We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great beach”

Paleokastritsa Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.91*
and up
Shore Excursion: Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great beach”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a cosy little beach and a great place to spend sunny days and warm evenings. Corfu can be travelled around quite quickly so it's good to do a tour and find out where the good places are. There are some nice cafes around too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Purryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,927
    925
    339
    88
    38
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Truly stunning surrounds and boat tours (yellow submarine) are worth every cent! Most picturesque place I have ever visited and the first time my boyfriend has ever said 'I could live here' proves the pure beauty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckynotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola, Bitola, Macedonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The beach is nice, but I liked Kassiopi more. Maybe it was because of the weather, I don't know. But the monastery of Paleokastritsa is amazing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything I expected from a Mediterranean beach!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The sand is white, the pebbles will hurt your feet and the water is the colour of turquoise.

Restaurants front right onto the sand. When we went in April, it was just warming up. The small one was determined to swim and play on the sand, so we were able to watch her (on the sand) from the comfort of a table at a restaurant. Much retsina was consumed (the small one was safe at all times, I'd like to add) in the sun.

The water was a little cool, it being early spring, which kept the small one out of it.

At one stage, sheep/goat herders were moving their flock across the far end of the beach. A proper Greek experience for the tourists. Thank you, anonymous herdsmen!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AddledOfBattersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“quite stoney.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The beaches are quite stoney, wear some beach shoes, once you are in the water it's fine. There are several beaches and coves to explore, board a small boat for a spectacular view of Paleo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank issiejosh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paleokastritsa Beach also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 

Been to Paleokastritsa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing