We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable vacations in Paleokastritsa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ipsia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ipsia Apartments
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unforgettable vacations in Paleokastritsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was our first visit to Greece, and first flight abroad with very small kids (under 2 y.o.).
The area couldn’t be more beautiful.
The Ipsia Apartments is situated on a hill amongst the olive groves and has the immense view of the sea and the Monastery,
We stayed on the first floor of the house – a four-bedroom apartment with living-room and kitchen, which is fully equipped with everything one with kids might need. The ground floor and the first floor have separate entrances and own yards with hammocks and BBQ, large areas for playing with kids. So we even rarely saw our neighbours.
Our four families (meaning the same quantity of the strollers) were overcoming the altitude up to the house easily considering it as a form of fitness. Without a stroller the road up is just a slight rising. Anyway George the owner was whenever ready to give us a lift either down or up.
Besides, all the adjacent beaches and surroundings are very easy to get to. From the Ipsia there is a picturesque road to the Agia Triada Beach which is pebbled.
The closest beach (and the most popular) is just 5-6 minutes walking down. There is a variety of snack bars and cafes there, as well as several nice restaurants: Alladino, Nikos and Limani (Limani is situated closer to the Alipa Port).
On the way to the beach there is the bus stop from where it’s so easy to get to the city of Kerkura (around 35-40 min.).
The closest minimarket is also 5 min walk down (on the way to the beach) which has almost all the products you might need except fresh meat and fish. For more variety of goods there are larger supermarkets close to the city, around 12 km, but the owner kindly gave us a lift there once a week, as we constantly needed fresh stuff for the kids.
Paleokastritsa itself as a town stretches along the seashore for about 4 km and walking the main road you can make wonderful shots of the sea and stop at one of the numerous tavernas on the way. There is also an option to stop in one of the pool-bars, where you can swim in the pool, having ordered any food and drinks.

George and his wife Eutihia helped and supported us all month long we stayed in, paying the special thoughtful attention to our kids’ staying.
George is the sweetest owner we ever met, and a very kind person as well.

Thank you George and your family for our great vacations!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darioska-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

You cannot expect more for the value: great hospitality, clean and well sized studios. The owner helped us on anything we could and he even gave us as a present a delicious olive oil.
I personally only found 2 disadvantages:
- The steep hill, although the owner will offer you car transport anytime he sees you. He will kindly accompany you for the groceries.
- The wifi coverage doesn't get to the studios on the ground floor.
Paleokastritsa is a nice resort, but rather expensive. We had a very bad experience with "Georgios by the port" bikes rental. Try to avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nachuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWansea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

You either need a car or to be fit to stay here as the apartments are at the top of a steep hill. The area is beautiful and if you do have a car there is a wonderful drive up in the mountains with some spectacular views. Be warned, the sea water temperature here is cold. We only went in once as it was too cold for us. Beaches are small and get busy. The owner is a lovely, friendly man who will try to be helpful whenever he can. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annej56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

very close to the beach/bay.about 500 metres unfortunately up a very steep hill- 1st gear in the car but it saved the legs...
lovely little twin bedded room, set in a flowery garden on the hill side. friendly owner lives over the road , english speaker wiling to offer help/ advice.
room fully equipped nice hot shower....

paleokastritsa is an expensive resort ,but a picturesque one well worth a visit, compared to other hotel quotes this proved to be money well spent and money saved too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2007

Paleokastritsa what a place! stunning scenery, friendly people, great places to eat and visit. We stayed at Ipsia Apartments [--] a very clean and comfortable accommodation the view was stunning from our balcony. Settled in a quiet place You can even get a boat to your own private beach. We all had the best holiday ever!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ggina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
0.0 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#10 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipsia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipsia Apartments

Property: Ipsia Apartments
Address: 500 m 22nd Km, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ipsia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greenery, the self-catering Ipsia Apartments offer warm hospitality, sea views and absolute tranquility in Paleokastritsa, one of the most beautiful corners of Corfu. At Ipsia Apartments you can enjoy perfect peace and relaxation, even though the center of Paleokastritsa and its popular beaches are only a short stroll away. Soak up the sun at your favorite spot in the garden or enjoy the views from your balcony or veranda. A great place for walkers to explore the northwest part of Corfu through the scenic paths. Ipsia Apartments are ideal for those who want to escape the bustle of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ipsia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipsia Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing