We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place. Fantastic value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Janet Art Pension

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fiscardo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Janet Art Pension
Ranked #6 of 7 Fiscardo B&B and Inns
Herts, England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. Fantastic value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We almost didn't book ourselves into Janet's, purely because the cost was about half what we'd normally expect to pay for accommodation when we go away. But boy, are we glad we did. We loved Kefalonia, we loved Fiscardo, and we loved Janet's. OK, so it's simple, but that's part of its charm. And in every respect that really mattered, it was terrific. The location - 10 minutes walk from the centre of Fiscardo and from a lovelty beach - was excellent; the welcome was warm; the en-suite room was perfectly adequate; freshly prepared breakfasts in the garden were a daily delight; and the view from the roof terrace, across azure waters to the neighbouring islands of Lefka and Ithica, was absolutely stunning. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

As other reviews state, nothing is to much trouble for Janet. Even from before I arrived her swift , helpful emails made the booking easy. I was travelling alone and it makes such a difference when you are met by a warm smiling face and the property is exactly like its host. Ozzing warmth and comfort I cannot say enough great things about this place. The location is an easy walk to Fiscardo Port yet you are far enough away to be in your own tranquilty. The beach is AMAZING! and I have been all over the world its a 10 minute walk aswell. There's all your ameneties you'll need close by including a Taverna across the road. I see Trip Advisor can't tell you the rates but I assure you they are excellent value for money. At night she lights candles around the beauitful villa and in the day there's lovely chill out spots in sun loungers and deck chairs around. I could go on forever 10 out of 10. Great location, price and ambiance, thank you Janet! and I'll see you again soon, Malika

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had a fantastic week with Janet. She really mothered us, preparing the room at night, breakfast under the olive trees, nothing too much trouble. We are well travelled and found her genuine friendliness very refreshing. Will defiantly be back

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This pension sits on a hill, well above the town of Fiscardo itself. The lovely, traditional-style building is surrounded by a charming garden full of flowers, butterflies and fruit trees - a great spot for your morning breakfast in the sun.

Janet was very honest with me in advance about the small size of our particular room (I gather that the others are larger), but it was for only one night and worked very well for us. The dedicated bathroom was not ensuite, but was directly outside our door. Both rooms were spotlessly clean. There were other guests in residence but the building seemed very quiet.

The view from our room, north toward Lefkada, was beautiful. From the rooftop, it was truly spectacular.

Janet was a gentle, soft-spoken and very welcoming host - invisible most of the time but always appearing when needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night at the end of September. Janet is a lovely host and cooks a fantastic breakfast. The room was really great- spotless, quiet, comfortable bed and tasteful decor. The rooms are set in a stunning garden. The location, just out of Fiscardo (5 minutes walk) is good, because it is quiet, less touristy, opposite an excellent taverna and close to one of the loveliest beaches in the area, Embissi Beach. It is easy to find just before Fiscardo It is very good value, and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wildswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Whilst the hotel is a little bit out of town and doesn't have a pool, it is within 10 mins walking distance of the lovely picturesque harbour and you pay about a quarter of the price you would pay anywhere else in Fiskardo. Janet is very friendly and unobtrusive. The decor is really tasteful and at night the building is very peaceful, allowing you to get a good night's sleep. Highly recommended, especially for backpackers and people on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
0.3 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 8 in Fiscardo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agnantia Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Balhambra Suites
Balhambra Suites
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janet Art Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janet Art Pension

Property: Janet Art Pension
Address: Fiskardo 28084, Fiscardo, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fiscardo
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing