We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aren't reviews odd!? ”
Review of Apagio Restaurant

Apagio Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The ideal location in the picturesque harbour of Fiscardo, the northern part of Kefalonia, harmoniously pairing with the exquisite aesthetics of both interior & exterior spaces of our restaurant is the starting point and influencing source of our business. Then the simple, yet fundamental ingredient to our alchemy is our passion to please our customers and provide them with the best dining experience. It drives us to only settle for perfection! Since 2004, Apagio Restaurant is delivering successfully it's unique environment & dining experience for precious and unforgettable events and occasions.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful evening at Apagio... And only looked at the review afterwards.

The hostess was truly charming and helped sort everyone out - with patience and great good humour.

The meal was tasty and well presented.

All this, alongside a superb seafront location and reasonable prices all builds to our strong score.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Laurence_McP_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this place by the owner of our hotel because he co owned it and we didn’t regret it. We were really well looked after, given a lovely waterside table and the food was excellent. We’ll certainly be returning.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here, the other half had a sandwich and that was ok. I had a burger, in which it was raw in the middle. Was replaced but just leaves i bit of a bitter taste.

Great location, and friendly staff though.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Curls1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We had a delicious supper here. The food was perfectly cooked and presented, with quality meat and fish. I fail to understand the negative reviews. I can only think they have got confused with another place. The quality and menu choices were excellent. All whilst sitting on the harbourside watching the world go by. Really excellent and highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We should have read all the reviews before booking this restaurant, someone wrote NOT to order the beef ribs, we didn't see that review and ordered it and it was not edible- it was tough!!!!! We also ordered the lobster with spaghetti and the lobster was NOT fresh and the dish was tasteless. It was Saturday night when we were there and the restaurant was empty. We had dinner at Tassie which is a few doors down and it was by far the best.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank TWlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apagio Restaurant also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Apagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing