We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Experience”
Review of Corfu Aquarium

Corfu Aquarium
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and view an interesting collection of Mediterranean Fish and Reptiles at Paleokastritsa
Cardigan, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We headed off to the Corfu Aquarium with three boys aged 11-15. We'd been snorkelling so it was great to have Kostas explain and identify the local fish in the tanks, the boys loved the Octopus and spent the next few days looking for one, which they eventually found. They opened the aquarium in April 12 and are still stocking their tanks but there was enough to keep us amused. Out the back was a real treat. We spent a couple of hours holding snakes & lizards. Boytastic! Again Kostas answered all of our questions patiently and there were a lot. We fell in love with the bearded dragons, and the boys haven't stopped begging for a pet snake! It cost 4 euros each and it was money well spent. It was a great visit, definitely one of the highlights for the boys and we can recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovejellybabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    113
    41
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

really clever concept and the owner was a fantastic guide , reptiles more exciting than the fish but gonna get better

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdg1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a brilliant afternoon in here we were allowed to hold the snakes and lizards.The guy who showed us around was very knowledgable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anniew175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It is what it is for the money”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went to the aquarium ona cloudy day, the fish section could be a bit more exciting as the tanks were a bit boring but my 2 yr old liked it, the best bit for my 6 and 8 year old was handling the reptiles. The man stayed with us for about 30min and the kids got to hold four different reptiles but he talked them through the rest of the reptiles they had. They loved it!!! We paid €16 to get in as we went end of season and with the amount of attention the kids got it was worth it. Considering it had only been opened for three months it was really good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant for small children, good value”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to sidari, one outing we had was to paleokastritsa. The aquarium was brilliant for just 5€ each my two boys both under 6 got to hold snakes, and lizards! The staff were so very friendly and could not be more informative and understanding to my one very shy child!

We took done fab photos and the boys have thoroughly enjoyed telling nanny about the MASSIVE snake!!! :)

If only the place was bigger!! :))

Helpful?
Thank Lmb996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Aquarium also viewed

Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 

Been to Corfu Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing