We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again!”
Review of Marilena Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marilena Studios
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will be back again!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in 2009 for a week. Returned this September for 2 weeks. We simply love the place. Very relaxing and chilled. Everything you need within easy reach. Apartment spotless. Family very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Cant wait until next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveChrisHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

just returned after a fabulous 2 weeks at marinela with my husband son and his girlfriend just perfect spotlessly clean the whole place was cleaned every day they never stop .loverly tavernas elias was our favorite the food was to die for and cheaper than spiros this was a good taverna loverly food and a loverly family.beutiful walk down to the main bit in paleo gorgeous veiws everywhere .a must do is the aquarium and glass bottom boat trip om the nautilus only 10 euro for 2 hours well worth it . we walked up the donkey track into lakones not advisable if you are scared of heights but well worth it once you are in the village just stunning . all in all a fab holiday would definetly return without any hesitation missing it already .

Room Tip: all rooms are exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Holidayed at Marilena again - the rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, and cared for.
Ideally situated with good eating places (Elia and Spiros tavernas) close by.
Paleokastritsa itself is stunningly beautiful and staying in the best accommodation there makes for a perfect holiday.
Maria cares for the place with a passion! With her husband Spiros looking after the gardens and pool area and their family all playing their part, everything there is spot on.
Thanks again for our little bit of heaven.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice - 6 studios and 4 larger units on 2 floors. All have A/C and room safes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royjean49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here as a couple from 2nd - 9th September in room 9 ground floor studio. The apartment was clean and well maintained with everything you need,even a mirror above the dressing table with a plug socket next to it(first thing I look for??). Kitchen had the basic equipment you needed,as well as a decent sandwich toaster and coffee machine,they even supply a tea towel and dishcloth. Bathroom was adequate with nice shower,always hot water, our only comment would be the shower curtain was a pain,you get stuck to it,a cubicle with door would be much better.but by Greek standards it was very good.toilet roll no biggie it's only 1 euro for 2 rolls!!.
Nice big balcony with table and wicker chairs with cushions plus 3 row cloths line.
Outside area and pool are kept immaculate,with good quality sun beds and parasols.most days we used it we had the whole area to ourselves and moved with the sun.very peaceful. We even made lunch and ate it by the pool.We found the owner & her family very helpful & polite, we had a problem with the cooker which was replaced within minutes.
We only ate at two tavernas,spiros across the road from marilena and elani's turn left and round the corner,both were excellent,good value home cooked Greek food and really friendly.
Supermarket just across the road sold pretty much everything you need,fresh bread daily and 1.5ltr wine straight from the barrel ready chilled 3 euro?.
Hired a car for 2 days from car hire place 5 minutes up the road to the left, they also have the obligatory scooters & quads. We drove round most of the north of the island,Sidari was Blackpool in the sun,but Kassiopi was lovely. Corfu roads are interesting to say the least (potholes) and insurance does not cover damage to wheels or tyres(beware).
Paleo itself is lovely but the beaches get quite crowded with day trippers on coach tours from other resorts,and it's quite along walk from the apartments to the main resort,we waited for the green bus one evening but it never came and taxis are few and far between.
Would we stay at marilena again? Definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devondoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

what can I say lovely apts lovely weather and lovely family who own the apts met some nice couples staying there who all all came to the same conclusion as us paradise been to these apts in 2011 and still get greeted like family paleo great resort for couples small restaurants near apts serve great food and greek dancing and plate smashing i.e elias and spiros restaurants good supermarket 50 yards away and stunning villages lakones and dukanes and liapedes with nice beach great holiday for people looking for peace and quiet 10 out of 10 for us hope to be back next year

Room Tip: all rooms nice studios and 2 bed apts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c00kie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our 13th visit to Corfu,our 8th visit to Paleokastritsa and our 2nd stay at the Marilena.Why do we return?I don't know!We moan about the tat that is sold in the shops,the unmaintained paths,roads,crash barriers, the ignorant bus conductors,the mayhem of Corfu bus station and Corfu airport with its endless queues for checking in,the snack bar and the toilet but we are already planning to return to Marilena at Paleokastritsa next year.Eleni has a beautiful property,well maintained,constant hot water and cleaned virtually every day.The pool had no more than a handful of people round it each day and sometimes we had it entirely to ourselves!You could take your own drinks and snacks to the pool and was a brilliant place just to chill out and relax.The Spiros Taverna across the road had very good value meals and made you very welcome.I suppose when you have such nice accomodation and meals,combined with the lovely weather,all the negatives go out the window.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and I have just come back from a wonderful two weeks in Corfu - Paleokastrista and Krouzeri Beach. We stayed at the Rhea apartments in Paleokastrista (sister apartments to Marileni - both run by Eleni Michalas) Set off the main road under that beautiful mountain. The apartments are immaculate, well run and we will definitely go back. Paleo is so "user friendly" - can walk all over easily. We even walked and cycled to nearby villages. The Greek people so friendly and have mastered the art of living.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0rfu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
525 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Studios

Property: Marilena Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#4 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilena Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marilena Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing