We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic location with wonderful staff.”
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Paleokastritsa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, West Lothian
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Idyllic location with wonderful staff.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here for the week 23rd to 30th April and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. It is set in an absolutely idyllic location and is even more beautiful than the photos suggest. I shall definitely return again. A particular highlight is the very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, or for the owners Karen and Spiros.

My room was clean and modern and having arrived late at night, I really appreciated being met by Costas with a cold bottle of water. Another bottle left in my room fridge was also very much appreciated. The maid cleaned and tidied every day I was there. I had a room on the second floor, with a good sized balcony giving wonderful views out over the beach. Waking up to the sound of waves lapping against the shore is a very enjoyable experience.

I was there on a bed and breakfast basis and found it to be very good value. Breakfast is of the continental variety, with a different type of egg each day too ( fried, scrambled etc. ) and very decent filter coffee. The dining room is partially open air and again gives fantastic views across the beach to the sea.

The whole week left me feeling very relaxed and refreshed and I look forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shug45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    111
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
216
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We sneaked into Paleokastritsa at the very start of the summer season, before it gets to hectic, and what a lovely long weekend we had. The Apollon hotel is in the most amazing location relative to the beach. Basic rooms with outstanding views of the beautiful bay. Staff and managers/owners (?) were just lovely and helpful. Wouldnt stay anywhere else if I was going to Paleo again! Clean, cheerful hotel, with an amazing view, great staff, at a fabulous price! What more could you want.

Room Tip: I would recommend the SHARED balcony. You may think that your own balcony is better but trust me, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiejanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normandy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday last week in April and it was a hotel in paradise. A beautiful place to relax and recharge your batteries. We cannot praise the staff at the hotel highly enough !! They were always on hand, helpful friendly and with a great sense of humour, especially Costas and Gabriel. The proprietors Spiros and Karen were there daily and ready to advise on anything and always had time to chat. The hotel restaurant is very good offering a 3 course menu at 12 euros or a good a la carte menu. We chose to eat in several evenings in the very pleasant dining room overlooking the bay. The restaurant staff were also superb. Breakfast were also excellent served by a very pleasant young woman. The hotel and the surroundings are exceptionally clean with many flowers. We hope to visit again in the Autumn when paleokastritsa returns to it's peaceful self. Thanks to everyone for helping to make it such a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThespyNormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Paleokastritsa. We were self-catering in a lovely villa. However, we ate most evenings at the Apollon Hotel restaurant. We loved the food. The staff (especially Yanni!) were polite and friendly. The set 12 euros menu is excellent value with homemade food.

We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateRenfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights end of April 2013 on half board, had room 208 top floor with great sea view (be aware 52 steps), weather was fantastic. The room was adequate for our needs and the beds comfortable,(personal preference;would have liked bigger pillows) and cleaned every day. Balcony was large enough to relax in but to get the sun there were 3 further loungers in a separate area behind the hotel for the top floor. Staff were friendly and it was possible to just eat and drink in the hotel for the entire stay if you wished. We ate in the hotel every night and the food was very good with three choices and good polite service, but there was also an alternative menu full of other options. Value for money was exceptional this early in the season especially as the weather was so good, there is no swimming pool but the beach is great even if the sea is a little chilly in April!.

Room Tip: top floor best for quiet and privacy, second floor with large shared balcony for sun bathing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpjj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for the first half of our stay in Corfu during the last week of June last year (2012) and were amazed by the natural beauty of Paleokastritsa. We stayed at the Annex, which is the older complex of the hotel, but we had a quiet, clean room and an absolutely amazing sea view. The breakfasts were good, the hotel staff were extremely helpful and the whole atmosphere felt more like home. The location is unbeatable and so is the beautiful blue waters. We visited the scenic monastery, went cruising and took a kayaking trip around the caves which was just an amazing experience (purchased from the water sports people just opposite the hotel). Paleokastritsa is a beautiful place, a bit quiet for a young couple, but just what we wanted for the first part of our trip. We would definitely recommend – ένα μεγάλο ευχαριστώ για όλη την ομάδα για μια αξέχαστη εμπειρία στην όμορφη Κέρκυρα!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloWorld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here with family and my 3 year old son. Great location , hired a car from George at a very reasonable price. The swimming pool is very clean and the food is great. Paleo is beautiful , the beaches are small and safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tanyamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing