We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nikiana Beach with Seafarer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nikiana Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikiana Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Nikiana B&B and Inns
Broadstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nikiana Beach with Seafarer”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Best holiday ever. The Seafarer Beach set up at the Nikiana is a little gem. Pleasant family accommodation with a double and single room and separate bunk room, fridge, kettle and air conditioning was spot on. Dated bathrooms provided hot water all day long which although not the prettiest, did the job. Thassos and his family could not be more welcoming, even preparing and cooking the little fishes caught with great excitement by the children on the rocks earlier in the day. Plenty of boats to play with on the beach and the Seafarer staff were fun, worked hard and were extremely helpful in ensuring we all maximised our sailing experiences. The banquet prepared on Saturday night was fantastic and Eleni makes the best mousakka I have ever tasted. Although it's nice to get out into the town, Eleni and Tassos serve delicious Greek food at good prices. We hired a motor boat for the day to explore the islands off Nydri which was idyllic. Hire a car for a day or so and get into the mountains to find working wells, unspoilt villages and some amazing views. If your idea of heaven is a perfectly groomed big resort offering 24 hour entertainment this is not for you. If you prefer a little home made charm, Nikiana is the best there is.

Room Tip: Our family room was at the back of the hotel so we missed out on the amazing views offered by the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REH1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

What a wonderful family!! Thassos and his extended family, couldn't do enough for us, I felt they practically adopted us!!!
The rooms were large, a double and a single bed, with a large fridge, air con, and a super large balcony with views to die for.They are simply furnished, but scruplessly clean.
The ensuite shower room is tiny, be prepared to have your feet in the shower tray while sitting on the loo; we christened ours "the swamp."
Recommend rooms 9,10,11 on the second floor, as they have large balconies and spectacular views.
The location is fantastic, right on the pebble beach & the sea is azure blue and crystal clear.
There is a small fresh water pool, which is very refreshing.
The food is well cooked and presented and very reasonable.
The local bus, cheap and reliable, stops on the main road, and in Nidri there are numerous supermarkets, tourists shops and tavernas.There is also an excellent and reasonably priced Chinese.
Numerous boat trips are available, I recommend, the Pirate Boat and the Nidri Star. There is also a very cheap ferry to Megannesi.
The wind was very variable, but we managed to sail for several hours most days. Wished the sailing area was a little larger, and that they had a few more lasers.
All in all a fantastic holiday and I thoroughly recommend Lefkas as a holiday destination!

Room Tip: Rooms 9,10,11 for the balcony and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindajane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spent a week at Nikiana Beach 05/2012, as part of a beach and sailing holiday. Good basic accommodation with AC. Great simple food in the associated taverna. Excellent very friendly and helpful staff in this family run mini complex with pool, taverna and rooms right on the beach. Who needs a pool?

Thanks, Tassos and family.
We'll be back with more Marmite to swap for chipero!

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are quiet as it's set back from the road which would be the most likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitcheCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Couldn't have asked for more..
-great staff- hotel staff and Seafarer Staff.
-rooms are great size, couldn't ask for more.
-Local area is nice, with the amazing Pane e Vino Restaurant in Nikiana. Make sure you go!

Seafarer provided a great holiday, their staff are a credit to the company. Helpful, friendly, will always go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at the front have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in Nikiana Club for 10 days last April. The room was basic but comfortable with a TV, ensuite shower/toilet & balcony, and the view was beautiful across the calm waters between Lefkada and the mainland. The owners are very friendly and helpful - Elena and her son speak very good English. Food was good - wholesome, simple and good value. I'm mostly vegetarian but there were still plenty of options (not always true in Mediterranean hotels). Wasn't really swimming weather when we were there but the beach looked ideal for it, quite quiet and shared with a few other hotels. We were lucky to have a car (necessary in my opinion) so we could make the short drive to Lefkas, or to the wonderful island beaches. Nikiana is just a small village really so you need wheels to get around and see the rest of the island.

Room Tip: the sea-view rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank etayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had a week long family holiday dinghy sailing here and enjoyed our stay in the hotel with its welcoming and friendly hosts. After trying other local restaurants we found the food on site was the amongst the best and was certainly the best value. Only one of the village restaurants takes credit cards so make sure you have enough cash to last your stay. Our clean family room had a separate bunk room for 2 and the main bedroom had a double and a single bed - so plenty of room. The balcony and clothes line useful for swimsuits and sandy shoes. Bathrooms are adequate - but no worse than others in Greece. Our holiday was one of the best we have had, very relaxing with good sailing. Our fellow guests were a lovely mix of people on couple holidays or family holidays- and all with well behaved kids!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEDMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

A group of 8 family and friends stayed here for a week after a weeks flotilla sailing with Seafarer. Nikiana is a clean, comfortable little hotel that was better than we had expected it to be. The shower is a hand held, but not a big issue. The rooms were cleaned every day by a lovely lady who chatted away in Greek and was always smiling. Elanei (sorry about the spelling!) and her family were very welcoming in the on site taverna. The food is authentic Greek - fresh and tasty and better than most of the other places we tried on Lefkas. It's cheaper too! Breakfast is a tad basic, but does the job. The beach is very pebbly, so you need shoes, but the water is crystal clear. The only "downer" was that the sunbeds had been repaired / strengthened with ply board, which meant a numb bum if you dozed off! The Seafarer staff were very helpful and good fun. Thanks to Sam (Manager), Steve, Bill & Lotty for rigging the boats and keeping an eye on us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaidstonePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
1.6 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleana
Hotel Eleana
#3 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
1.1 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikiana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikiana Beach

Property: Nikiana Beach
Address: Nikiana 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Nikiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nikiana Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nikiana Beach Apartments situated on the sea front of Nikiana in Lefkas, offers a quiet and friendly environment with a wonderful sea view and mountain view. It is ideal for families, couples, groups and it is only one minute walk from the nearest shops. The hotel has a family run restaurant with a pool by the seaside. -0831K132K8139001 -0831K112K4710000 -0831K112K4711000 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nikiana Beach Apartments Hotel Nikiana
Nikiana Beach Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing