We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rainy Day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfu Aquarium

Corfu Aquarium
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and view an interesting collection of Mediterranean Fish and Reptiles at Paleokastritsa
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rainy Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Got to hold a snake and stroke an iguana on a rainy, thundery day- friendly English-speaking staff- really enjoyed this.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    109
    40
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice =)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

There are different fishes and reptiles, some of them you can even hold(like snakes and geckos)! Very nice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank raissadigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

visited the corfu aquarium on a dull day, its great for the 5 euro entrance price, lots of fish and lobsters, then you go into the reptile part where you can handle the snakes, lizards and stroke the iguana, we never took our camara for some unusual reason but the boss said we could come back any time later in the week to take photos, which we did and i got some of me holding the snake and the iguana, this would not happen in u.k, but the greeks are great and friendly like that. thanks to all the staff, they make you feel at home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Corfu Aquarium is a worth visit to see in Paleokastritsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Corfu Aquarium is a real experience for lovers of snakes and fishes. The collection of the snakes is excellent and very well chosen, exactly what you expect to see from a very well organised aquarium. The mediterranean fish collection is also infrequently selected and in combination with with the excellent service of the staff, the Corfu Aquarium provides a memorable experience for both children and adults.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
155 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Entry to the aquarium was 5 euro when we visited. We only went because we had nothing else planned that morning but it turned out to be a good experience - although we weren't expecting much from the outside.
The first part of the aquarium isn't that good, there are a few tanks with sad looking fish and crabs. A few of the tanks also had cracks in which was disconcerting. However the last room really made the visit worthwile, theres a variety of reptiles, including snakes, a crocodile and a tortoise. We got the chance to hold and touch various animals (although not the tortoise because it was nervous - quite understandable!)
Children would probably get more out of the experience than adults although we enjoyed ourselves.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Muppet333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Aquarium also viewed

Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Corfu Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing