We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pomarance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Pietraposa
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great stay at Pietraposa. Sarah and Paolo are very kindly and always good humored.
The apartment was very large and the furnishing was typically Italian. The view is wonderfull!
And of course the Food: just great! Homemade Pasta and meat from the own Pig! Maybe for Breakfast an Egg or Sausage - that we are missing a little bit.
Thanks again for the wonderfullstay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefb��r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay with Sara and Paolo, and were welcomed back like old friends. How to describe our holiday... well, where to begin ? We simply love it here. The food is delicious, and as a coeliac I was incredibly well catered for. Sara is an accomplished cook, she understands food, and I ate well in the confidence that I was still sticking to my strict diet. Dinner was incredible, all home cooked, pasta followed by a meat main course (Paolo's pigs are the best I have ever tasted) and dessert. Wine was included too ! The location as others have said is stunning. We love the peace and tranquility of the location which is not too far from some of the beautiful medieval hill towns such as Volterra, and San Gimignano. We also visited Siena and Pisa, all possible in a day. The pool is the cleanest we have ever had the pleasure of using, it literally is immaculate, Paolo cleans it morning and night, and with two young children, this is a highlight for us. We also appreciated the extensive shade around the pool and the luxuriously comfortable poolside seating, perfect for relaxing with a good book. Our accommodation was comfortable, and full service kitchen meant we could also enjoy some delicious lunches. Thank you Sara and Paolo for your incredibly hospitality and we look forward to visiting you again soon. Grazie di cuore !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepixie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our stay with Sara and Paolo was perfect. It was silent, no traffic (but only 2 minutes from the village), a gorgeous view and sunset and there was a beatiful very clean pool with a nice terrace, only a few rooms and the service was like at home: Sara and Paolo were like friends and still we felt like guests. There are so nice and like to help you with everything. They showed us their land (Paolo just made a hikingpath through the woods), their animals (dogs, chicken and pigs) and their vegetables and sunflowers, everything they love. And very important: the food.... so much and so good. Every day fresh made bakery, fresh vegetables and meat etcetc... and the taste was also perfect. No restaurant needed. Their moral is to keep guests happy and not to make a lot of money. Actually I can't describe in words how much we liked it. Actually we shouldn't, maybe next time it will be fully booked! We DEFINITELY come back, as promised. This is an agriturismo how it's meant to be.

Room Tip: They have 4 apartments and a double room. We stayed in the apartment on de basement (left, seen from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sara and Paolo were wonderfully warm hosts, the food was fresh and delicious, the views spectacular, the living space clean, comfortable and charming. Couldn't have asked for more.

We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koersel, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Paolo and Sara and to describe it in one word: fantastic!

The hospitality, they are open to all questions and help you with exploring the region.

The incredibly delicious food they prepare fresh every day itself. Paolo specializes in desserts and Sara fresh pastas. mmmmmmmm ......
They have their own pigs and olive trees, which can of course come back into your plate, delicious!
We are dreaming of the wonderful 360° views, what a landscape (their garden!), Like a painting.

They also have a beautiful swimming pool with lounge seats.
All the beautiful towns are easily accessible, even within the hour and a half, enjoying nature underway!

Thanks Paolo and Sara!!!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Appartments on the first floor have windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Paolo and Sara are the best people to share your holiday in Toscani. We enjoyed every moment. Their cooking, the view, the ambiance and the swimmingpool. And all close to the better places in Toscani, the old cities, nature resarves and the quiet sea. We swam in the river in the reserva, we drank the wine from the fields. We saw the stars in the evening. We intend to come an other year. Heeeerlijk! Echt een keertje doen.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMuusze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a lovely holiday on Podere Pietraposa staying in one of the spacious and comfortable apartments for a week. Sara and Paolo were the most charming hosts and provided us with everything we could want in a holiday. The traditional Tuscan food was wonderful and the views were quite spectacular especially in the evening. There are plenty of shops in Pomernace itself although not many restaurants there. We were about 40 minutes from Volterra and there were some decent places to eat there. This was a good are to be based in for touring. We also took a trip to Elba which was great, but don't take the car on the ferry as it is very expensive!! I would highly recommend Podere Pietraposa for a holiday for families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weebee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomarance
12.1 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume
13.0 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#6 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Apparita
Agriturismo Apparita
#7 of 53 in Pomarance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo San Carlo
Agriturismo San Carlo
#4 of 53 in Pomarance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Relais Guado al Sole
Relais Guado al Sole
#1 of 4 in Pomarance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pietraposa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pietraposa

Property: Agriturismo Pietraposa
Address: Via Volterrana 181, 56045, Pomarance, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pomarance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pomarance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing