We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marilena Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noufaro Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paleo ArtNouveau(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akrotiri Beach Hotel(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paleo Inn(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriolos(Liapades)
View Hotel
Angelos Apartments(Agios Georgios)
View Hotel
Odysseus Hotel(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
109
15
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolspiros tavernalarge fridge freezercorfu townflowers and plantslarge balconyfloor facingall mod consbus stopcleaned dailymin walkpatio furnitureglorious sunshinecalled spiroskept spotlessshower rooma lovely place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just enjoyed 2 weeks at the Marilena. Its a lovely quiet hotel and the rooms were cleaned every single day. Maria and the girls are very friendly. They take pride in the hotel and its gardens. Its a nice walk down to paleo beaches and there are over ten restaurants on the way. We mostly ate at spiros directly opposite the marilena because the food was beautiful and the staff fantastic. 10 out of 10 alround. will be back soon as i accidently left an icecream in the freezer:-)Nick

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 821NickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a lovely apartment, the pool was secluded, quiet (no fighting fo sunbeds!!) and perfect temperature. Great location, within walking distance of some great places - Acapolco bar was lovely.

We had a great holiday, it was just a shame that the staff were so rude towards the end (we were asked to vacate our room 2 hours early, there was a lot of shouting in Greek when we weren't out promptly, although we were doing them a favour). I found the staff there to be offish and wasn't too impressed with the fact that sometimes our bins and towels/bed sheets weren't changed very often. When you can't flush loo roll down the toilet those bins need changing every day else it's just unhygeinic! Also two of the plug sockets on the wall in our room didn't work. There is WIFI available for 15 euros for 2 weeks which I thought was good value, unlike the airconditioning, which is available at a charge of 40 euros per week. We were too hot without it as to open the windows meant putting up with the sound of other people's.

I also find the fact that no toilet roll is provided very stingy. If it weren't for these things, I would have rated Marilena Studios very good, but I don't think it deserves is due to the staff's lack of hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Huge thanks to Eleni and Maria for making our week in Paleo a real delight once again.
We booked directly with Eleni who organised our taxi pickup from the airport (all part of the very reasonable price). The apartments are simple but so clean and comfortable and have everything needed for a lovely holiday. The balcony has a lovey view. The pool is quiet and the sunbeds lovely - plenty of shade if you want it , surrounded by mountain views. The next door Mermaid pool is bigger and also free to use. The beach is beautiful in Paleo and there are plenty of lovely places to eat - Spiro's across the road is a delight. For a relaxing week in the sun, living the holiday dream in the lap of Greek simplicity, the Marilena studios has it all! - we can't wait to go back next year!"

Room Tip: Upstairs for a better view and breeze
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rees555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This complex is absolutey perfect and Eleni and her family are really special: very friendly, well-organized and always at your disposal for anything you may need.
This complex is situated in an excellent position, 5 min walk you can find supermarkets, restaurants, bars, car rental and the unforgettable beaches of Paleokastritsa.
Great swimmingpool and wonderful garden! The studios are clean and fully equipped!
Really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank frannie7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived at the Marilena Studios at 5 am, as we got off the coach we were informed that we would be greeted, but there was no-one there on arrival and no signs to the rooms. After five minutes of wandering about in the dark we found our rooms up a flight of stairs to the side of the building. The accommodation was very clean and room five was very spacious with excellent facilities. However we found room 3 to be slightly on the small side, but the main issue with that room was the air conditioning unit mounted on the wall outside room number 4 which seemed to be on constantly and was very loud. Even with the glass doors shut it was very difficult to get a good night's sleep. We didn't see Eleni during our two week stay and were met with an angry response from her mother when we reported our broken key at the end of our holiday. The supermarket opposite was excellent and the restaurants nearby were all of a high standard and good value for money. Our favourite place was the Acapulco bar, they were so friendly there and the views were stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenandjustin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilenacomplex, Owner at Marilena Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your review it really help us to improve our complex.It is the first time that I respond to a review and this is because it is not nice to lie. Of course we met the first day Tuesday morning and when I asked if everything was ok you simply said yes you wasn;t the kind of guests that you wanted to talk as the children barely spoke, but it is really unfair this review it is not our fault that nobody was there waiting for you,you should have beed informed by the travel agency, as the rep who is on the coach with you is responsible to show you the room.
About the A/C you didn;t say anything during your stay and we were there every day as we clean the rooms every day. But you didn;t mentioned that the children broke all the glasses of the apartment and when they were coming from the swimming pool wet as they were, they were sitting on the sofa but I assume this is what they are doing at home as well.
Thank you very much for your time and your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews