We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a table quick!! It gets very busy”
Review of Lagoudera

Lagoudera
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get a table quick!! It gets very busy”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We ate at the Lagoudera on the harbour side ......not sure if there are two parts to it or two restaurants with similar/same names......both seem very different! This place is busy and the staff so upbeat and happy which just makes for a great evening out. Ate stuffed lamb which was tender and tasty it came with mash potato which was a strange green colour but tasted good. My husband had traditional meatballs and rice which was piping hot and full of flavour. We were given watermelon as an added extra following our main course. Attempted to go back for our farewell dinner on our last evening in Kefalonia but alas no table this was at 8.30-8.45!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tingleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    67
    20
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I have dined at La Goudera on the harbour side many times over the last 7 years and we have always been well satisfied with the food and the service.
However this year we were very disappointed because the service was very slow and the food was well below par compared with previous years.
For starters we chose a portion of cheese pies and a portion of saganaki which we shared
The filo pastry on the cheese pies was fine but the cheese itself had little taste.The saganaki was also tasteless and like rubber.
For mains we both chose the Lagoudera special which was described as diced beef , pork and lamb with some vegetables in a pot topped with grated cheese.
We both thought the dish was very heavy and dry and lacked liquidity and was difficult to digest.
It is not likely that we will return as there are many other Tavernas to choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KplusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Enormous sea food platters, tasty souvlaki dishes, great view and a very entertaining waiter. Need I say any more...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SNDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, no other words needed”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We sat down here due to location and 'feel' of the place. Our waiter made us feel like long time friends. We chose a couple of appetisers, the cheese pies and a local dish shrimps and feta in tomato sauce. Wow what a flavoursome dish!! It's 13 euros but worth every cent, our friendly waiter brought our more bread to soak the delicious sauce. The atmosphere here is very good especially watching the yachties trying to moor / anchor in the delightful little harbour. A great day out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank msgus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate in almost every taverna in fiskardo and this was one of our favourites ... Great friendly service and definitely the best beef stifado. The chicken souvlaki was also good. Definitely recommend this restaurant if you want some good Greek food and house wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Looey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoudera also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Lagoudera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing