We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest place ever - not to miss!”
Review of Phivos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phivos Studios
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest place ever - not to miss!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This might be a 1 star hotel but I had better service there than in many 5 star hotels I stayed. Small flats but with the essential, very clean and nice view over the garden and mountain from the balcony. Pool area also nice and clean.
Very friendly and welcoming place, we didn't feel like guests but part of their friends. Very good cocktails by Athimos who also gave good advices of what to visit on the island.
Paleokastritsa is a very charming village with beautiful beaches but not too touristic. Monastery well worth a visit.
Spiros next door is a very good restaurant, as friendly as this hotel.
Will definitely come back and also recommend to friends and family.
Thanks for a perfect holidays!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingagainagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very clean, traditionally Greek family run accommodation. Andreas & family very friendly & welcoming also Petros in the bar could not do enough to make our stay a very happy one. Well stocked bar and plenty choice on snack menu. Very pleasant garden and pool area, apartments all overlooking garden. Ample parking for anyone hiring a car. Bus to Corfu town only 50 metres away outside supermarket. 3 or 4 restaurants closeby. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxyboy__12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a beautiful place called Paleokastritsa and stayed at the Phivos Studios. The owner Andreas and his son's friend Petras were so friendly and helpful during our stay and made us so welcome. Also our rooms were kept spotlessly clean by I think it was Katrina who was also very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate in returning in due course and would recommend Phivos Studios to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Also there are several tavernas very close by who serve excellent food and you are made to feel most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms themselves are basic, but have all the essentials and are cleaned everyday. We have stayed in nicer places but this by far was our favourite in greece due to the incredible location and staff. Andreas, the owner, was amazingly kind and helpful and went out of his way to help with whatever needed. The same can be said for his son, Stathis, who runs the bar sometimes. He was incredibly helpful offering advice on what to do and see as invited us to a traditional Greek BBQ, at their other family business, paleo inn, which was one of our favourite nights. Recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubble73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks off season in May. Quiet, spotlessly clean and very friendly. May be a 1 star hotel but we recieved 5 star service, Thank you Andreas. Slight walk to beach but we had a hire car and managed to explore this exceptionally nice area and the rest of this beautiful island. Will certainly go back in the near future.

Room Tip: Wifi will work in rooms nearest to the bar & pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u8mapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times now. Rooms very basic but generally clean. Staff really friendly and kind. Pool small but it is a small place so enough room. Shops and restaurants very close by, snacks available at the pool bar. Located on same road as beach but quite long walk, easy enough though. A lovely bar just down the road, very busy and set within the cliffs so gave to go down lots of stairs- worth it though. A very cheap and cheerful place- would recommend to those who want an inexpensive trip in the sun!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcusaurelius12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#11 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 14 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phivos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phivos Studios

Property: Phivos Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Phivos Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Phivos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phivos Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing