner in the poolside restaurant is punctuated by screaming & bawling. There is an adult pool if you want some respite during the day, but though pretty it's tiny & cramped, with only half a dozen loungers (perhaps it should be the kids confined to this area?). The only other drawback I would mention is the horrendous pillows........cheap foam, the worst I have ever experienced anywhere! Had it not been for these issues, then definitely would have been 5/5!!

Room Tip: Beware if you are paying extra for a seaview.......not all these rooms face fully out to sea, some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything is about price point. Since this trip was to be a celebration of a big birthday, we chose the emelisse, actually because it was, by far the most expensive property in Fiscardo, five stars etc, etc..Perhaps my expectations were too high. When you are spending, the equivalent of almost 400 US Dollars a day, that is to be expected. The only aspect of the property that met my expectations was the location, and the swimming pool. Most luxe properties welcome you with a cool drink; here we were offered a glass of water. Perhaps I should of taken it, because the only water offered in the room was in a charge mini bar. Our room was small, dark, and worn. Example, the bamboo type carpeting was frayed. The bedding was circa 1960's, with awful pillows. One small window, without any darkening shade faced another building. The only light came from the small balcony, which basically looked at other buildings. Checked out the next day

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
24.7 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
17.5 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emelisse Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emelisse Art Hotel

Address: Emblissi Bay, Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: $258 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emelisse Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTELSituated above Emplisis bay overlooking a unique painting of nature, this resort is hidden out of sight, among cedars and cypress trees. From an architect’s point of view a finely tuned pallet of multicultural influence creates an environment of high aesthetics and post-modern design. Space consultant Sophocles Maraveyas has combined an ambience of serenity with original pieces of furniture and local architecture elements. Note that this is the only establishment in Greece to use teak wood items to furnish rooms, all painted in subtle pale shades, and decorated with pictures from artwork photographer Tatiana Karapanagioti, highlighted by the cleverly hidden support lights.HOTEL LOCATIONHotel is located above Emplisis bay, close to the picturesque port and fishing village of Fiskardo, which is within close proximity; it will take not more than 15 minutes to reach, walking distance. The hotel lies just 1h 15m away from Cephalonia airport and the ferry port of Sami is just 50 minutes away. It is 60klm from Poros port, your destination port if you travel from Kyllini. It takes less than an hour to go to the capital of the island, Argostoli. Many magnificent beaches to choose, closest is just 100m far from the reception area.HOTEL FACILITIES & SERVICESCatering services could not be an exception to the quality that characterizes all the services offered. • Welcome cucumber water and iced towel on arrival• Two swimming pools, sun beds, pool towels, shower• Children swimming pool• Pool bar• Lobby bar• Indoor restaurant• Riza restaurant with Greek traditional and local delicacies• Votsalo restaurant, an open kitchen restaurant serving special Mediterranean flavors• All day room service• Laundry service• Business services, business center, meetings up to 50 people, audio visual equipment• Event facilities, church for wedding and Christian ceremonies• DVD selection• Book Library• Early check in upon availability without charge• Late check out upon request/ availability; until 14:00 free of charge, until 18:00 30% surcharge on the room rate, after 18:00 100% charge• Fitness room, fully equipped, free of charge• Complimentary shuttle bus service to/ from Fiskardo village• Water taxi service• Transfers upon request (private taxi transfer)• Porter service• Parking area, up to 25 spaces, 100m far from the reception area, transportation is done by club cars• Tennis court (rackets and balls are provided by Reception free of charge)• Baby sitting upon request, baby monitors, baby chairs, baby cots• Elemis Spa• Billiard, free of charge• Gift shop• Playground• Scuba diving• Boat trips to the islands of Lefkada, Ithaca, Scorpios, Meganisi with our brand new speedboat Princess V50• Speedboat, private daily cruises• Bicycles, are available for hire, free of charge• Cinema is available without charge, by the reception area• Excursions to villages, beaches, sights with our brand new and luxurious Mercedes Viano!• Daily cruises to Perantzada Hotel• Car Rental arrangements• Wireless Internet access• Club cars’ transportation within the hotel area, from/ to the Emplisis Bay• Hairdresser upon request• Housekeeping is provided twice a day• Special evenings every week (Greek night, Pizza night, Barbecue)• Weekend events for children, Spa treatments, sport events, yoga ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emelisse Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emelisse Art
Emelisse Art Fiscardo
Emelisse Hotel Kefalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing