We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Great service. We had an amazing stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rena Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rena Studios
Ranked #3 of 14 Paleokastritsa B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place. Great service. We had an amazing stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We were here from the 3-rd of sept until the 14-th. Room was very clean, and on a daily basis our room got cleaned, which was great. Can't thank enough to the lady that owns the place. The location is really good due to the fact that the villa is located near 3 nice beaches and the view is stunning. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diversa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a positive surprise when arriving, because the place looked better than in the photos. Great location, close to beaches, transport and a small supermarket. We stayed for four nights and sheets and towels were changed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in Rena Studios for 5 nights in end of June 2012.
Location - great - just 5 minutes to two nice bechaes, 4 minutes to supermarkets and restaurants, 10-15 minutes to few other small beaches, 5 minutes to bus stop
Studio - small, but it has everything you need, with A/C, big terrace with great view. Very clean, every day somebody come to clean our room, change towels, sheets
Owner - helpfull, anything you ask her, she will find the answer :)
Paleokastritsa - very nice small village, two supermarkets, 4 very nice beaches, nice restaurants

Room Tip: Studio with terrace (i think our was number 2) - very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We newlyweds arrived in Corfu via ferry from Venice. After taking a 25-minute bus ride from Corfu Town, we began walking up the short but steep hill to Rena Studios. A British gentleman, who introduced himself as a regular guest, kindly offered to drive us up to the studios. There we met Rena, the owner, who over our 5-day stay we found to be friendly and helpful, but respectful of privacy. Our studio was simple but well-equipped. We washed our clothes using the provided portable plastic tubs, then hung them to dry in our personal patio. Each patio also had a small circular plastic table with two chairs where you can eat or just hang out. The bees, a stingless type, were pretty aggressive about getting into our food when we tried to eat on the patio in late September. Maybe it was just the time of year. The mini-fridge, portable double burner, coffee-maker, water boiler, dishes, and utensils allowed us to self-cater most of our meals. We made some good meals and enjoyed them inside. Though we felt no pressure to dress up in this laid-back beach town, we did make use of the iron in the armoire once or twice. Whether dressed for the beach or for dinner out, we never had to walk more than 15 minutes in one direction.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Takeo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Starting with the reception, everything was perfect for our honeymoon a memorable stay, the room was perfect, very clean and welcoming. The view is tremendous, and traditional Greek dishes are fantastic.

Room Tip: In corpul in care am locuit eu , mai precis captain studio , toate camerele au vedere catre mare .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Paleokastritsa has the best sea of the island and this hotel is simple, clean and most of all silenced!! From the window you can see the wonderful sea and the owner of the apartments, Madame Rena, is always at your disposal. We had a great time there

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiandVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

So, Paleokastritsa is pretty much built on a hillside. Rena studios are a comfortable walk away from the beach, you won't even get sweaty. Definitely recommended for the location. Rooms were fine, nothing to complain about really. We had a view of the sea, but as said by others, there's a big parking lot in between. Price was great, especially since Paleokastritsa seems to be on the expensive side of the island.

There's no minimarket downstairs anymore (or then they were renovating it).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank undome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#11 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arianna
Arianna
#10 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 14 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rena Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rena Studios

Property: Rena Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rena Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena Studios offers affordable accommodations 55 yards from Paleokastritsa Beach. It is next to a grocery store and 5 minutes from restaurants.Rooms are fully furnished and include kitchens, large bathrooms, and balconies with views of the surrounding hills and sea.Rena is 330 yards away from many bars and restaurants.There are 3 more beaches within a range of 110 yards from Rena's Studios. Guests can also find many pathways to the village of Lakones close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rena Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing