We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully positioned and great food”
Review of Apagio Restaurant

Apagio Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The ideal location in the picturesque harbour of Fiscardo, the northern part of Kefalonia, harmoniously pairing with the exquisite aesthetics of both interior & exterior spaces of our restaurant is the starting point and influencing source of our business. Then the simple, yet fundamental ingredient to our alchemy is our passion to please our customers and provide them with the best dining experience. It drives us to only settle for perfection! Since 2004, Apagio Restaurant is delivering successfully it's unique environment & dining experience for precious and unforgettable events and occasions.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully positioned and great food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It is easy to assume that all the Fiscardo Harbour front resturants just play on their wonderful position at the water's edge with great views. However Apagio combines this with an excellent Italian influenced menu, high quality food, reasonably priced wines and great customer service.
If you are in Fiscardo try Apagio, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    84
    31
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Stylish harbourside restaurant, lots of fresh fish dishes”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We chose Apagio because they had a good range of fish dishes on the menu, and we weren't disappointed with the delicious sea bass we ordered. The Gentilini rose wine was a pleasant surprise; chiiled to perfection and very palatable, and only 6 euros for an enormous glass. The staff were professional and courteous, and presented us with a scrumptious complimentary dessert and liqueurs. An excellent choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food, top class service which would put some London restaurants to shame, delightful setting by the water in a gorgeous port on Cephalonia. We loved it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our favourite restaurant in the harbour ... great food, great wine, attentive staff and complimentary dessert! Lovely!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely food and very friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We ate here three times in a week we enjoyed it so much. I'm a meat eater whilst my partner is veggie so we are quite hard to please. Not a problem here at all. Tasty well cooked food for both of us. The staff were welcoming and helpful and as with all of the tavernas along the front the view is amazing. If there are no seats by the water then you can also get a great view from upstairs as well.

They don't appear to have a web site but you can contact them via e-mail at:
apagio@hotmail.gr

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apagio Restaurant also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Apagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing