We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No sea view at all”
Review of Kleopatra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kleopatra Villas
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kolios
greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No sea view at all”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

i have been there the last week of august and i have been totally dissapointed : no sea view at all ,it is not sea side but street-side with 24/7 traffic and noise .The bedroom has no aircondition and that means you sweat or you sleep in the sofa .The wifi works after midnight when all the people sleep otherwise it stops.The owner was not helpfull or welcome at all and when i say i want to leave she say she has our credit card details and charge us anyway.no breakfast , just a room but for this price you can sta in a 4 star hotel with real sea view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kleopatravillas, Manager at Kleopatra Villas, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lady from Greece,
we would like first to thank you for your time to write about us.
We would like to inform you:
that it is clear also from google maps, that Kleopatra Villas is between the beach and the street.
regarinding the seaview, as we have already told you, the seaview is something uncountable , but the truth is that you could see the sea for sure and it is not kind enough of you not to telling the opposite.
We appreciate the thing that you don t like our accommodation, but we kindly ask you to be honest.
Regarging the air condition, there is one air condition in the living room, which is enough for the whole apartment, as we made a careful deliberation before the installation. In addition no other client had complained about this.
Regarding the wifi, at the time that you were at Skiathos, there was a whole black out , and it hadn t got to do with our system.
Regarding your credit card details, you had made a reservation via booking.com and it was clear enough from their terms and conditions that you were going to be charged the day of your arrival the rest of the sum and that there wasn t any chance to make a cancellation.
Lastly, nowhere on our website and on booking.com is referred that we provide breakfast.
We really appreciate the review of every client , as we won t to become better.However we don t appreciate those that want only το defame us because we finally weren t to their liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Kleopatra villas for a week in early July. The facilities are brand new, very nicely decorated and at close proximity to the beach. The cleaning service was excellent. There is an issue with the metal door to enter/exit as well as with the absence of air-conditioning in the bedroom, but did not bother us too much. Also there is some noise from the main road that is right behind the appartments and there is no sea view.
The issue that did bother us however was the complete absence of professionalism by the owner. The lady that greeted us on our arrival (the mother of the owner if I understood correctly??) was rather rude just giving us a key and pointing to the apartment. Moreover, not helpful at all during our stay and the worst point was that when we asked if we could keep the room for a further couple of hours on our departure date, she refused claiming that the room was booked. It was a disappointment to realize that the room was free for another 2 days and she just refused to provide a service that most hotels provide to their customers as long as it is possible...
Overall nice appartments, good location, but do not expect much in terms of services.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmakAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Family of five just returned from two week stay at Kleopatra. Having stayed all over Skiathos we can say this is the most perfectly located accomodation. It is literally on the beach and right at a bus stop into town-it couldnt be better placed. It is beautifully clean-Antonia kept our room spotless. Having been to Greece for over 28 years we are used to Greek accomodation and this was the best by far. We were welcomed by the friendly owner and really left alone to enjoy our stay. Everything was to our satisfaction. Possibly the only slight criticism was lack of wardrobe space but given that we are a family of five this is expected but it didnt spoil our enjoyment .
Would we go back?- already trying to look at that for next year-would love to!!!!
Well done Kleopatra-excellent accomodation, beautifully cared for, spotless and superb location-what more could you ask for.
As for those who complain about having to get out of their car to open the gates!!!!!! the lanwmower and huge pillows.....get a life-its Greece-it adds to the character of the place. If you want 5 Star luxury and impersonal holidays..go to Dubai!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareM976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

we really liked that enerything were new. we had all the amenities and Ms.Aggeliki was very very hospitable. We hope to come again this summer :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It was really really great!! We loved the beach which was just in front of us and the decoration was really fantastic. We 'll visit kleopatra villas for sure again this summer!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papatheologou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I really have just positive memories from my staying at this small paradise. Me and my girlfriend stayed for about a week and everything was wonderfull. Maisonettes were just along the seaside and the beach was sandy and very clean. I really liked the fact that everything inside the villa was new. The cleanning services was excellent and everytime we came back after morning swimming everything was clean and in perfect condition. The view from our veranda was stunning and i ll remember it for all my life. I am sure we made the right choice for our holidays and we 'll defenately come back.

Thank you for everything Kleopatra Villas!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naoussa, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

we stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in a mesonette. The price we payed did not respond to the services provided...unfortunately..
The rooms were nice and well decorated...kitchen was ok, bathroom small but ok.
Cleaning was completely unacceptable...we had clean towels and sheets..and that was all...
A person they had for maintenance decided to mow the lawn at 3 in the evening or empty the garbage bins at 7 in the morning...
Our room was next to the main road, so not quiet at all...

the beach is near (you can see a very small part from the balcony) it is nice, sandy and quiet.

the main parking door has to be opened and closed manually and we had to do that every single time we wanted to leave the place...

overrall..it is a pitty that the hotel could be a good one, but it misses a touch of class.
i wouldn't go there again due mainly to the lack of cleaningness...
(deep down i hope kleopatra sees the review and takes action)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kleopatravillas, Owner at Kleopatra Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Evelin,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for publishing your comments regarding your stay in our accommodation. We regret that your stay with us has not been as you had hoped. Because of this we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observation, complaint, suggestion and comment, always with the aim of improving. Although we kindly ask for your understanding for any incompleteness as we really tried hard to provide the best possible services and as summer 2011 was the first year the we operated. In reference to the cleanness the truth is that there were also from other guest complaints and because of this we have already chance the staff. In any case if you had informed us during your stay we might have solved the problem earlier in order not to be dissatisfied. Regarding to the prices , kleopatravillas tried to be as affordable as possible in combination with the luxuries that provides, as it is just built and the only one in Skiathos that is just along the seaside. As far as the garage door is concerned, we would like to tell you that the only aim was your safety as it would be dangerous especially for the kids otherwise. We understand that it is quite boring and tiring to open and close it every time but there isn t any other way to protect you and cars. As for as your complaint that the room wasn' t quiet at all, we are really surprised, as kleopatravillas is just in front of the beach between the trees and the only you can here is the birds and the waves from the sea. Finally regarding to the noise from the lawn mow, it happened only once by a mistake and we don t think that this can characterize all your holiday.
In any case we want make you clear that we wanted to satisfied you and that we tried to do our best.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our beautiful accommodation soon.
Best regards
kleopatravillas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolios
0.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.5 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Villas

Property: Kleopatra Villas
Address: | Kolios beach, Kolios 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Kolios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kolios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kleopatra Villas, just in front of Kolios beach at Skiathos island in Greece. Kleopatra Villas consists of 5 individual villas in a 4 acres land which is located just in front of Kolios beach of Skiathos island. Kolios is a beautiful settlement, just in the middle of the island. It lies just 6 km from Skiathos Town and 6 km from the famous and cosmopolitan beach of Koukounaries. Our purpose is to provide all the amenities and the privacy to people that love the sea and the nature and want to explore the hidden beauty of the island of Papadiamantis and its traditions. Each of the 5 villas consists of 2 separate suites (one on the ground floor and one on the 1st floor) that can be rent separately. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kleopatra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Villas Skiathos/Kolios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing