We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Cefalonia”
Review of Janet Art Pension

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fiscardo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Janet Art Pension
Ranked #6 of 7 Fiscardo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2011

As other reviews state, nothing is to much trouble for Janet. Even from before I arrived her swift , helpful emails made the booking easy. I was travelling alone and it makes such a difference when you are met by a warm smiling face and the property is exactly like its host. Ozzing warmth and comfort I cannot say enough great things about this place. The location is an easy walk to Fiscardo Port yet you are far enough away to be in your own tranquilty. The beach is AMAZING! and I have been all over the world its a 10 minute walk aswell. There's all your ameneties you'll need close by including a Taverna across the road. I see Trip Advisor can't tell you the rates but I assure you they are excellent value for money. At night she lights candles around the beauitful villa and in the day there's lovely chill out spots in sun loungers and deck chairs around. I could go on forever 10 out of 10. Great location, price and ambiance, thank you Janet! and I'll see you again soon, Malika

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank malika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Janet Art Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had a fantastic week with Janet. She really mothered us, preparing the room at night, breakfast under the olive trees, nothing too much trouble. We are well travelled and found her genuine friendliness very refreshing. Will defiantly be back

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This pension sits on a hill, well above the town of Fiscardo itself. The lovely, traditional-style building is surrounded by a charming garden full of flowers, butterflies and fruit trees - a great spot for your morning breakfast in the sun.

Janet was very honest with me in advance about the small size of our particular room (I gather that the others are larger), but it was for only one night and worked very well for us. The dedicated bathroom was not ensuite, but was directly outside our door. Both rooms were spotlessly clean. There were other guests in residence but the building seemed very quiet.

The view from our room, north toward Lefkada, was beautiful. From the rooftop, it was truly spectacular.

Janet was a gentle, soft-spoken and very welcoming host - invisible most of the time but always appearing when needed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night at the end of September. Janet is a lovely host and cooks a fantastic breakfast. The room was really great- spotless, quiet, comfortable bed and tasteful decor. The rooms are set in a stunning garden. The location, just out of Fiscardo (5 minutes walk) is good, because it is quiet, less touristy, opposite an excellent taverna and close to one of the loveliest beaches in the area, Embissi Beach. It is easy to find just before Fiscardo It is very good value, and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Whilst the hotel is a little bit out of town and doesn't have a pool, it is within 10 mins walking distance of the lovely picturesque harbour and you pay about a quarter of the price you would pay anywhere else in Fiskardo. Janet is very friendly and unobtrusive. The decor is really tasteful and at night the building is very peaceful, allowing you to get a good night's sleep. Highly recommended, especially for backpackers and people on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILVO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TheNetherlandsMargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
0.3 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiscardo Studios
Fiscardo Studios
#4 of 7 in Fiscardo
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiscardonna
Fiscardonna
#4 of 7 in Fiscardo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janet Art Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janet Art Pension

Address: Fiskardo 28084, Fiscardo, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fiscardo
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing