We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice apartment”
Review of Noufaro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noufaro Apartments
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay there. The view was nice - we could view the mountain from our room. The furniture in the room is not so new, still the room is clean. The host was very kind - he recommended us a nice taverna and a cheap grocery store. We had access to the pool across the street.

Room Tip: I think that the upstairs rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoredanaProfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Craiova, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The views are really beautiful, you can enjoy incredibles sunrises from your own terrace.
Clean studios but they are on the side of a steep mountain.
The situation of the apartments it is great, so close to tabernas and utilities. It's a bus ride to Corfu town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarinaAdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been in Noufaro apartments in April, it was a memorable time in there. The situation of the apartments it is great, so close to beaches, tabernas and utilities. The views are really beautiful, you can enjoy incredibles sunrises from your own terrace and everyday you awake in front green hills and watching at the sea.
Efthis and his mother(the owners) are really friendly and kind I felt as I was visiting my family in a very far away country. Efthis has got all the information that you can need about the island and he is always willing to help. I am so grateful for this.
The apartments are really comfortables, you have everything that you can need, with a nice and homely deco, quite big I have to say bigger than some apartments in London. The exterior is very well maintain and clean with lots of plants and nice, cozy garden.
Thank you for my amazing time there I will never forget and I will always recommend to anyone ready to visit Kekyra to enjoy the most lovely place in Paleokastritsa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Apartments were adequate. However if you are middle aged, old, have walking difficulties or just don't like mountaineering these are definitely not for you. They are on the side of a steep mountain miles from a beach with no pool. There is a pool over the mountain road down the mountain. There are 2 small shops a couple of restaurants and very little else. It's a bus ride to Corfu town and also to Paleokastritsa beach. Very pretty area clean apartments but that's it. Don't bother hiring a car no where to park and you can't get it up the steep hill......it takes the bumper off!

Room Tip: We were ground floor cleaner cleaned every day and washed patio early every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

if your looking for peaceful holiday with beautiful surroundings you wont go wrong with the Noufaro. Small studios but spotlessly clean. Owner very friendly. across the road from a lovely pool "Valley". Great restaurants with walking distance, Spiros was lovely.
A 20 minute walk will take you into centre of PAleo, however all the way you have a choice of great places to eat. Nearest beach (pebble) 5 min walk, but some lovely hidden coves to be found, hire a motor boat to explore these, a great day out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kai73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Ok so if you have read many of the other reviews you already know there's a steep hill followed by steps upto the apts, yes it is steep but it's a short walk the trick is to just take your time with it! It's well worth walking up the hill, the views where incredible! We stayed for a week and the rooms were cleaned 3 times, the only negative thing I have to say really was the bathroom is a little small. We used the valley swimming pool across the road and down a hill, the owners are lovely, the sunbeds are free and it's a nice clean pool. Our favourite restaurant was oasis ( come out of apts, turn left and it's on the right further up the road) we never had a bad meal and the staff are great especially Vivi! There's a few more restaurants dotted about but not many. Tango bar was great to go to to cool down with a cocktail whilst enjoying the views. Make sure you go to acapulco's in the evening, it really finishes the night off! We wanted a relaxing holiday and that's what we got! We will definitely be back to paleo!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirstyhel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#11 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noufaro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noufaro Apartments

Property: Noufaro Apartments
Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elevated position, the Noufaro Apartments are located just off the main road in Paleokastritsa - a resort that is ideal for families and couples. It's only a five minute walk to the nearest shingle beach and there are plenty of bars, restaurants, tavernas in the vicinity of the apartments. In an ideal location to discover beautiful Paleokastritsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Noufaro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noufaro Apartments s Hotel Corfu
Noufaro Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing