We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Vergina Star(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
$46
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleana(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Di Nonna(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tower(Nikiana)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aliki Hotel(Nikiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tesoro Hotel(Nikiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Hotel(Nikiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
299
142
30
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
142
30
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomtennis courtspool barprivate beachkids clubhalf boarda la carte restaurantmain buildingplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfast basiswater sportsfree of chargefour starbuffet stylegreek nightprices are reasonablemobility problems
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 483 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The level of service and facilities provided at Porto Galini are exceptional and exceed the four star rating, from the perfect beach side location,stunning views and high standard and quality of service. We had a superior room which was spacious and well equipped with plenty of storage and a short walk to the steps down to the beach.
We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and although there were plenty of families staying at the hotel, there is lot of space around the pool and on the beach to find a quiet area.
Travelled with Olympic and their rep, Phil, was great in providing information which was just right for our holiday and needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernbelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our second stay in Porto Galini. Our first stay was in July 2012. If you are looking for a proper 4 or 5 star hotel this is the best in Lefkada. Additionally, it has a private beach of its own which is a rare instance in Greece because generally all beaches are open to public. It is also located nicely between Lefkada town and Nidri. Even if you do not have a car there is a bus stop in front of the hotel.
In both occasions we stayed in the new wing so we are not in a position to comment about the rooms in the old wing. Nevertheless, they seem to be well restored from the outside. Make sure you ask for a room with a sea view. Some rooms do not have sea view. Last year we stayed in a superior suite and this year it was a maisonette. They were very similar in the sense that there is a separate bedroom and a living room. The couches in the living room can be turned into beds. The good thing about the maisonette is that it is split in two floors and has two separate bathrooms and showers in each floor so gives independence. Both floors have a balcony also. It feels like two separate rooms with a connection. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are newly done but the shower cabin is too small, especially if you are a bit overweight you can have a difficult time trying to move around.
The open buffet breakfast is very good with a lot of variety including freshly baked bread and pastry. You have either the option of using the Tavern or the pool buffet for lunch. They serve both drinks and food to the pool and the beach from the pool buffet all day and prices are reasonable.
They have canoes and small sailing boats at the beach free of charge for hotel guests. If you want to rent a speed boat then you need to pay. If you want a day out on the sea with a speed boat we recommend that you rent one from Nidri and go and see the islands across like Onassis island and Meganissi. It is cheaper and the distance is closer by boat.
The only improvement I would recommend to the hotel is the way they change beach towels. Currently, they change them if you leave them in your room. But generally the room is not done that early in the morning and you want to go to the beach so you need to either go to the reception or try to find the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Sea view room from new wing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is very nice resort with a big owners love in to the guests.
All is the best:rooms,pools,bars,food,service,sports,beach free adventures,cleaning,beach and the sea!
All the services are the perfect!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pavel9645406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I really don`t know how to start this review.There are so many things that i `d like to write about,and all are positives.Stayed here first time for our 2013 family vacations.This is a suprb hotel!One word can describe this hotel.Quality.For the buildings,for the food,for the staff,for everything.Very-very clean through-out at public areas,rooms,pools,pavements,beach,everywhere.What a quality of the branded products or breakfast!What a quality for dinning at the ``Bistro..``!The kids loved the menu at ``Nautilus``tavern-great pizza and sandwiches.A lot of activities for the kids.Nice and quiet beach-great pools-very clean both.Impressive gym,great sea-sports.Wi-Fi through out the hotel,quick check-in and out.Helpfull reception and smiley too!This is not a cheap hotel,maybe it`s hard affordable,but it worth every euro you pay.The general manager mr Zymarakis must be very proud for the people and the hotel that he is directing.Anyhow i would stay here again.P.S. this is not a 4 * star hotel.It`s a 5* one

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second time in Porto Galini. Excellent location,very professional and friendly staff, very clean hotel,quiet beach, great breakfast. Nothing to complain about. Excellent service ! People with mobility problems might have some difficulties as there are a lot of stairs due to the landscape. The two steps right in front of the beds are quite dangerous. Need to be very careful at night !
Would go back any time !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolcon1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews