We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marilena Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marilena Studios
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best so far”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed during September 2012 and had a fantastic time. Eleni and Maria work very hard and the accommodation is spotless. The Acapulco bar continues to be a breathtaking location. Also try the butchers up the hill towards Corfu town, well worth the trip. We shall be back next year. The Burgess family

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed at these apartments on the 5th october 2012 for a week and booked direct with eleni because they got great reviews on trip adviser and we werent disappionted, we have been going to different islands in greece for nearly 20 years and have stayed in alot of acommodation and these are right up there as the best.the apartments are very well kept and are spotless we felt realy at home as soon as we were meet by eleni's mum maria, the apartment had everything and probably the best shower we ever used,most times when you get to your apartments you need to get to a supermarket but here we sat down and had a cup of coffee on the large balcony as there was tea/ coffee supply's in the room [great touch] the pool area is lovely and private and we were never intruded in on our overall stay at the apartments,we hired a car and toured alot of the island and both agreed that paolo is the nicest place to stay, a trip to the old town is a must we went on a saturday and wandered into 2 weddings which was lovely, we did the tour of the ioian coin bank the lady guide was just fantastic, a trip on the new nautilus craft was brillant,lunch at the bella vista resteraunt way above paolo is well worth it great views and food, and spiros's across the road from the apartments has nice food and good value,

overall we realy enjoyed our stay and will be back, eleni and family are lovely people to stay with and are always at hand if you need anything
andrew&trish

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent 7 nights at the apartments in Aug/Sep 2012 with my children, aged 11-18. The booking was a bit of a gamble never having been before and with a lot of choice locally but we struck lucky and had a fantastic stay.

the apartment was a good size and well-equipped (TV very basic but that wasn't relevant to us). We had air con and wifi included in the very reasonable cost. The apartment was cleaned daily and when we were being lazy about washing up, even that was done for us.

The pool is well-kept and a decent size and we had it to ourselves a lot of the time. there was no disturbance or noise from anywhere. If you want night-life this might not be for you.

There is a taverna opposite that was good enough for us to go there every night. Also a supermarket very close by.

There is a small, stony beach about 20 mins walk and much bigger sandy one about 45 mins.

For a quiet break I would wholeheartedly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Marilena Studios are excellent value for money.We stayed in no 1 at the front with lovely views from the balcony. The apartment was very spacious, extremely clean and well equipped. Would thoroughly recommend Spiros Taverna across the road. We were concerned that we would be too far from eating places and beaches, there is nothing to worry about There were plenty of eating places and it took us about 10 minutes to walk to the beach, it was just a gentle stroll not hilly like we expected. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely accommodation., Eleni is extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have by email.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewarkMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Marilena studios/apartments are great value and we had a wonderful holiday here. The room was clean and well furnished, with a good sized bathroom. All the facilities worked although the internet (which costs extra) was unreliable.

The swimming pool was clean and well maintained and the overall atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming without being intrusive.

There is a good range of activities nearby like boat rentals and a few beaches. Its a brilliant location for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumboflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Because it’s again summer we are planning the holiday and I had a nice feeling remembering the last year holiday in Corfu, in Paleokastritsa, at Marilena Studio. And I can say, IT WAS GREAT!!! For the first time that we had a vacation in Greece it was super to have such a nice accommodation and a very nice owner, Eleni. Great studio for the money paid, very clean, comfortable, well equipped with all you need and more you will need in a vacation. We combined the eating at restaurants with eating breakfast and a late night meal in the room. It is sooo nice to make your own coffee, just the way you like it, and have some cereals, or fried egs on the balcony, early in the morning with the sun and the beautiful view in the front of your yes. The room was lovely, with all that you need: comfortable bed, nice kitchen, nice and clean bathroom and what I loved the most, the balcony with big doors ( glass and also wood for sun protection) and a table with two chairs.
To have a conclusion about Marilena studio, it was a very good report between price and quality .
Tips for Corfu and Paleokastritsa:
- Eleni it’s a tour guide , so ask her from the start what it’s nice to see in Corfu, where to eat and what to do;
- At a nice restaurant - Nausica, they have a greek night , or two on the week, go there and ask because you will have a nice night with greek music, dance and the custom with fire and plaits that will be smashed ( and they have a nice orange and lemon pie );
- If you will go in Corfu by car or if you wish to rent a car, do a tour of Corfu, on the shore, you will see other beaches and nice views ( as you know Corfu it’s like a mountain that ends in the see on every shore ); go and visit Kerkira / Corfu town, visit Canal d’amour , eat in the village on the top of Palekastritsa, look for family taverns to eat, they are much nicer than restaurants;
- And if you have a car or go by bus or as you wish, you have to eat at Shark tavern in Gouvia – it’s a family tavern and you will eat what fish they have in that day, they go you in the kitchen and you can pick what fish you want to eat, try calamari on the grill – most certainly you will find family taverns wherever you will go, we didn’t had patient to find another one.
So , Corfu it’s lovely place to be in summer time but also in September when we went, Paleokatritsa it’s lovely, the most beautiful place from Corfu because of the turquoise water and such nice views, and Eleni with Marilena Studios, LOVELY accommodation for you.

Have a nice holiday!

Lavinia and Alexandru

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room, it was great for balcony near more vegetation ( but we had a visitor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavinia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Marilena at the end of May and could not fault the apartments for the price. The apartments had all that we needed and the pool, grounds were immaculate. Eleni arranged a taxi for us from the airport and couldn't have been more helpful in organising our stay. The atmosphere was nice and friendly and the pool quiet and relaxing. It was lovely to sit out on our balcony and enjoy the sun (when it appeared!). Kitchen was well equipped but we ate out every night and would also recommend Spiros restaurant across the road - very friendly and welcoming, great food and nice house wine. Great place for exploring other parts of corfu. Would definitely return

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
510 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Studios

Property: Marilena Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#4 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilena Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Marilena Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing