We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i still love that place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nikiana
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I visited that place with my girlfriend two weeks ago and i still love it. The room was very comfortable, full of facilities like huge lcd tv, wi-fi at the room and aircondition. More over the room was as clean as my house and tied every day,new towels and sheets.The bathroom includes all the amenities. We relaxed at the balcony. We used the new aqua gym which includes aqua bike and aqua treadmill (its great). Ican't forget the handmade breakfast with the fresh orange juice, the fruits, the cakes, the pies, the omelets, and the jums( all are handmade by the owners!!!!!!).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Highly standards hotel. Great service, professional owners, very clean, excellent breakfast, wonderful view from the top floor and a fully equippedbb private aqua gym and spa (aqua bike, aqua treadmill, rowing system...) that I enjoyed with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _12189495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Unbearable noise from the principal road (the drivers in Greece act as they are on a high speed highway).
Have to cross that road for going to the beach,which was located 800m.from the hotel: dust anywhere, dangerous for the children because of the traffic.
Rude reaction from hotel owners when we tried to complain,that there was no such information on their site.
After a quarrel (no money back; advanced payment) they moved us to a room on the other side of the hotel. But the noise from the road was almost the same.
Definetly, this is the worst choise some can do ever if he needs tranquile vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The room was comfortable and clean. Beautiful view to the valley of Episkopos. The breakfast is tastefull. you have to taste chocolate cake, the apple pie.The orange juice was really fresh. . Friendly atmosphere in the lobby with hearings of classical music.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ageliki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

It took me quite a long time to decide on the rating that I would give this hotel.
Let me start off by saying that the term “villa” definitely does not apply. It is a simple hotel, like many others in the world. Furthermore, what’s with the word “boutique” that everyone seems to be using lately? Once again, it’s a small standard hotel, with standard rooms on a standard part of the Island of Lefkada.

The exterior part of the hotel is nice, it’s been renovated and it’s exactly what you see in the site photos, but of course these photos are missing the car park and the cars which are situated right in front of the hotel entrance and the very busy road again, right in front of the hotel!
The spa is just a small pool in the front part of the hotel, in front of the car park, literally on the road. In my opinion you do not plant a pool right next to a busy street. Furthermore, the star quality of this hotel (4 keys) does not justify a “spa”, when you rent out rooms for 75€ a night, I really don’t think that the majority of the guests will pay extra to use a “spa”, a free swimming pool, perhaps, but not a spa. I just don’t understand the concept, but that’s just my opinion. We were offered 1 hour of usage but really couldn’t find the time, what with driving around the island all day and visiting the extraordinary beaches.

I’ll start off by mentioning all the good qualities of the rooms and hotel in general. The rooms were very clean, they were cleaned daily and sheets/towels were changed every 3 days. The room is equipped with a 27’ LCD flat screen TV. Large fridge (made a lot of noise though) and fully equipped mini bar and there was also plenty of room for extra large water bottles and food, there were ice cubes in there as well. Wi-Fi was excellent, really high speed and we were never left without it, also plenty of sockets in the room for charging devices.
Our room was a superior suite (again the description suite does not apply, see pics for this), which was very roomy, however I got a glimpse of the room right next to ours and that one was just a standard sized room. Good cupboard space and the interior did not have any funny odors.
Large bathroom.
There were no bugs crawling around and lastly there was a safe in the room that could be opened with a simple old fashioned key. The grounds were kept in top condition and there was 24 hour reception.
Lastly, the breakfast was terrific, eggs, sausages, bacon, omelet, cakes, yogurt, jams, cereal, pastries, a variety of cheese and cold cuts, various breads, fruit and plenty more. The only thing that was missing was fresh orange juice, why I don’t know.

Now, the bad points…There was no lift and the hotel has 2 floors. The rooms were not sound proof. The water pressure and temperature was really bad, I found myself hopping around in the shower to get away from the water that would suddenly change from cold to hot and vice versa in seconds, this is quite common in Greece, but it was way out of control.
The beds were just awful, the pillows were small and in general sleep quality was bad, but then again, it all depends on what type and size mattress you use at home. The double bed was a standard 1,40*1,80 and on the first night I had to use the extra single bed in the room to get some sleep. The linens although clean, had holes in them.

The worst thing was that, like many hotels there was a key card that you put into a slot every time you entered and left the room. It is used to conserve energy so that you can’t leave the A/C and lights on when you’re not in the room and I totally agree with this concept, but a) the key for the safe was attached to this card and if you wanted to open the safe you had to take the card out and all devices stopped working because there was no electricity and b) the A/C temperature was stable, there was no remote and therefore you could not adjust the temperature in the room which was absolutely absurd!! The room would take too long to cool during the day (temperatures where in the high 30’s) and we would freeze during the night because the insulation throughout the building was just as bad. I understand the owners wanting to conserve energy and that’s the way it should be, but this was plain stingy. Also, when you wanted to open the balcony door and let’s say leave something outside for e.g. towels to dry, the A/C would stop working, crazy!!

The balcony was super tiny and there was absolutely no privacy whatsoever. The view was… well… take a look at the photos. The hotel claims to have a sea view, but you see a tiny bit of the ocean and even that is obstructed by other buildings.
You couldn’t sit on the balcony during the day because of the sun and there was nothing to use for shade.
The roof garden was just a large balcony with 4-5 tables and during our stay no-one used it.
There were no shops around the area and you had to drive quit a long way to get supplies.
Lastly, and this is just as important to me as the room, the owners although professional, where not overly friendly and welcoming and mind you this is a small hotel with about 10 rooms.

Overall, I guess we would not return and that's sad, because it does have potential.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marzgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DianaDija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
2.4 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
211 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Tower
Red Tower
#9 of 12 in Nikiana
35 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#13 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thomais Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thomais Boutique Hotel

Address: Episkopos, Nikiana 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nikiana
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thomais Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thomais Boutique Hotel is located in the area Episkopos, on the eastern coastline of Lefkada island. It is 200m (219yds) from the beach, 800m (875yds) from Nikiana village, 7km (4,4 miles) from Lefkas Town and 9km (5,6 miles) from Nydri. It had just renovated in 2017, offers rooms are equipped with a 32” satellite TV and minibar. Free WiFi is provided. In roof garden a completely new restaurant a la carte, named “Vivarium brunch + dinner” will open at the end of May 2017. Thomais Boutique Hotel offers an aqua gym with special fitness equipment for guests to work out inside the water. It also features hydromassage and aeromassage facilities. The hotel is famous for its splendid buffet breakfast with home-made delicacies and is open all the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Thomais Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomais Boutique Hotel Lefkada, Ionian Islands - Nikiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing