We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing beautiful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Paleokastritsa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing beautiful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just spent a week at the Apollon Hotel Paleokastritsa Greece We stayed in the Annex building and had the most lovely views of 3 bays and also woken on some mornings to the sound of bells on the goats having there early morning walk. The rooms are very basic twin beds but plenty of storage space plus a fridge a hair dryer and tv not that we ever watched it. The only downside is the walk in wet room the floor does get very wet after a shower. The breakfast meal was a mixture of yogurts, fruits, cereals,toast some kind of egg, ham coffee and orange juice the evening meal was always 3 courses with 3 different options for each and every day was well cooked and well presented. The staff were lovely and very friendly and we even had a packed breakfast to go as we were out 1 morning at 7am which I thought was a lovely gesture. The beach is over the road and can get crowded so get there early you can pick up a bus from right outside to go into corfu town or pick up a water taxi and go to a secluded beach, we enjoyed the day trip to mainland greece that goes early Thursday morning until 7pm Thursday night well worth it. Also take water bus to paradise beach and BBQ again beautiful day out. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxed holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ianlynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    110
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
214
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I just come back from the holiday of this hotel.What could I said about it is the fact is good location,near the sea,nice and clean room and if you have the view sea is worth all the money.About the food ,here are a lot to said about it.The breakfast is good but if you take the dinner this will be a great mistake.You have to regreat this but youl be convince when you will see a poor food that they give to you.Is poor and not good taste and perhaps about the price you pay for this dinner you find any other place near to take a decent dinner at the good price.if you would like to see what to visit on this island you could take a look at my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.676902078991517.1073741838.552424911439235&type=3

Any question you need to ask ,just send me on my page and I answer you as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Just ask to have room in the main building ,because they have also the anexa of this hotel witch is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just returned from a very relaxing week at the appolon hotel...for what we paid it was good value..we tried a few of the restaurants but our favourite was the limani next to the guys selling boat trips..if you want peace and quite this is fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a great little hotel across a small road from the beach in Paleokastritsa with stunning views both from the main hotel and the Annexe where we stayed. The room was typically Greek with the bathroom the only minor irritation for me on the holiday. The shower was of the greek walk in - no curtain variety and sadly the grid was not quite flush to the tiles so we had lying water most of the time. But the room was clean and had great views so it wasn't much of a worry. It was great to be woken by the bells on the goats as they passed by some early mornings.

Nevertheless the rest of the place is very good. The staff were friendly, polite and very efficient. The meals were lovely -often typically Greek dishes. Breakfasts were very satisfying with a different egg dish each day.. We stayed half board and I would recommend that. The restaurant overlooked the bay with great sea views so it was a pretty impressive place to eat dinner.
Paleo itself is a stunningly beautiful resort. The hotel has no pool but there are several places who welcome you to use theirs if you buy drinks/ food etc. We used Marias studios/Faros Pool bar about 10 minutes walk uphill. Nice lunchtime food - try the gorgeous Mushroom saganaki! Wow!There was also Belvedere a bit nearer and Akrotiri Beach hotel about 10 minutes further on.

Caught the bus to Corfu from virtually outside the hotel so a nice 30 odd minute trip to the capital.

Overall this was a great holiday in a great hotel in a stunning resort on a beautiful island. What more could you want?

Would return.

Room Tip: Annexe was good but I may pay a little more for the main hotel next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

What the most amasing hotel, beautiful faultless views. Lovely hotel, very clean and tidy, Staff are so lovely, could not do enough for you. We stayed on top floor,,, im so pleased we did as amasing views. Rooms basic,but more than enough storage. Bathroom could do with abit more shelving - up high due to being a wet room of course. Hotel is so close to the sea and walking distance to some lovely resturants, no pool but a short walk away there are plenty the public can use. My only real fault of the hotel would be the breakfast - free one!!! it was the same every morning, so after a 2 week holiday you can imagine you would be fed up.... so we found we by passed and went elsewhere. Having abit of variety then the hotel would be 100% perfect. Would definatly recommended this hotel and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Request top floor - but lots of stairs, for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have just returned after a great week at the Apollon Annexe in Paleokastritsa, We arrived about 10:30pm, and although the restaurant finished at 10pm for half board, we were still given a meal. I thought this was really good, and typical of the lovely staff at the Apollon.

The rooms are basic, but very clean and have great views of two of the bays. I thought they were excellent value for money with the half board option.

The food was great. The breakfast was the same thing each morning- eggs, cereal, toast, jams and tinned fruit, rice pudding, ham cheese and salads. There was fruit juice, coffee and tea, so plenty to choose from. The evening meal was brilliant- 3 courses with a vegetarian option each time, and some lovely traditional Greek food.For the money i paid I was well happy.

I thought Paleo was beautiful, although the beach was quite stony. Probably best to use beach shoes. A trip to the monastry is a must. It has some breathtaking views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahogany63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned home from a weeks stay. We stayed in the Annexe which is just around the corner from the main hotel perfect location! If we go again would definitely stay in the annexe again, we thought it was probably quieter than staying in the hotel ( not that the hotel was noisy) and had a lovely view of three seperate little beaches! Perfect for popping up and down to the hotel room throughout the day from the beach only 2 mins away.
The accommodation is fairly basic but cleaned most days ( if not every) throughout our stay and very good value for the price we paid and included half board which included a good selection of food for breakfast and a three course evening meal. The beaches were also fairly quiet for mid June which we loved! However towards the end of our stay more sun loungers were being put on the beach so perhaps from then on things get a bit busier but definitely one of the most beautiful places we saw on the island.

We were more than happy with our stay here and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing