We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with amazing view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with amazing view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, very clean, with private access to the sea and a beautiful swimming pool.
There is a public beach nearby as well where you can go for a change. You can also rent a boat for the day from there.

Paleokastritsa is a very quiet place, romantic and peaceful. Don't expect a big party atmosphere here ! For this, it is better to go to Corfu town.
I would strongly recommend to rent a car.

Room Tip: We were 3 girlfriends so we asked for a family room, which is a good tip as we had a larger terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    185
    62
    25
    5
See reviews for
138
277
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hello, we stayed there 1 week at the end of september, the location is the best in Corfu island. from the rooms we saw the beach and the sea - it is gorgeous. We had half board, the breakfast was ok and the dinner was a la carte, with 3 dishes and the last was at your choice from about 4-5 options. And also dessert....very good icecream. All the staff was great , very helpful and joyful. We had the opportunity to meet with the manager of the hotel , who welcomed us . The resort has many bays and the view is fantastic. The hole resort is about 4 km long and it is along the main road. From Paleokastritsa port you can make cruises around the resort and the island and you can get to Paradise Beach - a perfect little beach, quiet and with warm waters. The rooms were big, with modern furniture and with big bathroom. The hotel had 2 pools, one next to the main building and one on the public beach which was a few steps below the road from the hotel. The pool next to the hotel was great, with separate pool for children and also jacuzzi. And it was infinity pool kind of. There was also a pool bar with drinks and snacks. The hotel had one "beach" called Rocky Beach , this is actually on the rocks and it is espacially for people who like to jump in the water and to make snorkeling. There were some sunchairs on the plain rocks areas.We had a great holiday and we recommend hotel Akrotiri for all the people that love wonderful view and landscapes! Andreea & Oana

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndreeaOanaPaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We've been visiting Paleo for 12 years now and have always stayed in the Akrotiri Beach hotel. This year we actually visited twice - Once in June (because we got married in Corfu) and again in September. We actually ate for the first time in the hotel in June, this is because we always book B+B, as we like to go out for a meal at night, but as we had one of our wedding receptions at the Akrotiri, our wedding party ate there. Despite the fact we were already bursting from eating a big lunch at Nausika, the food at the Akrotiri was perfectly acceptable, so I don't see what the complaints are about. We eat breakfast there every day and there is a wide selection to choose from, so again I don't see what there is to complain about. It is better to get in for breakfast early though, as we saw a number of greedy Romanians over the course of the fortnight who stacked their plates up with five times more food than anyone could possibly eat in one sitting.

The views from the hotel are amazing no matter what side of the hotel you are on, although we do prefer the view from the south side of the hotel from the superior rooms and it is worth spending the little extra to be upgraded to that side.

Definitely the best hotel in Paleo!

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MickeyThePikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We loved everything about the Akrotiri Beach. It seemed that whichever room you had you got a fabulous sea view and ours was no exception. We actually booked a different hotel and had an upgrade from Cosmos and boy were we pleased we did. As most of the other reviews say, the staff are really excellent and very friendly. They made our stay even more welcoming. There seems to be a wide debate on the food, but we found it to be very good - although four courses was a bit of a 'buster' on some mights.
Paleokastrita is in a stunning setting and every morning we threw open the shutters and looked out over 'our' glorious bay, just working out where we would lay our towels for the day! We were lucky that we had a full week of unbroken sun and temperatures in the 30's. The water was warm, the fish spectacular and lunch in the Akron beach bar very refreshing (I am just reminiscing as I write this).
We spent a couple of chilled out evenings at La Grotta bar, just a short walk down the road and I would recommend doing this at least once at night-time. It really is atmospheric. We also ate at Spiros - although it's a little way down the road. Good food and very friendly.
We will certainly go back to the Akrotiri Beach Hotel. It was one of the best holidays that we have had so thanks again to all the staff for making it so!

Room Tip: We had room 201 which had a fabulous view of the bay and some spectacular sunsets - it was actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a great hotel in a spectacular location. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms have been refurbished and are clean, comfortable, spacious, bright and all with a stunning sea-view. I recommend spending the little extra to stay in a superior room.

Location-wise you couldn’t get better. There’s the hotel private ‘rocky’ beach on one side which is great for swimming, the public ‘sandy’ beach on the other side with the Akron Beach Bar, lots of water sport activities, sun loungers and boat hire. The hotel pool is stunning, modern, clean and a relaxing place to rest and soak up the sunshine. The pool bar is reasonably priced with good food/drinks.

A lot of reviews here mention the hotel restaurant as being a let-down. There’s a simple solution to that problem.... just don’t eat dinner at the hotel! Instead go out and explore some of the town’s many delicious tavernas and enjoy the local food, meet local people and soak up the atmosphere in the town. There are plenty of places to choose from all with a 5 minute walk from the hotel front door. Spiros was our favourite (turn right from the hotel and walk for about 7 mins down the road).

A beautiful place, a great hotel, wonderful people and a fabulous holiday. I would highly recommend to anyone and hope to go back again one day soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1SLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

An excellent hotel a lovely setting very clean the only let down was the food, it was a bit repeatative if you like lots of pasta and salad this is for you.
Friendly staff nothing was too much for them they looked after us very very well.We would go back but would look at Bed and Breakfast not half board, there are plenty of Restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view which ever part of the hotel you stay in, very peaceful and tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at Akrotiri with my boyfriend for a week in September, and we both found it to be a great hotel. The location is to die for, just as others here mentioned, it's probably the best one in Corfu. Paleokastritsa is a beautiful place, not so great for families with children but ideal for couples and pleople who want to relax, as long as you know how to swim(the sea gets deep really fast!) and don't mind a pebble beach.

About the room - ours was on the first floor facing west, and watching the sunset every evening from our balcony was a really fabulous experience. The room was very clean, looked recently renovated and with new furniture, average sized but with a large balcony, the bed really comfy (best one I've encountered in Greece so far), the mosquito nets were very practical. Also quiet at night, as we were 2 floors below the hotel bar.

The hotel was also recently renovated, with a really nice pool area, plenty of sunbeds and a great cocktail bar :) The "Rocky Beach" on the east side of the hotel was not so well maintained, having only a handful of somewhat shabby sunbeds and umbrellas. It's a shame really, since swimming there is just fabulous, a must for all those who don't mind deep water; also good for snorkeling (the hotel staff probably feed the fish there, they're all around you as soon as you enter the water). We were lucky to get warm water, which I understand is rather the exception than the norm in Paleo, so we spent hours and hours swimming there and enjoying the spectacular view of the cliffs.

Hotel staff - very nice and helpful, we had a couple of small issues with the bathroom on the first day that were taken care of very promptly.

And now the restaurant - the food in my view was not really a 4* experience, but not by far as bad as some reviews here led me to expect. Breakfast was buffet and with the same options on display every day. The feta cheese, olives and yogurt were excellent and they also had a variety of fresh fruit every day. For dinner, the main course was a Greek specialty (different one every night), with three or four alternatives to it; admittedly the alternatives didn't vary much. Food was in large quantities and rather good (not great though), but there are no options for people on a diet or vegetarians. The waitresses at the restaurant were all smiles and very kind, but on crowded evenings it was obvious they were overwhelmed and serving was slow.

Overall, the hotel was great and we had a perfect time there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
7.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.6 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
15.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
12.6 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Property: Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Address: Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrotiri Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Akrotiri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Paleokastritsa
Akrotiri Beach Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing