We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hideaway”
Review of Kalypso Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paleokastritsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalypso Studios
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful location last September 2013 and had a wonderful time. The apartments are just perfect for couples wanting a secret hideaway, it is so peaceful and the views from the balcony are to die for. We have just booked to go again this year and cant wait . You dont need a car, and can catch the bus into Corfu from the top of the steps outside the apartments, and walk to all the other bays in Paleokastritsa. In the evening you can stroll along the beach directly to to a little restaurant and enjoy a fabulous meal and yet another stunning view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Paleokastritsa is the most beautiful set of bays in all of Corfu, just the right amount of nature versus infrastructure.
I was very happy to have selected Kalypso Studios. Unlike the other places to stay in Paleokastritsa, it is right on the beach and you will not hear the noise from the roads. The view from the garden is paradise. To fall asleep with the sound of the waves and the owls is like a dream. We also enjoyed the company of the fireflies.
The place is basic, but we could not think of anything more to want. The linen was changed after 3 days, the host were extremely friendly.
As for food, there were plenty of nice places to eat and drink within easy walking distance, so we did not miss restaurant breakfast at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mieke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis P, Internet Marketing at Kalypso Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mieke,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our studios! We look forward to meeting you again next year!

You have the best regards from all of us, Aris, Christina and Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I have now been back to Kalypso Studios twice during the months of September/October 2011 and 2012 and have already booked for April this year. We just love the location of the studios and the gorgeous view from the balcony. The location for us is absolutely perfect and gives us everything we need. Although the studios are basic, one cannot ask for more considering their setting. Maria and family are delightful and make you feel so welcome - Jackie and Bruce

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis P, Internet Marketing at Kalypso Studios, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Jackie,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! You have the best regards from all of us, Aris, Christina and Maria! No. 4 is waiting for you!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Kalypso Studios in June 2011. The location is perfect - right by the sea and close to bars and restaurants. Aris was a great host leaving us delicious olives, olive oil and wine from his own farm when we arrived and sending us home with more oil and homemade jam. The studios are simple, spotlessly clean, have a lovely terrace and even a/c. I would definitely recommend Kalypso Studios.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FunkyMunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis P, Internet Marketing at Kalypso Studios, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Aris and family send the best regards! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thierry75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: magnifique vue sur la baie, calme et agréable. Attention aux marches pour atteindre les studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#9 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
603 reviews
0 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#7 of 52 in Paleokastritsa
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Tango Apartment On The Beach
#34 of 52 in Paleokastritsa
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 15 in Paleokastritsa
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akis Apartments
Akis Apartments
#2 of 52 in Paleokastritsa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Studios

Address: EO Palaiokastritsas, Paleokastritsa 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range: $47 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalypso Studios are located in Paleokastritsa overlooking the sea. We have 4 studios and each of our studios fits two adults (and a young child). All studios include a bedroom, a cosy kitchen, a bathroom and a balcony! Air-conditioning is provided. The beach is 7 steps from the studio! We provide guests with towels and linen every 3 days and with cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalypso Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing