We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best gyros pitta to take away...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lagoudera

Lagoudera
Ranked #20 of 30 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best gyros pitta to take away...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had been out on a boat all day and didn't take enough lunch, so got off around 5pm starving. We walked past and saw the kebab spit turning and were so glad we did - the freshest, tastiest gyros pitta to take away - YUM!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluecat_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    66
    20
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great cooking, old-style taverna atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We dashed into this taverna to escape a heavy downpour, and enjoyed watching the procession of fellow tourists less lucky than ourselves who had been drenched by the rain. The good-natured staff hurried from their kitchen across the street bearing plates of food; their manager Mario holding an umbrella over everything to keep it dry. We chose from the Lagoudera specials, which Mario assured me no-one else in Kefalonia served. My dish was lamb, herbs and vegetables, cooked in a clay pot with a topping of what seemed to be souffle - it was unusual, but totally delicious. The atmosphere here was so nice we went back again later in the week, and my lamb chops were excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The giro pitta was fantastic. Souvlaki and the rest reasonable. The service let then down big time, as we were one of the first to arrive but the last to be served because everyone who arrived off the boat was prioritised before us. Issue was that they were not upfront about that or sympathetic about it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altrincham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ate here last night 23.8.12. Lovely place, large menu with lots of choices, very reasonable and great food washed down with decent bottle of local white wine.
The service was very good and will be returning soon. Special kebabs worth a try!!!
2 mains , 1 starter , bread , two pre dinner drinks, bottle of robolo white 66 euro.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooltraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We love going to Lagoudera - the food is second to none, the only difficult part of the evening is deciding what to eat! We always celebrate our anniversary here, it's a special restaurant with fantastically friendly & welcoming staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladysnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoudera also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Lagoudera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing