We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slower than slow”
Review of Apagio Restaurant

Apagio Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The ideal location in the picturesque harbour of Fiscardo, the northern part of Kefalonia, harmoniously pairing with the exquisite aesthetics of both interior & exterior spaces of our restaurant is the starting point and influencing source of our business. Then the simple, yet fundamental ingredient to our alchemy is our passion to please our customers and provide them with the best dining experience. It drives us to only settle for perfection! Since 2004, Apagio Restaurant is delivering successfully it's unique environment & dining experience for precious and unforgettable events and occasions.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went there on the recommendation of the courier on our coach trip. We had a very limited time to see this beautiful village. We sat down very quickly and decided straight away what we would eat. It took fifteen minutes to attract the attention of a waiter and place our order. Thirty minutes after than, we had still received no food. Given that our priority was to see Fiskardo, not to sit twiddling our thumbs, we complained and walked out. This may be a very good place, but clearly they cannot cope with a coach party. Find somewhere else, and at least you'll be able to eat.

    • Service
5  Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinos V, General Manager at Apagio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear friend,

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. The truth is that we also remember that day, because we had some problems with our staff. Nevertheless, this is no excuse and we apologise for this experience. We would be more than happy to see you again and prove ourselves better than what you saw that day.

Kind Regards,
Apagio Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

256 - 260 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from Fiscardo and feel compelled to write a review for Apagio. Ate here many times and can say it was superb every time. Pasta, fresh fish, breakfast, all very good. Good selection of wine and the house rose was very drinkable. Service was spot on and the location is perfect, slightly cooler at that end of the harbour, which helps. Personally I wasn't ever disappointed so I you give it a try. Sit at the front upstairs for a great view.

5  Thank greekurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate here quite late after a long day and lots of other food..I only had a Greek salad..but..it was lovely..husband had kefalonia meat pie which unfortunately came with a bit of grated cheese which he hates. They saw us trying to scrape it off and came straight over and changed it...good service. Even thought we only had a snack they gave us a lovely orange pastry for dessert. I think this is a good restaurant, there is a lovely balcony and harbour side seating and I was very impressed with the service. We didn't have the opportunity to eat a full meal, but what we did have was lovely..and served with a smile!

1  Thank Looey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a location right by the water's edge, completely amazing! There are a lot of restaurants in Fiskardo and the menus are very similar. However Apagio in our view has the edge, with well cooked fresh food. The fish pasta dishes are superb such as Seafood Risotto and Prawn Spaghetti everything is fresh and very nicely cooked and presented. Our tip is if they have fresh Red Snapper available do go for it as although quite expensive (About £25 per head) it is fantastic. Hosts Dinos and Anna are very welcoming and fun people and the staff especially Oli and Tolli are very friendly and can be very amusing too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ryan_cj1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow what a fantastic restaurant with great food, kind and friendly staff who speak superb english and a great location to the back of the harbour looking over all of the moored boats - will miss the apple pie!!!

1  Thank Tonto37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apagio Restaurant also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia

Been to Apagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing