We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday beside the pools”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Branco

1 of 4 swimming pools on the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 4 swimming pools on the complex
Open plan lounge dining area Master bedroom with en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
1 of 4 swimming pools on the complex
Open plan lounge dining area
Master bedroom with en suite
Rear patio with sun loungers, table and chairs
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Main lounge area leading onto patio terrace
Fireplace with window seating
Dining area leading into kitchen
Kitchen with all essential mod cons and granite worktops
Fully tiled bathroom and en suite with bidets
The 'Cascata' pool - approx 1 minute from apartment
The 'Casa Azul' pool - approx 2 minutes from apartment
The 'A Pergula' pool - approx 3/4 minutes from apartment
Casa Azul restaurant - approx 2 minutes from apartment
Childrens play area - approx 1 minute from apartment
Main 24 hour reception
Port and marina entrance
Fishermans beach
Beach and 'Old Town'
Fishermans beach at sunset
The square at night time
Restaurants at night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferreiras, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
franceski...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great holiday beside the pools”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very quite but if you need company there are 4 pools with lots going on. Old Town of albufiera is perfect

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casa Branco Albuferia”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great sized apartment, very well presented with good air conditioning and comfortable beds. Great location, few steps from pool and bar/restaurant area. Short taxi ride to both old and new town, which was great! All round great chilled out area, peaceful and clean. Will be back again for sure ! - Reid, July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandow...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great sized apartment in a great location. It has everything a family needs and the box of outdoor toys in the utility room and the sideboard filled with books to read are really nice touches (although with 2 kids there was no chance of getting to read one!) :-) Apartment was in a great location.....lovely view from the garden and we LOVED the heated pool just round from us. Was great for the kids to be right next to the park. In the surrounding area of the apartment we enjoyed all the local attractions such as Zoo Marine (FANTASTIC couple of days out!!!!), Crazy World, Slide & Splash, Albufeira Riding School, Felicia Beach and the Zoo at Lagos. The kids loved all of these.....as did the big kids. Complete's staff have been FANTASTIC!!! Very prompt responses to all my emails and when I spoke to Sophie on the phone she was very helpful. Also the cleaners who arrived at the apartment when we were leaving on the last day were very nice and friendly. - Mackay - May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien S
1 review
“Beautiful appartement !”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Upon arrival we found a beautiful apartment, very well decorated and with all the amenities we needed for our week. Very good beds. We did not use the dishwasher and the washer, but this would be very useful for longer stays. We enjoyed the Albufeira Club, the pool was very nice, the kids playground and the small supermarket! Very good rapport with the employees of Complete. All my questions were answered quickly. We will recommend Complete to all our friends who want to go to Albufeira!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick D
Birmngham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Week”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is located on Club Albufeira complex very handy for the old town and once you have worked out how to find it on the complex very easy to locate !
Pleasantly surprised on arrival with the srtate of the apartment on arrival; very clean and well equipped. It was well suited to our party of 2 adults one teenager and a seven year old.
Although it was on a complex it was still private with access to a quiet pool and pool bar.
On site shop was couple of minutes walk and restaurant nearby . We found all the staff very friendly and helpful.
Only downside was the wi fi. You had to purchase at site reception and it didn't work very well in the accommodation which was a little frustrating for a teenager .......
Overall a great week . The hosts were very easy to contact and very helpful.
Would we return ....... very much yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Liked least: Wi fi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
2 reviews
“Casa Branco - Apartment on Club Albufeira”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casa Branco -Apart ment was attractively designed and furnished, and was well situated with a good outlook. Nice apartment. Restaurants, on and off site provided good food, and those off site gave particularly good value. Complete's staff and administration were always excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen1862...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, great location.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casa Branco, wow - loved it! - such a great position within Clube Albufeira, liked being at the top of the complex so not overlooked.... patio got the sun from early till late. A really comfy home from home, could quite happily have moved in permanently!

We love Albufeira (& Clube Albufeira - have stayed before). We just want to relax during the day and stroll down to the Old Town at night for a meal and a few drinks so it suited us perfectly, though I know there is plenty to do around for people who don't just want to relax all day. Restaurants on site are great for lunch each day. We did venture to Algarve Shopping Centre on a cloudy day and that was enjoyable.

The old town is a 20 minute stroll along the fitness trail (or a 5 euro taxi, which reception can call for you). Endless choice of restaurants and bars.

The staff at Complete Holiday Homes were super - really helpful, friendly, efficient, great to deal with. Everything happened at the time I was told it would happen so no need to 'chase' anything up ever. Thanks for everything - will definitely be booking again for next year - didn't want to come home! - Stephens, Oct 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy apartment - location within the complex.
Liked least: having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing