We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a peaceful holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marilena Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marilena Studios
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a peaceful holiday.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just enjoyed 2 weeks at the Marilena. Its a lovely quiet hotel and the rooms were cleaned every single day. Maria and the girls are very friendly. They take pride in the hotel and its gardens. Its a nice walk down to paleo beaches and there are over ten restaurants on the way. We mostly ate at spiros directly opposite the marilena because the food was beautiful and the staff fantastic. 10 out of 10 alround. will be back soon as i accidently left an icecream in the freezer:-)Nick

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 821NickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a lovely apartment, the pool was secluded, quiet (no fighting fo sunbeds!!) and perfect temperature. Great location, within walking distance of some great places - Acapolco bar was lovely.

We had a great holiday, it was just a shame that the staff were so rude towards the end (we were asked to vacate our room 2 hours early, there was a lot of shouting in Greek when we weren't out promptly, although we were doing them a favour). I found the staff there to be offish and wasn't too impressed with the fact that sometimes our bins and towels/bed sheets weren't changed very often. When you can't flush loo roll down the toilet those bins need changing every day else it's just unhygeinic! Also two of the plug sockets on the wall in our room didn't work. There is WIFI available for 15 euros for 2 weeks which I thought was good value, unlike the airconditioning, which is available at a charge of 40 euros per week. We were too hot without it as to open the windows meant putting up with the sound of other people's.

I also find the fact that no toilet roll is provided very stingy. If it weren't for these things, I would have rated Marilena Studios very good, but I don't think it deserves is due to the staff's lack of hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Huge thanks to Eleni and Maria for making our week in Paleo a real delight once again.
We booked directly with Eleni who organised our taxi pickup from the airport (all part of the very reasonable price). The apartments are simple but so clean and comfortable and have everything needed for a lovely holiday. The balcony has a lovey view. The pool is quiet and the sunbeds lovely - plenty of shade if you want it , surrounded by mountain views. The next door Mermaid pool is bigger and also free to use. The beach is beautiful in Paleo and there are plenty of lovely places to eat - Spiro's across the road is a delight. For a relaxing week in the sun, living the holiday dream in the lap of Greek simplicity, the Marilena studios has it all! - we can't wait to go back next year!"

Room Tip: Upstairs for a better view and breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rees555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genova
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This complex is absolutey perfect and Eleni and her family are really special: very friendly, well-organized and always at your disposal for anything you may need.
This complex is situated in an excellent position, 5 min walk you can find supermarkets, restaurants, bars, car rental and the unforgettable beaches of Paleokastritsa.
Great swimmingpool and wonderful garden! The studios are clean and fully equipped!
Really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank frannie7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived at the Marilena Studios at 5 am, as we got off the coach we were informed that we would be greeted, but there was no-one there on arrival and no signs to the rooms. After five minutes of wandering about in the dark we found our rooms up a flight of stairs to the side of the building. The accommodation was very clean and room five was very spacious with excellent facilities. However we found room 3 to be slightly on the small side, but the main issue with that room was the air conditioning unit mounted on the wall outside room number 4 which seemed to be on constantly and was very loud. Even with the glass doors shut it was very difficult to get a good night's sleep. We didn't see Eleni during our two week stay and were met with an angry response from her mother when we reported our broken key at the end of our holiday. The supermarket opposite was excellent and the restaurants nearby were all of a high standard and good value for money. Our favourite place was the Acapulco bar, they were so friendly there and the views were stunning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenandjustin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilenacomplex, Owner at Marilena Studios, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review it really help us to improve our complex.It is the first time that I respond to a review and this is because it is not nice to lie. Of course we met the first day Tuesday morning and when I asked if everything was ok you simply said yes you wasn;t the kind of guests that you wanted to talk as the children barely spoke, but it is really unfair this review it is not our fault that nobody was there waiting for you,you should have beed informed by the travel agency, as the rep who is on the coach with you is responsible to show you the room.
About the A/C you didn;t say anything during your stay and we were there every day as we clean the rooms every day. But you didn;t mentioned that the children broke all the glasses of the apartment and when they were coming from the swimming pool wet as they were, they were sitting on the sofa but I assume this is what they are doing at home as well.
Thank you very much for your time and your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We visited here September 2012, a last minute decision. The family that own this complex are very friendly and can't do enough for you. We had an excellent holiday. The Marelena Studios are in and excellent position perfect for sightseeing and plenty of restaurants and bars to visit within walking distance. The pool area is excellent and spotlessly clean, there is no pool bar which makes it the perfect place to chill. The apartments are again spotlessly clean and are a good size, it was nice to have a decent size kitchen and outdoor eating area. Overall this complex was a lovely place to be, very relaxing. Eleni and her family are doing a good job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belle1979Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Eleni, Maria and family run a lovely set of holiday apartments and studios with nice private pool where you can relax and unwind after a day out as it is in full sun until sunset.The welcome and service is wonderful and we like it so much we go back year after year its like visiting old friends you are made that welcome. Everywhere is cleaned everyday and the apartments have very well equipped kitchens should you wish to cook on holiday. We prefer to go to Spiros Taverna over the road where the food is absolutely gorgeous and Spiros family are very welcoming.
We like to do a lot of walking so we go in May and sometimes September when it is not too hot there are a lot of good walks in the olive groves and up the hills to Lakones ,Liapades and Dukades villages well worth a visit. There is a lovely bakery at the end of Lakones where you can eat cake and drink coffee on the balcony while looking out over the bays of Paleo from a great height and Corfu town in the distance. In Dukades you can sit in the village square drinking coffee or beer listening to the old men of the village put the world to rights! all greek to me. In Liapades there is a lovely Village Taverna that makes gorgeous pizzas but you need 2 to eat 1 pizza they are so big. In the village square there is Browns cafe bar where we call for coffee, beer or ginger beer and a chat with Christina an English lady who runs it with her husband before going for a walk through the olive groves if you fancy or you can walk down to Ravinia beach or Liapades beach.Thats without going down through Paleo itself to the monastery and main bay.
You can also get the bus to Corfu town and Eleni will tell you the best places to visit one of which is the British Cemetery where there are lots of tortoises. Old Corfu town is well worth the trip especially near the sea front.
We have been going to Paleo for 7 years and have stayed in other apartments but Marilena is the best on all counts and have recommended it to friends and relatives who have also enjoyed holidays there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunfl0wer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
510 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Studios

Property: Marilena Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#4 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilena Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Marilena Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing