We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eleana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eleana
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nikiana
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic and relaxing”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the end of last summer, the resort is very quiet in september and october which is great during the day when at the beach or poolside but not so great when every restaurant is empty. The apartments themselves were amazing, probably the best we have ever stayed in - everything is new and spotless and very high quality. Everyday for a week we were either on our own at the pool or at "busy" times there was one other couple. I would stay here again and look forward to visiting again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ali_baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Friendly staff. Cleanliness is really important to us.The rooms were spotless and newly renovated. In fact I must say the recent website we visited for the hotel did not do the rooms justice. They were actually nicer. Would recommend, especially for familes with children that need the space as well as the convenient use if a kitchenette. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumanovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was a very enjoyable stay in Eleana, nice location to explore the island. The staff was wery helpfull.:)))) Beaches nearby can be organized better:(

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is situated between the citys Nidri (7 minutes) en Lefkada (10 Minutes) with car off course.
The rooms were big and very clean. The kitchen had everything you needed.
The staff is chearfull and helpfull.
We go for come again asap !
Dimitri thanks a lot for the lovely stay in room 123

greetings
Brasilcrew

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peeweebrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Have just returned from a relaxing one week break at the Eleana.
Would recommend the hotel for both its quality of accommodation and the exceptional staff.
Making it a great break.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bex54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Have just returned - picked to stay here on basis of other reviews and it fully lived up to its rating. We are of the age when we can longer do 'basic Greek accommodation' - i.e. pine beds, hard mattresses, tiny rooms, poor showers. Been there, done that when we were much younger......... it was fine then but not now.

As mentioned the hotel is new, kept spotless by the cleaning staff and being just off the main road we had no trouble sleeping in the comfortable beds. Bathroom, large and again spotless, jacuzzi bath and good shower, constant hot water, plenty of towels. We booked early and had the top floor,overlooking the pool, facing the sea- these very large rooms have a vaulted roof- it felt light and airy. No need for the aircon on during the night for example. The mesh insect screens are brilliant- let air through but not the bugs.

Worth noting that this hotel is disabled/ wheelchair friendly - not always easy to find.

Dimitri and staff helpful and beyond. Try and book direct with the hotel for best rooms and rates. If we could pick this hotel up and put it down on other Greek islands we would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrissieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and myself have just returned from the Eleana Hotel in Nikiana, it was a lovely two weeks,Dimitri(the owner) and ALL his staff went out of there way to look after us.Hotel is of a very high standard,rooms are large and extremely well fitted out.Breakfast offers a wide choice for everybody,with both hot and cold food not always found in Greek accomodation.We can only say thanks to Dimitri and all the gang for a truly relaxing holiday,we do hope to return for a week later in the year. Barrie the Baker

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAZ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
1.7 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
2.6 mi away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
1.3 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleana

Property: Hotel Eleana
Address: Nikiana 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nikiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eleana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly built modern style hotel, where our guests can relax in a comfortable atmosphere, offers 25 apartment style rooms with your choice of loft suites, every one of which has accommodation from 2 to 6 persons with air condition, plasma TV, DVD player, telephone, fully equipped kitchen, and bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubes.Hotel Eleana also offers: Swimming pool with children’s pool, Handicap access rooms, Children’s play park, Private parking, Reception, Lobby Bar, Elevator, Rent a car upon request. The hotel is located 50 m distance from the sea and 9 klm from the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eleana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eleana Lefkada, Ionian Islands - Nikiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing