We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Paleokastritsa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This review is from summer 2011 but have only just joined trip advisor!
I stayed here for 2 weeks with my grown up daughter. We had a room in the annex which is a minutes walk up to the side of the hotel. I had been a bit unsure at first about the hotel as it didn't have a pool but when I actually saw how close the hotel was to the beach and sea it didn't matter. The room was basic abut I am so glad we stayed in the annex part as it was quiet and the views were stunning. The breakfast's each day were wonderful and all that we needed. We went staright to the beach most days and swan in the beautiful sea each day. It was situated in one the most beautiful parts of the island I think. Although only on a B&B basis after trying a few other restaurants we actually chose to come back and eat at our hotel The food was delicious and good value. Definately would go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank jnclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    110
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
213
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east mids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the apollen for a short break in october.after a nice but not exceptional honeymoon in july we just wanted to get away again for a few days.we came across this hotel by chance but we are so glad we did! we read the hotel was a 'gem' and it most definately was.we had a top floor room with the most stunning view.room was basic but lovely and clean and when you can hear the waves in bed what more do you want! the location is one of the most gorgeous places ive been to and ive travelled a bit.there is so much to do and see in such a small cove.the monastery is a short walk away,bars and resterants are close by and corfu town isnt too far away either.i would highly recommend the 'aladino' resterant by the beach which was fantastic food and brilliant! service! Our holiday was topped off by the lovely staff and hotel owners who made our stay all the more enjoyable.they were really kind and helpful.we cant wait to return here in the summer with more of our family!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was excellent, the location was directly overlooking a really nice bay, and we had one of the rooms with the large comunal balcony which gave us the opportunity to meet some nice people The food in the restaurant was very good and offered a good vegetarian option every day. Breakfast was a buffet and had a good variety. The staff were very friendly and attentive

Room Tip: the rooms in the main hotel have great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southamericanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here week commencing 15th October, was unsure if Corfu would still offer nice weather at this time of year, no need for concern, had one day of rain however was still vey warm, the rest of the week was beautful, fantastic hotel, owners could not be more friendly & helpful, we stayed on 2nd floor, this or top floor are brill rooms, had a fantastic shared balcony, length of hotel over looking the bay, south facing, walk across the road to the beautiful beach, listen to the waves lapping in the evening, stroll along the beach to some great taverna's for eve meal. Great walk up hill to historic monastry, or take a walk winding walk up a marked trail to the village above the hotel for panoramic views excellent restaurants, can take a lunch or just refreshments, take your swim wear its a hot walk up hill and the very friendly hotels at the top will let you take a swim in their pool, what more could you ask for. Go on a little further to visit the castle with stunning views and convienient restaurant at the foor of the castle. Go here for a relaxing gem of a palce, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Annex is for the avid traveller or the young sleep anywhere type, stick to 2nd or top floor rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnBPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

+
Lovely part of Corfu & hotel located very close to 3 small but idyllic beaches.
Came here beginning of October when temperature was still warm and sea lovely to swim in.
Stayed in the Annexe with clean simple and tastefully decorated rooms.
Breakfast very simple but sufficient for such a low price.
Plenty of restaurants in the area.
They'd forgotten to clean our room but did so right away once reminded. Bulgarian cleaner in the annexe called Chaika is a lovely person!

-
Ridiculous number of mosquitos even in October - got horrendously bitten during 7 days of our stay there. This is not the hotel's fault but still, it would've been nice even they'd advised us about this problem before we arrived or on our first day at least. Found out too late and wish someone had told us so we could take precautions!

Hotel located on a road where a lot of cars & coaches pass/stop as it's on the way to the monastery. This wasn't a problem in the evenings/early mornings but occasionally got a bit noisy in the afternoons. Choose beach furthest away from the road if you want to avoid the fumes!

Allocated room right next to stairs even though others were free at the time. Meant we lacked privacy somewhat. Though generally building was pretty quiet as mainly families and couples stay there

Room Tip: Stay on second floor of Annexe to avoid mosquitos Ask for room away from stairs for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VallieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A GREAT LOCATION with very helpful staff/ owners, great location good mojito's and room 208 is brilliant with window over bed so you can gaze at sky at night and balconys are all facing the sun.
karen is a star and goes the extra mile to make your stay as good as can be. thanks chuck..

Room Tip: all top floor rooms best views and middle floor rooms have communal area with loungers . main beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chuckwow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked this hotel as a third party guest with Olympic Holidays, ie flights and transfers organised but no rep service other than a contact phone number should it have been required. I had chosen half board with accommodation in the main hotel as opposed to the nearby annexe. Rooms are what you would normally expect of any Greek hotel, all the basics are there and include a fridge, telephone and tv - aircon if you need it. Standard Greek 'bathroom'/wetroom with no shortage of hot water at any time of day or night - a bonus compared to some establishments! The view from my room (205) on the top floor was absolutely stunning and would justify any claim that this is the best location of any hotel in Paleocastritsa. Good staff in reception, bar, and restaurant areas made for a pleasant holiday experience. The half board 3 course meals at first sight appear on the small side but on reflection are more than adequate with a good variety of choices and 'veggies' being catered for. The freedom to chose whether to take your half board meal at lunchtime or in the evening was a nice touch. All in all a good holiday. Would I go back to Hotel Apollon? Definitely a 'yes'

Room Tip: Top floor rooms in the main hotel complex for an outstanding view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerNG250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing