We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here”
Review of Le Passage

Le Passage
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We loved it here”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent a week in Fiscardo and we visited Le Passage six days out of seven - for coffee, a light lunch or an evening cocktail. The staff are fantastic and the quality of the food and drinks was great. Special mention to the little cookies that are brought out with the coffee! Highly recommended at any time of day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank South_Chelt_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    53
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best breakfast at Fiskardo”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

It's nice to wake up to a well cooked breakfast, the eggs were fresh, hot plates and the cappuccinos were exceptional. Nice setting on the waterfront as well!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A watering hole par excellence!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Last summer, my wife and I, together with our elder daughter and grandson, spent a glorious fortnight in Fiskardo, visiting various restaurants and cafés but Le Passage had not figured among them.

This year, my wife and I treated just ourselves to a week in this delightful harbour town and, this time, we found Le Passage the perfect place to enjoy a mid afternoon break of cold beer and a snack, which we did on three separate occasions.

And we are so glad we did! Simple fare it may have been but this was simply one of the friendliest and most comfortable establishments on the waterfront. Anna, as already mentioned in several reviews, was indeed lovely. She is very obviously one of life's genuinely congenial, hospitable and good-natured individuals, who enjoys meeting others as part of her work and makes their experience one they shall not forget for all the very best reasons.

After only two trips, this island's harbour location has become a firm favourite of ours and we intend to return again next year. Accordingly, Le Passage can expect more of our custom and we look forward to broadening our experience of what it has to offer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAHSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Equally good for early morning coffee or late night cocktails all served up with a smile!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We happened upon this fantastic cafe on the first morning of our holiday in Fiscardo and returned every day for the whole week. It serves great coffee with the most delicious home made cookies all served by the very lovely Anna, whom my toddler took a great shine too. She really is the heart and sole of this place.
We returned one evening to find the cafe had transformed into a laid back bar serving the most amazing cocktails, one of the bars specialities "rosemary" ticking all the right boxes! Again great service from the staff. 10 out of 10 all round.
Will most definitely visit again when we plan to return next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktail bar”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is an excellent cocktail bar with efficient and friendly service. The food and cocktails were spot on and you can't beat the location. I liked the interior as much as the exterior - it's fun to watch the cocktails being made and has a very soothing, cosmopolitan atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Passage also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Le Passage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing