We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vasso's

Vasso's
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went here on a sailing trip around the Greek isles, so visited many of various place they have to offer. This one stood out because of: 1: the setting, right on the harbour,but in a quiet enough location for you to enjoy your food in peace. 2: the food, great choices and 3: really helpful staff. They gave great advice on the food, ensuring we all were catered to our tastes! Couldn't fault it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    24
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A JEWEL in PARADISE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Yes guys a tad over the top on the title but you know the area is so wonderful and this restaurant has what it takes...........BELIEVE YOU ME............

-great food
-fantastic location
-great service
-food that you would have as your last meal on the planet
-and competitve prices to boot
-superb ambience

Just go there if you dont believe me.....ITS WONDERFUL!

Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venicefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't walk past this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food here is excellent and the service is relaxed and friendly. The menu is short but what they do, they do well. We have now eaten here a few times and are surprised how often the restaurant is empty, but can only assume people walk by, lured by the lights further along the quay. Would highly recommend taking the chance even if no one else is there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vixytrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Vasso's is an "All time Classic" place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am Greek and I visit Kefallonia with my husband and a lot of friends since 1996. Vasso's Restaurant is a place we go every year even we have to drive for more than an hour. We prefer it than other restaurants at Fiskardo as it is located at the best side of the port where you can enjoy eating without so much noise.
Food is always delicious and Vasso can join you for a chat after midnight, when she is not cooking. We strongly recommend it as we are always very satisfied with the quality and the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Fiskardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love this place, the service is fantastic as is the food. Do try the fresh fish and salads, amazing. My favourite though is the pork chop, OMG, pork as pork should taste, absolutely mouthwateringly delicious.

Lovely location right on the harbour, the owner is such a lovely lady, stop by even just for a drink, its a lovely little place, can't wait to go back in September.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasso's also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Vasso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing