We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakones”
Review of Golden Fox Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Fox Complex
Ranked #7 of 14 Paleokastritsa B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lakones”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went here during our stay in Paleokastritsa,we walked up to it using the old goat path through olive groves and gorges,it was a bit of a slog but when you turn and look back you feel a good sense of achievement.At the top we turned left into the old part of Lakones and had a well earnt beer in a very Greek taverna,with a great view over Paleokastritsa and the sea.Then we went towards the much vaunted Golden Fox and were mildly disappointed to say the least,it's very commercialised and the view is no better than the small taverna we had just left.Personally I think the place is geared up for coach parties,we sat there for 15 minutes waiting to be served with no one in sight,then two coaches pulled in and it seemed as if every waiter,bar staff,ice cream seller suddenly appeared from nowhere,really not worth the visit,go to the old part,much more interesting,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballack9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

On our way (driving) from Paleokastritsa to Lakones, we stopped at the Golden Fox to eat and drink something. Parking space available nearby and there are plenty of souvenir/tourist shops next to it. It has breathtaking views but must say that the prices are high! Of course, this is the only place where to buy refreshments in the vicinity so it is expected. There were a lot of wasps around but that is expected from all of Corfu. There brownies and kumquat cake are delicious!! Large selection of drinks too! Would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v31088an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stopped here on Oct 19th while on our cruise's shore excursion. The food wasn't anything special but you hardly notice because the views are spectacular. Ok, you might notice if you're hungry. Our group enjoyed a traditional greek dance and then dance lesson. We had an opportunity to pick up some souvenirs and I bought some postcards and stamps. All 5 post cards made it to the US in less than 2 weeks. We saw the pool but I'm pretty sure that was for lodging guests. I could imagine sitting in that pool or on the deck and just staring at the spectacular views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0ingn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stopped here on the way back from a visit to Paleo. We wanted a nice sunset view and the complex looked nice as we drove past. I do have to say the view is stunning and the pool area looked lovely. Unfortunately the food quality was awful. It all felt very ready meal ish, was over cooked and not exactly full of flavour.

The area has some lovely restaurants that use high quality local ingredients. It's a shame this isn't one of them.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedzierzyn Kozle, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

You should have a stop there if you are travelling across Corfu. Very nice place with a big parking, impressive views, expensive but delightfull icecreams and coffe. If you intend to stay longer-take a room and try to swim in a Corfu highest placed pool with a breathtaking wiews.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99anna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
122 reviews
9.8 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Fox Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Fox Complex

Property: Golden Fox Complex
Address: Lakones, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleokastritsa
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Fox Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Fox Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Fox Complex Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing